SEC-S16W2 | Solo vs Group in Travel

in Traveling Steem7 months ago

Traveling gives us the opportunity to explore through new environment, learn about the world's diversity, get to meet various kinds of humans, experience nature and also an avenue to create beautiful memories.

This journey can be done alone or in group. Let's get to read about my preference below by using the contest tips as guideline to my participation.

IMG_2345.jpegmy photo

My Choice for Traveling Alone or in Group and the Reasons Behind my Preference

There is always a reason for travel, it can be for business, self growth, exploration or leisure. To me, the best travel method is GROUP TRAVEL, I enjoy my travel more when I am in group because a lot of things are shared when in group. Below is the table showing advantages and disadvantages of group travel.

AdvantagesDisadvantages
1. When traveling, safety is the first thing to consider; group travel is safer especially when traveling to strange placeIt doesn't create room for personal growth
2. This gives access to open learning because there will be shared experience from other peopleNo freedom to reflect on yourself
3. It is fun traveling in group because the feelings of loneliness won't be thereIt will impossible to experience self discovery.

IMG_2349.pngPixabay

My Experience on General Costs by Traveling in These Modalities

Traveling in group saves cost because every bill regarding the journey like; food, accommodation, activities and transportation will be lesser on each individual. Comparing this with alone travel, all the above mentioned expenses can't be shared and in turn, it will be higher for just an individual to pay.

The People I would Like to Take with me in the Trip

If I am opportune to trip right now in group, I would definitely go on the trip with my friends. It will be more fun traveling and exploring through unfamiliar places with my friends.

The Best Spots for me to Travel in Group

The best spots for me to travel in group is the beach or mountain climbing. I like where we can explore through and experience more of nature.

IMG_2350.pngPixabayIMG_2351.webpPixabay

I will invite @eliany, @ruthjoe and @marito74 to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hi, your captivating travel post has truly transported me to the world of exploration and unforgettable memories. Your preference for group travel is clearly motivated emphasizing benefits such as safety and shared experiences, while recognizing possible downsides. Thank you for sharing your inspiring perspectives!

 7 months ago 

I appreciate your visit to my blog and for also making a valuable comment.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hallo teman,
Terimakasih sudah berantisipasi dalam kontes ini, dan terima kasih sudah berbagi menurut pikiran anda. Sisi buruk dan sis baik bepergian kelompok.

Postingan ke sederhanaan sangat senang disaat kita membacanya. Dan saya membacanya dengan penuh hati.

Saya sangat setuju dengan pendapat anda, jika kita pergi dengan kelompok maupun sendiri adalah pantai dan gunung.
Saya juga menyukai dua tempat tersebut.

Terimakasih sudah mengikuti kontes ini dan semoga sukses dalam kompetisi minggu ini temanku.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your support and nice words

Welcome my friend.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @mvchacin
 7 months ago 

Thank you @mvchacin for the support

 7 months ago 

Hello traveler! 👋🏼

Thank you friend for participating in this week's engagement challenge. We encourage you to visit the other participants' posts as well.


AI/Plagiarism free☑️
Steemexclusive☑️
Club5050☑️
Burnsteem25☑️
Free bots☑️
Voting CSI24.5 ( 0.00 % self, 150 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )
Score9.2/10

~ Join the X profile, Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼



 7 months ago 

Thank you for the review!

 7 months ago 

Yes you are true , we human can travel for business, self growth, exploration or leisure. You said, the best travel method is GROUP TRAVEL. I believe so too. I really like traveling in group with my favorite people too. My favorite persons to go with are my very close friends and my family members, especially father and sister.

I pray for your success in the contest.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my blog

 7 months ago 

To me, the best travel method is GROUP TRAVEL; I enjoy my travel more when I am in a group because a lot of things are shared

As a traveler, I completely agree with the preference for group travel. Sharing experiences with others enhances the journey, making it more enjoyable and memorable.

Traveling in a group saves cost because every bill regarding the journey like; food, accommodation, activities,

Based on my observation as a frequent traveler, the cost-saving aspect of group travel is significant. Splitting expenses among group members indeed makes the overall trip more budget-friendly, allowing everyone to enjoy various activities without the burden of individual costs.

Good luck

 7 months ago 

You are a traveler indeed for being able to understand my point of view and also giving your contributions.
Thank you for your valuable comment!

I agree with you that when you travel in a group then it will give us your accommodation and transportation cost so for that reason you always prefer group travel because it also give you financial comfort as well as it also gives you more good vibes with your friends and family members.

Good luck 🍀

 7 months ago 

Thank you for the valuable contribution

Keep shinning ⭐
It was my pleasure 😊

 7 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @adylinah


  • You are right that group travel with friends is more fun and exciting. Like you, I sometimes prefer to go with friends when I travel. Because they hate the best to enjoy there too much. Yes it is true that the cost is much lower when group resorting. Because whatever is spent here can be shared among all. Many prayers for you that you can travel to better places with your friends and that every day of your life is beautiful and happy. I pray for you.

Best regards from @robin42

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution

 7 months ago 

Exactly traveling in group saves cost than a solo travel. But I sure prefer traveling alone because of my past bad experience.

All the best in this contest

 7 months ago 

Thank you for your comment!
Sorry about your bad experience, I hope it wasn’t that traumatic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64