Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4: I love creating contentsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Everyone,

Do I love creating content? A question I asked almost 2 years back. It was not a clear cut back then but now it is. Read on.. and you might get the answer.


Me trying to get photos to make some content. Designed on Canva

Breaker.png

How do you feel creating content? Describe your feelings.

Breaker.png

Don't you think everyone is seeking information? every day we come to a variety of information seeking sources and gather different knowledge. There are platforms where one individual simply can log in and create content. This has been an era of content creation. Now a day, everyone does it even without knowing that they create content for platforms. I also do the same. So, do I love it?

"Of course I do". I don't know who doesn't!

Why do I love it? I believe everyone thinks their content is the BEST and then the creator would love to have the attention. When the creator gets positive attention he would love that, on the other hand when the creator gets negative impressions they would feel attacked. That is not the worse part though, when the creator does not get the attention at all, that could lead to serious frustration & exhaustion. I'm sure most of us here in Steemit has gone through all these phases at some part of his or her journey.

So, do I still love it?

"Of course I do"

Breaker.png

Do you participate in the diary game? why?

Breaker.png

The diary game is an interesting concept for this platform. That helps users to engage daily with the platform and followers. But the quality of these diaries is a concern for me. When I read it what do I get? most of the time I read what users eat for their meals and how they clean their houses.

From my point of view, if you have an exciting daily routine this could be the trend that you should follow. Otherwise better to stay away from it. In that case, my routine is not that exciting. I have almost the same routine for my day. So, I stayed away from it.

I felt when I have the same routine over and over again, written in a diary, my readers will get bored at some point. Because of that I do not participate in the diary game. My recommendation is produce content that the reader could gain some knowledge or excitement. Don't write a diary sake of writing one diary per day. That's where the quality drops.


My workstation. A lot of behind the scenes happens here.

Breaker.png

What content protocols or dynamics (contests) do you usually participate in? (And in which communities)

Breaker.png

It is a very straightforward answer for me. I loved participating in Crypto Academy. That was the place that entirely changed my Steemit journey. I remember when I was starting, communities like SteemFoods and SteemWomen Club were flying high on the platform. I couldn't find a community that suits my interest.

Then the initiative of Crypto Academy got my full attention. I had no idea about any of the theories in the crypto world. The knowledge professors like @sapwood, @kuoba and @cryptokraze brought fascinated me and I was in love with their lectures.

Breaker.png

What kind of content do you like the most and what kind of content do you like the least?

Breaker.png

It differentiates from one platform to another. On Steemit, I like the content that helps me to gain knowledge about anything related to crypto or anything that keeps me interested while reading. On platforms like YouTube or Insta, I look for content that relaxes me with humor.

What I like the least! maybe boring diaries without much creativity. There are some creative writers who has developed their diaries to the next level. I used to read them but unfortunately, they left the platform. Now I hardly read any diaries. However, there is some guidance about How to write that perfect diary post... from @patjewell. She has cracked the code for a perfect diary in that post, so it can be recommended to anyone who wants to get into diary games.

Breaker.png

Do you consider the quality of the comments to be high or low? why?

Breaker.png

I really don't care as long as I get any comments. There shouldn't be a restriction for a such simple fact. But of course, anyone can separate quality meaningful comments and just regular ones. If you see a wonderful comment you always can appreciate it by upvoting or giving a worthy reply.

In my opinion, a comment can be something like a tweet. Short and sweet with common sense.

Breaker.png

In your opinion, what kind of content should be most valued by big and small curators?

Breaker.png

Content has no limitation I guess. It is evolving from platform to platform. Your dancing or singing video might not be appreciated here but on TikTok or YouTube it can be a sensation. Your creative photos might not be a hit here but on Insta or FB they might get viral. So, I really have no idea which content should be supported. It entirely depend on the how curator thinks about that particular content.

One thing for sure is we all think our content is the best and should get curation support. For the support, we have a time period of 7 days. If the curators haven't found it on time that's it for that content no matter how good it is. I feel users really don't care about the previous content. It is a game who wins this moment and nothing is guaranteed.

Breaker.png

Would you like to see Comunidad Latina in another season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge? Explain your answer.

Breaker.png

Why not! if the community moderators like to have another go I encourage them to do so. It must be a challenge for them to read all these entries and decide on rating. I appreciate your hard work as a team. Even this challenge is authentic and unique because you can express how you feel about creating content which is the most important factor in this platform. Who thought of it as a contest? Comunidad Latina did. So I have no doubt you will be a potential winner for next season as well.

Thank you.

I would like to invite @enveng, @nishadi89 & @arshani to participate in this contest.

Peace to all 🙏

Unless otherwise stated, all the images, charts, tables, etc (if any) are my original work

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I just loved reading your post! Thank you!
You got my attention right from the beginning with your question.
My answer, yes you like writing content! (•ิ‿•ิ)

My 2 favorite statement;

I really don't care as long as I get any comments.

This is so true! We should value every single comment or reply we get.
And, that wall next to you.

Love what you do!

It is all we need to do here on Steemit... to love what we do!
PS: Thank you for mentioning my name.

Your name worth mentioning when it comes to guidance 😃

Thank you for highlighting favorite statements because those are like principal for me in my Steemit journey.

 2 years ago 

Keep on writing and sharing.
You have great talent!

Loading...

I usually create content in a quiet place and away from the crowd. If I'm in a crowd, then I can't focus on creating content.

I also share posts about content, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

That's true, a quiet place makes it easy, also can concentrate for long hours. Because of this reason, I used to write in the middle of the night but eventually, I noticed that I was lacking quality sleeping hours and I changed that behavior.

It is true that frustration comes when you feel your post deserve attention, and it did not work out as you wish. We all have experienced that feelings, but those who love to create contents, will never give up. I am happy that you are one of those who have passion for writing

Oh yes, when you have passion nothing is impossible. Also, we have our own way and maybe one day there will be a set of people who supports your content. The only problem is they might not be able to support you with better upvotes, yet they will support you to grow as a true Steemian.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @msharif

 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @virajherath, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80