SEC-S18W4 | My worst holiday travel memory | [ A trip to my village ]

in Traveling Steem17 days ago

It's weekend and oh!!! How can I miss participating in these wonderful topics? I believe the wonderful way to end the week is to tell you all about my worst holiday memories.
Holidays are a period that we travel to our hometown to visit pur families or go for a recreational review to have fun.

When was your worst trip that you would like to forget?

man-1850181_1280.jpg
Source

My worst trip that I will never forget was back then in December 2022 when I was travelling to my home town for Christmas celebration so as the enjoying the festival season with my family members.
I was away from them for a very long time, and I really missed my family because they meant a lot to me.
When you celebrate Christmas with your family you will create good memories and also have good time together to enjoy yourselves so I decided to enjoy this special moment with my family by travelling to my home town to spend the holiday season with them.

This was by far my worst trip because i encountered a lot of difficulties and challenges om my way, first was when a passenger and a driver was quarrelling and it heated up to an extent that the driver said he will lot move the vehicle until the passenger comes down from the bus and we started pleading with the driver to ignore the passenger, this delayed our journey and after everything the driver decided to move the vehicle and our journey started very late because of the incident.

trees-4530030_1280.jpg
Source

I was very sad and devastated because it was getting dark and I was no where near my destination, I received several call from my parents and siblings asking me if I am safe and I responded and told them everything that happened before the journey began.

On our way, our vehicle develop fault and I was so heart broken I started regretting why I even started suhc a useless journey, in my entire life u haven't witnessed such a trip and I was so angry.
We had to wait for some time for the drive to fix the bus and he had to travel to a nearby mechanic and but a new screw that damage from the car and when he came he trid starting the bus but it didn't work so I had to abandoned my money and look for a bike that tool me to the park where I will get a direct vehicle to my home town at the end I arrived home a around 11pm and I was very tired and stressed out.

What problems you faced, and who was with you?

bus-2429091_1280.jpg
Source

I encountered a lot of problems like hunger because during this trip I misplaced my wallet and I didn't habe money to buy food or snack and eat along the way, I was angry and regret going for the trip as it was full of ugly moments.

I also had to deal with touts because they were people smoking inside the vehicle, and it really disturbed me, I was choked up with the smoke.

I experienced delay because of a vehicle development's fault alog the way, and the heated argument between our driver and a passenger contributed to ruining the journey.
In my entire life, I never pray to ever experience such a journey again because it was an ugly experience for me.

How did you manage this situation in the end?

toy-2595473_1280.jpg
Source

This was a very tough moment for me and there was absolutely nothing I could do then so I just kept praying to God so he can take me to my destination safe and sound, at some point I was became scared due to the kidnapping and robbery going on during that period.
My parents were really worried about me, and I tried to keep them in touch about my entry journey so that they would feel relaxed.

At the end of everything I was very greatfull to God for bringing me back home safely, and as soon as I arrived I took a shower ate my meal and went to bed because my day was very stressful and hectic I nicknamed it the worst day of my life.

Share photos of this travel memory or give some referential pics.
20240216_101219.jpg20240216_101116.jpg

Capturing some moments of the beautiful city on my way

20240217_190006.jpg20240217_191027.jpg

Capturing some night mode pictures on my arrival home afer some time away

20240217_165327.jpgMy humble self arriving at the park

20240217_165314.jpg
The vehicles at the park

I am using this opportunity to @wakeupkitty.pal, @simonnwigwe, @josepha and @pandora2010 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 17 days ago 

শুভেচ্ছা প্রিয় ভাই @bonaventure24 🥰

গ্রামের পথে এই একটা বড় সমস্যা। যেটা আমরা অধিকাংশ মানুষই প্রবলেম প্রেস করে আসি। হয়তো গাড়িতে অনেক লোক এবং প্যাসেঞ্জার কম হওয়াতে গাড়ি চালক গাড়ি চালাবে না। এজন্য আমাদেরকে অপেক্ষা করতে হয়।

এবং রাস্তার মাঝে এমন একটি গাড়ি সমস্যা হবে যেটা আমাদের জন্য খুবই দুঃখজনক বিষয়। সেখানে কোন মেকানিক্যাল নাই কোন মেকার নাই। তখন আমাদের মত মানুষ অনেক বেশি রাগান্বিত হয়। যেমনটা আপনি উল্লেখ করেছেন এবং আপনিও রাগান্বিত হয়েছিলেন।

এজন্য আমার মনে হয় এ গ্রামাঞ্চলের এই গাড়িগুলো খুব বেশি যত্ন নেওয়া ও আইনগত ব্যবস্থা নেওয়া। আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ সুন্দর একটি পোস্ট লেখার জন্য। ভালো থাকবেন এবং আমার পক্ষ থেকে ভালবাসা নিবেন ভরপুর 🥰💘

এই চমৎকার মন্তব্যের জন্য ধন্যবাদ আমি সত্যিই প্রশংসা করি ❤️

 16 days ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI21.1 ( 0.00 % self, 130 upvotes, 95 accounts, last 7d )
Score9/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



Thanks for the reviews 😀👍

 16 days ago 

I can understand your state of mind. When we start a journey, many dreams and many plans are going on in our mind. And if all those plans are ruined, it is very painful. Both time and money are wasted. It was natural for you to be angry and stressed, because that day you were very tired and a lot of time was wasted.

Thanks for the wonderful comment i really appreciate ❤️ 🙏

 15 days ago 

Thankyou so much dear friend @bonaventure24 for replying my comment.

The pleasure is all mine

 14 days ago 

🙏🙏

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 15 days ago 

Hello dear friend @bonaventure24, just like you said, Christmas is that time of the year we travel home to bond with our loved ones we hasn't seen in a while. I'm so sorry about your experience, some days are like that, thank God you finally reached home safely, that is all that matters. You can also check out my own post.

Alright dear friend thanks for the wonderful comment i do appreciate it 😊

 15 days ago 

You're welcome.

 15 days ago 

Hi @bonaventure24

Assalam Alaikum friend, I hope you are all right. You mentioned that you forgot your wallet at home during your trip.Because of which you had a hard time, first you got hungry and you couldn't buy anything for it.You could have asked for money from your brother, friend or a cousin through your mobile, through which you could buy things.Maybe this idea did not occur to you at that time. Stay safe

Thanks for the wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51