The Diary Game / 28- 05-24/ An adventurous day(English and Spanish)

in Comunidad Latina27 days ago

Some days are fun, stressful, bad, good, adventurous etc.
On Tuesday 28th May 2024, I experienced a lot of thing; you know traveling is part of education. When you travel, you are opportune to meet other people, other cultures etc.

Walk with me as I give you a brief view of how my day went on this particular day.

Getting to the Park

I woke up very early around 6 am to get to the park so I can catch the first bus that will be leaving for my destination.
Unfortunately there was no tricycle (keke napeb) to carry me to the park so I had to go back and wait for sometime.
About past 7am I came out and found a tricycle that took me to the park. Luckily for me I was able to get the first bus ticket, in fact I was the 9th passenger. I paid ₦8,000 (18 steem) as my fare, I took the ticket to the designated departing canopy where my bus was waiting.
I had opted to use my state owned transport company called AKTC for my journey because unlike other companies they do not overload their bus to discomfort passengers.

1000025492.jpg
The Bus at the park

We waited to complete the bus and this kept us till 8 am when we moved.

The Journey

The journey started well, I was seated at the back seat on the far left close to the window. I love being close to the window so I can have a better view of the scenery.

1000025843.jpg

Due to the high level of insecurity in my country, there was so many checkpoints along the road by the police, mobile police, army, navy and some whom I couldn't tell their name.

That wasn't the problem, my problem was that these officers were actually taking bribes from these drivers. The bribe ranged from ₦100 (0.23 steem) and above, with over 50 check points between my destination you can imagine how much our driver paid.

Another shocking aspect was the fact that AKTC did not used to pay this bribes because it was a state government outfit. But since the company was privatised they've started paying.
This officers make a lot of money because a lot of cars patrol the route and plus it is a federal road. I was just calculating the amount of money they make daily in my head. The army that I respected so much was also indulging in this very bad act, goes to show you the level of decay in my country.

Close call

I decided to snap one officer that was collected our driver bribe, I tried to be discrete but the officer caught me and asked if I was videoing him to which I answered no. He asked me to come down immediately and commanded the driver to open the booth of the bus for me. I climbed down and to be honest I was shaking since I knew the consequences if he caught me. It would range from beatings to punishment and even a seizure of my phone. They could also arrest me and forge evidence that I was carrying drugs or weapons which could lead me to jail or keep me in cell while they extort me money for bail.

My dear readers my country is a nightmare, you do not want to hear what these officers with power can do. No one would be able to speak for me and how would I have defended my self. The other passengers would gladly abandon me to my fate so they can reach their destination.

1000025728.jpg1000025729.jpg
The soldier collecting our driver money And giving him change

As I came down the officer asked me to open my phone, two things saved me my readers. One was that my phone had a privacy screen guard on which makes someone who isn't looking directly into it not to see what I'm doing, plus I was under the sun.
The second was that I don't think the officer was tech savvy enough to know his way around the phone. While he asked me to open the phone I started deleting the pictures immediately. Then 1 picture was left, I opened my VLC media player and showed him my videos as he collected my phone.
He gave me the phone asked me to open my gallery, while opening it I deleted the last photo and gave him my gallery app. He checked and did not see anything so he let me go.

I heaved a huge sigh of believe because at this point I only have a voice but no backing. If I decided to stand on my right I would only be putting myself in my trouble.
We got back into the bus and everyone adviced me not to do it again, I wonder why we have gotten so used to corruption that we are now advising people who try to correct it to not do it again.

Well I guess it is like that everywhere, I hope to have enough money so that whenever I find myself in this kind of situations I'll be able to fight till the end.

We continued our journey until we got to a very bad road, the rain had fallen and water had filled the road. Someone advised us to come down so the car can be light enough to cross the water, an advice I found not necessary because the water wasn't that deep. A truck was stuck on side of the road and people were using a pumping machine to pump the water out. We came down and walked over to the other side while our driver drove through the water.

1000025647.jpg1000025645.jpg
1000025642.jpg1000025644.jpg
Arrival

We continued our journey until we arrived at my destination,it was a 4hrs journey and it was surprisingly shorter than the previous one; I had to board another car to the area where I was visiting. The car charged me ₦2500 (5 steem) for the trip and I had to wait again for passengers to be completed before we moved.

1000025877.jpg
waiting for bus to fill up, my ticket in hand

While waiting some beggars came around and were begging us for money. I did not give them any money but other passengers did.
Then these two young girls came by and gave me sticker on my headphone. It was a Tom and Jerry sticker, before she placed the sticker on my headphone I told her I was not buying it but she insisted she will still put it. They went on to other passengers too but were rejected. She came back to me and asked that I should appreciate her with anything, I was touched and decided to give her ₦500 (1.1 steem). She was shocked because maybe the best she had been getting was lesser than that amount.

