Overcoming fear by @rossnenye

in Comunidad Latina14 days ago (edited)
Hello dear friends, welcome back to my blog. I'm so excited to participate in this week's engagement contest titled "Overcoming fear"

What is your biggest fear in life?

As an individual, we all have fears, even animals are not left out. Some people see fear as a sign of timidity and cowardice behavior but is the way we handle our fear that determines the kind of individual we're.

  • Fear of death

As a human being my biggest fear is the fear of losing my loved ones. All my life I have always been in the Company of my family members, making me to be so attached to them and I can't bear the pain of losing. When I lost my grandpa few years back, I was in so much pain even though he died at a ripe age of 95. I know that death is inevitable but I hope and pray that my loved ones would live a long healthy life.

pexels-quang-nguyen-vinh-222549-2165931.jpg
Source

  • Fear of marrying the wrong person

My second biggest fear is marrying the wrong person because whoever we marries would go a long way to determine our future. Marriage is a life time commitment, it is not like a relationship when you leave when you're no longer interested. I have heard so many stories of how miserable some people end up being because of the spouse they ended up with and this is the very reason while I'm being extremely careful in choosing a life partner.

  • Not making it in life

My third biggest fear is the fear of not making it in life. I'm a hard worker who goes all out to achieve what they want, but I have come to understand that in life, we don't make it because of how hardworking we are.

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

The first Photo
IMG_20220204_095313_061.jpg
My face when I'm scared about the future and what it holds for me.

The second picture
IMG_20220204_154015_570.jpg

My face when I know that I get the backing of the God Almighty.

Do you have any phobia?

pexels-vidalbalielojrfotografia-3376799.jpg
Source

I have the phobia called Hemophobia which is the fear of hospital. I hate going to the hospital because I hate seeing the sight of blood, needles and people shouting and screaming in pains. Anytime I see blood my body usually reacts and because of this phobia.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?
  • Thinking positively

Fear usually whisper negative thoughts in our ears but I usually counter that by positive affirmations.

  • Always visualizing success

It can be quite overwhelming sometimes especially when things aren't working the way I want but visualizing success usually go a long way to boost my self esteem.

  • Prayer

I always take my fears to God and I always feel better after talking to him.

  • Celebrating my little wins

I usually celebrate my little wins inorder to motivate myself that the future will be bright.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @ovulama, @chilaw and @woka-peace to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

Hola amiga, creo que el temor de la muerte es algo natural, pero al mismo tiempo desconocido para todos nosotros, así que es normal que sintamos un poco de temor , lamento mucho la pérdida de tu abuelo, sin embargo vivió durante muchos años, 95 años 😳 Woow.!!!

Nadie es perfecto, siempre vamos a encontrar errores en nuestras parejas, muchos piensan que es para toda la vida, está bien, pero si es una persona que maltrata, que humilla o te ofende, estará bien separarse, entonces, todo tiene solución jaja... Espero que puedas conseguir al indicado para que pases la vida al lado de alguien que te valore y te respete, pero por sobre todo que te ame!!!

Que bueno que tengas pensamientos positivos ante tus miedos, eso te ayudará muchísimo !!! Saludos y bendiciones!!!

@rossnenye The fear of losing loved ones choosing the right life partner and achieving success are significant concerns many of us share. It's inspiring how you use positive thinking prayer and celebrating small victories to overcome these fears. Your approach shows great strength and resilience. Good luck with the contest

Loading...

Wow dear friend, what an implict article you have here indeed everyone must have felt feeling of fear especially the fear of dead but never forget to put your trust on God who can protect us from power of dead

Thanks for your advice dear friend.

Fear of death

Takut akan kematian banyak dialami oleh orang-orang yang mungkin dengan alasan yang berbeda-beda. Saya juga takut, tetapi lebih kepada jika saya meninggal dunia ketika bertindak tidak baik atau berbuat kesalahan. Untuk itu saya selalu berusaha berbuat kebajikan selama hidup saya.

Fear of marrying the wrong person

Rasa takut ini cukup beralasan. Kita tentu tidak ingin hidup dengan orang yang akan merusak kebahagiaan kita. Tetapi hal ini mungkin bisa kita hindari dengan cara lebih selektif dalam memilih pasangan.

Not making it in life

Ini juga merupakan sebuah kewajaran. Namun ini bisa menjadi sebuah "energi" agar kita lebih keras berusaha dan mempersiapkan masa depan kita.

I have the phobia called Hemophobia which is the fear of hospital.

Jenis phobia ini mungkin disebabkan oleh sebuah pengalaman traumatis dan biasanya kita memerlukan para ahli untuk mendiagnosa serta mengobatinya.

Btw, menurut saya ada rasa takut yang bisa kita hadapi dengan mudah, dan ada pula yang harus dengan bantuan para ahli.

Semoga anda beruntung dengan kontes ini. Salam .. 🙏

Thanks for your comment dear friend.

 10 days ago 

Okay, you have three fears.

  • Fear of death
  • Fear of marrying the wrong person
  • Fear of not making it in life

Guess what?
You have just proven that you are human, as these are fears that all of us have had at some stage of our lives.
What counts is what we do about them, and you have given the perfect solutions!

Just stick to it and pray as hard as you can!

Best wishes!

 9 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64993.01
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38