Steemit Engagement Challenge S12 W4 | In black and white

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago

aa1DSCN3035.jpg

Nikon Coolpic 950

Sun is disappeared

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

Today I would like to invite you for the challenge that is running by Comunidad Latina Community, that is about Black and White in our life:

https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@fjjrg/eng-esp-team-2-octoberl-curation-guidelines-equipo-2-directrices-de-curacion-de-octubre

When I think about black and white that brings me back to old time when there was no Colour TV and of course no cameras. There is is something nostalgic in in monochrome and it has its own beauty.

 

I choose White

 

I think it is easy and very satisfying to be optimistic, of course, it is not always possible, but I try to do my best. There are many areas that I apply that too:

  • my work: we often have very busy days in admission unit, often we have new patients but sometimes we do not have beds, it is hard because we know what we need to do but there is no space. Despite of that we, try to use an assessment room to review patients and triage if they are well and can have investigations at home we do organise that but also we create a bed of we see that the patient is unwell.

  • me and my hubby are very good team, we know that something is very difficult or hard we never say that it is not possible, we just get it done together. It is very satisfying to see the result and that together we reach our goal

Do you consider yourself an indecisive person?

I consider myself a decisive person, maybe in the first instance because in my work field I have to make decisions and often it is an important step, that also help my patient to get better. That helped me to apply that in my daily life and I am really satisfied with that.

How do you avoid conflicts in your life?

Our life and interaction with others could often causes conflicts. I think it is important to listen the person, especially if you see that a person is very agitated. It is important to give time to express their opinion, thought and feeling so that we understand where the conflict came from. I think many could understand and accept their own errors and apologise. The same can happen with our neighbours and family members. You know that proverb, that I always keep in my mind and try to stick to it:

The cleverer give in

I must say often it helped me to avoid conflicts.

Do you live life without expectations or on the contrary, do you maintain enthusiasm in everything you do?

Me and my hubby, we both always optimistic, we know that nobody is there to give us anything free of charge, we do work to reach our goals and we are always optimistic, like for example now we are in process of restoration of our 200 year Victorian style house, there is a lot of work but we definitely bring it to old shine.

 

Black and white nature

 

We love to have walks no matter what season it is and even no matter what temperature is outside, when there is an extreme weather we take our camera, that are the photos from one cold morning, the pictures of course, done by my hubby @myskye using Nikon Coolpic 950

The beauty of frost and fragile plants as well as the beauty of spider web, with frozen water drops:

Dscn0551.jpg

Trenner groß.png
Dscn0549.jpg
Trenner groß.png
aa1DSCN3032.jpg
Trenner groß.png


I would like to invite @davidad, @suep56, @syawalkoki to this challenge


 

CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

 


2023-02-21_093525.jpg

Sort:  

Love the photos @stef1.

“we know that something is very difficult or hard we never say that it is not possible”

My wife and I are the same, we did some upgrading on our house yesterday (reinforced our window with a polycarbonate sheet). We both really didn't know how to do that at first. We did a lot of research. And we accomplished our project. We are both very satisfied. It's nice to have somebody by our side to help us through life.

 11 months ago 

image.png

Curated by : @stef1

 11 months ago (edited)

Hello friend, I really like it when people dedicate themselves to solving, without room for indecision, this is very good because in addition to avoiding the loss of time or digressions, it makes it possible to observe solutions and different alternatives, as you said, anyone can be trained in that, and your work has helped you..

The photographs are very beautiful, especially because where I live, we don't usually observe ice this way.

Thanks for sharing, I wish you success in the contest.

Thank you @inspiracion for visiting my post. Slowly I think we can train ourselves, our body and mind for anything, it is just the matter of time and of course, our will. Often it is helpful in our life but also at our work, much depends on our partners and colleagues and I am glad that I always have had good people around me.

I am pleased that you like our winter morning. That was very cold day but it was worth to get such wonderful pictures :)

 11 months ago 

Hi, you are a doctor from what I can see and certainly you should be ethical and do what is possible to solve although sometimes only God is in control.

Nice that you and your husband are a team, that brings you together and communication flows, optimistic, you need that patience as you mention to address the issues and that the other person can understand them.

Hey, I just met a nice person, beyond your art, you show us a little more of you, it was a pleasure.

Thank you you are right often we face the situation when despite of all our efforts it feels like nothing works and another way around, despite of coming very unwell and where we expect a bad outcome it is like wonder comes to miracles.

It is important to have good people around us and then it is our task to make sure that we care about our relationship. Often we forget when we are young and strong it feels like we always will be like that but the time usually shows that nothing is forever.

I was very pleased to read your lovely comment and for your interaction :)

Замерзшая роса на паутине... я видел однажды такое, но это редкость, надо по утрам быть в природе))
Но может ещё повезёт в этом году, пока стоит очень тёплая и мягкая осень)
Отличные снимки! Жемчуга)

Спасибо, да замерзшая роса отличный художник, и мы были вовремя когда только стало светать но еще холодно. Мне тоже очень понравились снимки :)

В нужном месте в нужное время... всё совпало))

When I think of life in black and white, the first thing that comes to my mind is TV. I had a black and white TV in my house which was controlled by antenna. Apologizing to others to avoid conflict may be the solution.

My first impression about black and white too first TV, although I love black and white photography but not the television. It is quite a quick development and I am pleased to have it now.

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45