1000025888.jpg
The sticker girl

1000025886.jpg
The sticker on my headphone

She thanked me heartily and left, then our car was completed and we moved. The driver stopped by a gas station to fill his tank

1000025915.jpg
Fuelling the car

I was already stressed at this point and as you could imagine we also passed other checkpoints where our driver had to pay bribe but I just did not bother again. I would not fight a battle I was not prepared for. I just wanted to get home because I had not eaten since I started this journey.

In a hour time I arrived my area and boarded a bike who charge me ₦800(1.9 steem) to take me to the house. I boarded the bike and took some pictures.

1000025997.jpg1000025999.jpg

On arriving home I immediately dropped my bags and went out to buy something that I can cook. I bought spaghetti and some condiments which I used to prepare spaghetti and egg stew.
After eating I slept off.

It was a very wonderful day because it combined a lot of things both good, bad and ugly but in all I thank God for journey mercies.

1000026325.jpg1000026259.jpg
1000026328.jpg1000026327.jpg

That is all about my Tuesday last week. I am sorry I did not post it earlier. I had a lot of settling in to do and needed time to give you the real gist. I invite @stef1, @xkool24, @esty22 and @mbetobongluke to participate in this game.

15% to @cotina

Spanish

Algunos días son divertidos, estresantes, malos, buenos, aventureros, etc.
El martes 28 de mayo de 2024 experimenté muchas cosas; Sabes que viajar es parte de la educación. Cuando viajas, tienes la oportunidad de conocer otras personas, otras culturas, etc.

Camine conmigo mientras le doy una breve visión de cómo fue mi día en este día en particular.

Cómo llegar al parque

Me levanté muy temprano alrededor de las 6 am para llegar al parque y tomar el primer autobús que saldrá hacia mi destino.
Lamentablemente no había ningún triciclo (keke napeb) que me llevara al parque, así que tuve que regresar y esperar un rato.
Sobre las 7 am salí y encontré un triciclo que me llevó al parque. Por suerte para mí pude conseguir el primer billete de autobús, de hecho fui el noveno pasajero. Pagué 8.000₦ (18 steem) como tarifa, tomé el billete hasta la marquesina de salida designada donde me esperaba mi autobús.
Opté por utilizar mi empresa de transporte estatal llamada AKTC para mi viaje porque, a diferencia de otras empresas, no sobrecargan sus autobuses para incomodar a los pasajeros.

1000025492.jpg
El autobús en el parque

Esperamos para completar el autobús y esto nos mantuvo hasta las 8 am cuando nos mudamos.

El viaje

El viaje empezó bien, yo estaba sentado en el asiento trasero, en el extremo izquierdo, cerca de la ventanilla. Me encanta estar cerca de la ventana para poder tener una mejor vista del paisaje.

1000025843.jpg

Debido al alto nivel de inseguridad en mi país, había muchos puestos de control a lo largo de la carretera por parte de la policía, la policía móvil, el ejército, la marina y algunos de los cuales no pude decir su nombre.

Ese no era el problema, mi problema era que estos oficiales en realidad estaban aceptando sobornos de estos conductores. El soborno osciló entre ₦100 (0,23 steem) y más, con más de 50 puntos de control entre mi destino, puedes imaginar cuánto pagó nuestro conductor.

Otro aspecto impactante fue el hecho de que el AKTC no solía pagar estos sobornos porque era una entidad del gobierno estatal. Pero desde que privatizaron la empresa empezaron a pagar.
Estos oficiales ganan mucho dinero porque muchos autos patrullan la ruta y además es una carretera federal. Estaba calculando mentalmente la cantidad de dinero que ganan diariamente. El ejército que tanto respetaba también se estaba entregando a este acto tan malo, lo que demuestra el nivel de decadencia de mi país.

Cierra llamada

Decidí fotografiar a un oficial que había cobrado el soborno de nuestro conductor, traté de ser discreto pero el oficial me atrapó y me preguntó si lo estaba grabando en video, a lo que respondí que no. Me pidió que bajara inmediatamente y ordenó al conductor que me abriera la cabina del autobús. Bajé y para ser honesto estaba temblando ya que sabía las consecuencias si me atrapaba. Iría desde palizas hasta castigos e incluso la confiscación de mi teléfono. También podrían arrestarme y falsificar pruebas de que llevaba drogas o armas, lo que podría llevarme a la cárcel o mantenerme en la celda mientras me extorsionan para pagar la fianza.

Mis queridos lectores, mi país es una pesadilla, no queréis oír lo que pueden hacer estos oficiales con poder. Nadie podría hablar por mí y cómo me habría defendido. Los demás pasajeros con gusto me abandonarían a mi suerte para poder llegar a su destino.

