You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W4 | Contagiando alegrías//Spreading joy

in Comunidad Latina19 days ago

Okay, you got me reading more. I've never heard about Nordic walking, so I just had to read more. Very interesting. I even read that it can increase the speed of your normal walking by 25%.

That brings me to the topic of this contest... joy! Such a short yet powerful word. There is so much joy all around us. We just need to open our eyes.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invite.

Sort:  
 19 days ago 

I am sure not many people know about it but Eddison Park just in front of my house is the hub of Nordic Walkers where I first learned about it and now I am a fan of this art. I am sure what you read is right, it might increase the speed of a normal walk. That's true, there are different ways we can add joy to our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07