SEC S10W3: sweets of the worldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latinalast year

Happy Dussehra to you & your family Instagram Post.png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the third week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about sweets of the world.


What are the most popular sweets in your country?


Most people in our country like sweets a lot. And the most popular sweet in our country is Rasgolla. The name of this sweet comes from Hinduism, and Muslims know it as white sweet. Its enticing taste and aroma can make anyone want to eat it.

IMG_20230623_113242.jpg

Image Source./ Free

The biggest reason for its popularity is that it is easily available on almost all the streets of our country, and its price is relatively low compared to other sweets. It's mostly bought by people on wedding occasions, on any good news, on someone's achievement, and when visiting a relative's house, which is why it is so popular.


Is there a sweet that reminds you of your childhood?


Yes, there is one sweet that reminds me of my childhood, and that is the Candy Floss. It is known by a different name in each country, and I used to save tiffin money to eat it as a child. Many people, like me, have fond childhood memories associated with it.

The funniest thing is that I got to see with my own eyes the process of making it while buying it. I used to think that if I had the machine that makes it, I could eat this favorite sweet every day.

girl-6623790_1280.jpg

Image Source./ Free


Is it accessible to buy any candy near your residence? You can mention its price in your national currency and in steem.


I live in a rural area, but the few candy around me have a handful of sweets available. But there are numerous candies in our nearby Bhatiari market, where you can buy all kinds of sweets as you like.

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScY9gBRbtcLrcKRh8GmCUT3st9ia5RyqHz4t2UF7Ctch4NnYxq2NJittN1s24sMe726agXhTzfueuz3BAvuF9pZ2nHAzPfTzWE3JH6xoNhXt.jpeg5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScy8iAGLoiz6MKLVt9kaHio2XwMYKueQkTUt2mtSYKXJbAuFMkR7Nx6AmxQhajwi38GTDNNRgAoxmsaivEGipMYjzeksXfuNeJ1iDMbFZciJ.jpeg

Candy nearest my residence

However, the price of sweets in our country is a bit high. Sweets are to be bought in kilograms and are available at different prices depending on the sweet variant. Below, I have mentioned the price per kg of some types of sweets in my area.

Sweets(per kg)Bdt PriceSteem Price
Rasgulla300 Bdt16 Steem
Shondesh400 Bdt21 Steem
Laddu350 Bdt17 Steem
Batasha450 Bdt22 Steem

Acquire a candy, according to your taste and tell us why you like it and how often you consume it.


IMG_20230623_105910.jpg

For this contest, I took my favorite Batasa. Its taste is different from other sweets because five types of flavors are added together in it. While eating it, I taste the different side flavors first and save the middle part for last because there is cream in the middle. This is the only sweet that I mostly buy.


I would like to invite my friends @mostofajaman @enamul17 @mdkamran99 to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S10-W3 : " sweets of the world"


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  

I'm curious, are there any specific variations or flavors of Rasgolla that are popular in different regions of your country? I would love to learn more about the diverse culinary traditions surrounding this delightful sweet. Keep sharing your insights and experiences!

 last year 

There are many variants of sweets, but the taste of Rasgolla is the same everywhere. It's just that different bands try to make variations by adding scents to it, but the process of making it is the same. Thanks for visiting ,Friend .

 last year 

Hello friend, Steem Greeter commented on the publication.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @damithudaya

 last year 

Hi, friend!

Those sweets from your country look excellent. the most popular is Rasgolla, I didn't know it but it looks very delicious and soft, besides being cheap, that's great!

Batasa is your favorite sweet and the one acquired for the challenge, it is very colorful and looks spectacular.

Successes friend.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola amigo 👋

Ese dulce que nos compartes la Rasgolla parece comí dulce de leche aquí en mi país, no estoy segura pero por la foto se parece. La Batasa se ve un dulce interesante por lo que describes diferentes sabores y crema en el medio me gustaría probarlo jaj
Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

El dulce rasgolla acá en Venezuela se le conoce como dulce de leche y, en mi familia lo aman. De hecho, hay una tradición en el que todos los miembros debemos aprender a prepararlo y aunque yo no simpatizo con las cosas dulces, aprendí a hacerlo para compartirlo con mis amistades en momentos especiales.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69