1000025728.jpg1000025729.jpg
El soldado recogiendo el dinero de nuestro conductor Y dándole cambio

Cuando bajé, el oficial me pidió que abriera mi teléfono, dos cosas me salvaron, mis lectores. Una era que mi teléfono tenía un protector de pantalla de privacidad que hacía que alguien que no lo mirara directamente no viera lo que estaba haciendo, además estaba bajo el sol.
La segunda fue que no creo que el oficial fuera lo suficientemente experto en tecnología como para manejar el teléfono. Mientras me pedía que abriera el teléfono comencé a borrar las fotos inmediatamente. Luego quedó 1 imagen, abrí mi reproductor multimedia VLC y le mostré mis videos mientras recogía mi teléfono.
Me dio el teléfono, me pidió que abriera mi galería, al abrirla borré la última foto y le di mi aplicación de galería. Comprobó y no vio nada así que me dejó ir.

Lancé un gran suspiro de fe porque en este momento solo tengo voz pero no respaldo. Si decidiera pararme a mi derecha sólo me estaría metiendo en problemas.
Volvimos al autobús y todos me aconsejaron que no lo volviera a hacer, me pregunto por qué nos hemos acostumbrado tanto a la corrupción que ahora estamos aconsejando a las personas que intentan corregirla que no lo vuelvan a hacer.

Bueno, supongo que es así en todas partes, espero tener suficiente dinero para que cuando me encuentre en este tipo de situaciones pueda luchar hasta el final.

Continuamos nuestro camino hasta llegar a un camino muy malo, la lluvia había caído y el agua había llenado el camino. Alguien nos aconsejó que bajáramos para que el coche fuera lo suficientemente ligero para cruzar el agua, un consejo que no encontré necesario porque el agua no era tan profunda. Un camión quedó atrapado al costado de la carretera y la gente estaba usando una máquina de bombeo para sacar el agua. Bajamos y caminamos hacia el otro lado mientras nuestro conductor atravesaba el agua.

1000025647.jpg1000025645.jpg
1000025642.jpg1000025644.jpg
Llegada

Continuamos nuestro viaje hasta llegar a mi destino, fue un viaje de 4 horas y sorprendentemente más corto que el anterior; Tuve que abordar otro auto hasta la zona que estaba de visita. El auto me cobró ₦2500 (5 steem) por el viaje y tuve que esperar nuevamente a que se completaran los pasajeros antes de mudarnos.

1000025877.jpg
esperando que se llene el autobús, mi billete en mano

Mientras esperábamos se acercaron unos mendigos y nos pidieron dinero. Yo no les di dinero pero otros pasajeros sí.
Entonces vinieron estas dos chicas jóvenes y me pusieron una pegatina en mis auriculares. Era una calcomanía de Tom y Jerry, antes de que ella colocara la calcomanía en mis auriculares, le dije que no la compraría, pero ella insistió en que aún así la pondría. También se dirigieron a otros pasajeros, pero fueron rechazados. Ella volvió a mí y me pidió que la apreciara con cualquier cosa. Me conmovió y decidí darle ₦ 500 (1,1 steem). Estaba sorprendida porque tal vez lo mejor que había estado obteniendo era menos que esa cantidad.

1000025888.jpg
La chica de las pegatinas

1000025886.jpg
La pegatina de mis auriculares

Ella me agradeció de todo corazón y se fue, luego nuestro auto estuvo terminado y nos mudamos. El conductor paró en una gasolinera para llenar el depósito

1000025915.jpg
Repostar el coche

Ya estaba estresado en este punto y, como se puede imaginar, también pasamos otros puntos de control donde nuestro conductor tuvo que pagar un soborno, pero no volví a molestarme. No pelearía una batalla para la que no estaba preparado. Sólo quería llegar a casa porque no había comido desde que comencé este viaje.

En una hora llegué a mi zona y me subí a una bicicleta que me cobró 800₦ (1,9 steem) para llevarme a la casa. Subí a la bicicleta y tomé algunas fotografías.

1000025997.jpg1000025999.jpg

Al llegar a casa inmediatamente dejé mis maletas y salí a comprar algo que pueda cocinar. Compré espaguetis y algunos condimentos que usé para preparar espaguetis con guiso de huevo.
Después de comer me quedé dormido.

Fue un día muy maravilloso porque combinó muchas cosas buenas, malas y feas pero en todo doy gracias a Dios por las misericordias del camino.

1000026325.jpg1000026259.jpg
1000026328.jpg1000026327.jpg

Eso es todo sobre mi martes de la semana pasada. Lamento no haberlo publicado antes. Tenía mucho que adaptarme y necesitaba tiempo para darte la esencia real. Invito a @stef1, @xkool24, @esty22 y @mbetobongluke a participar en este juego.

15 % para @cotina
Sort:  
 25 days ago 

Hola, El formato correcto del tweet es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

Hi, @zekanem,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

@zekanem
You woke up around six in the morning because you had to go to the park, so you looked out there to go to India, but there was no tricycle. From there you were taken to the park, your luck to reach the park was that you got the first bus kit and you bought it for about 8 thousand N which is 18 STM. Great post and you have tried your best in it, other activities are awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48