Spreading joy

in Comunidad Latina22 days ago

Picsart_24-06-12_01-55-02-689.jpg

Image was designed with PicsArt app.

Just a smile can earn you the favour of a mean man! A smile can gain you the favour of employment! Just a smile can keep.you alive longer than you may think. A smile can soften the heart of an angry person? A smile can gain you entrance to so many places. Those who spread the good news of God's kingdom can fully understand how magical a smile is. Yes, when you have to meet a stranger, an unknown person, an irate house holder, a person from different race and background, one who hasn't invited you to his or her house can freely open their door to you just because of a smile. The list goes on and on.

But what is joy? It is that condition of the heart which is good and pleasant and which demonstrates itself through smiles. Yes, one with a cheerful heart will show it by being joyful 🥰 🥰 🥰 🥰 and happy.

Happiness can be demonstrated with a smile 😊 😊 😊 😊. In fact, a smile is contagious as it is often said and proven.

What has made you happy today?

Today happens to be my ministry day. A day that I set aside to go out and tell the good news about God's kingdom. Simply remembering that it is today made me happy.

When I woke up and found out that today, unlike last week promised to be sunny, I was so happy because it means that going out in the ministry will be a certainty.

When I remembered that I was going to meet my friends who I had spoken to about the good news of God's kingdom made me happy today.

When I woke up and there was electric light that shine brilliantly all around the house, enabling me to be able to prepare breakfast early in the morning and to do the dishes that was left behind last night while everyone was still asleep made me happy and willing to carry out those chores.

Waking up to a healthy life gave me joy and happiness.

Completing 650 jump ropes this morning after my morning chores gave me added joy and happiness. I felt more smart as a result.

The daily text which form our morning worship that was taken from Genesis 22:18

means of your offspring all nations of the earth will obtain a blessing for themselves (NWT)

Made me happy.

Working alongside my Christian brothers and sisters in the ministry today made me happy. Having a fruitful ministry added to my joy.

Happy along with my brothers in the ministryIMG_20240611_115506.jpg

Coming back home, frying my groundnuts and peeling all, bottling them gave me joy.

Having food to eat today is a reason for happiness.

Do you think that there is more pain or more joy in life?

Well, it all depends on how we view and take things that happen around us. As for today, I had more joy than pain. But generally, there is more pain in life than joy when I consider how death has snatched those I love from me, how hard the cost of living is, how sickness continues to ravage humankind, how natural disasters and wars continue to take lives and properties. More people are living in pains as a result of their living conditions. Little wonder we keep praying to God on a daily basis, asking for him to come and change our world for the better

Do you normally talk more about your problems or your joys? Can you share with us a moment when you felt that emotion.

Well, I prefer to talk more about my joys than my problems. This is because it helps me to cope with life's problems.

I shared that emotion when we paid for a land. After 2 to 3 weeks, we discovered that part land was sold to someone else and the one remaining has no access road. We simply met with the seller and discussed with him and we prayed about the situation. I never spread that news to anyone until the matter was resolved and we were given another land were we are planting on and have been able to get the full details of it and got the power of attorney which all parties involved have signed.

The point is that, I never spread that ugly situation until the happy one came along.

Do you consider yourself a happy person who spreads that beautiful energy to others?

IMG_20240430_215805_189.jpgI am nothing but joyful

Sure, I do! I really do! I am a happy person and as much as possible, I try to spread that beauty energy to others. I love people around me and I try my best to assist them. It is happiness that moves me to mentor newbies both those I recruit and those I didn't recruit.

Happiness moves me to organise and attend meetups with fellow steemians.

Happiness moves me to remain active here on the blog.

I am able to train people on fitness because I love spreading happiness. I don't like keeping what I learnt to myself. I also shared the good news to others because of this.

Just asking her to take a selfie with me made her smileIMG_20240425_165017.jpg
IMG_20240520_104352.jpg
spreading happiness
Happy with fellow steemiansIMG_20240601_143949.jpg
IMG_20240526_075131.jpghappy with my family as we learn about God together

I will like invite @kouba01 @bossj23 and @drhira to take part

Note that all pictures are mine and were all taken with my device

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  
 22 days ago 

Your post reminded me of a song I just LOVE

Joyful (yeah, haha, yeah, yeah)
Joyful (today, today)
Said I woke up to the summer shining through
Calling all my friends, asking, what's the mood?
Feeling a little different, I'm on something new (today, today)
I ain't gon' let no clouds get in my way
The only road I'm walking is the one I paved
Catch me sitting in the sun, no time for shade (today, today)
Ooh, this is the day that the Lord has made
Ooh, and I ain't gon' let it slip away
I'm gonna be joyful (joyful)

What an inspirational music! I have been dancing here since I opened your comment and saw and listened to the lyrics. Do you what? I showed it around to my fitness members. They really enjoyed it.

You have made my day. What a reason to remain joyful! I wish you all the good things of life. I can only say thank you.

 22 days ago 

I know all too well how you feel.
What an uplifting video. The joy that comes from this man is just unvelievable. Whenever I feel down I just watch the video.

I am glad your fitness members enjoyed it.

Let's all learn from it. Life is too precious to miss the joy from it. 💕

 15 days ago 

Hola El formato correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you @wilmer1988 for the support

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 22 days ago 

Tienes una sonrisa que invita a sonreír. Ciertamente, saber que puedes respirar y valerte por ti misma, orar a Dios, compartir con tus seres amados y tener alimentos en casa son motivos de felicidad.

No importa si en ocasiones, la felicidad se empaña; ya encontraremos la manera de encontrarla y de que se quede a nuestro lado.

Me encantó leerte.

We can always find a way to be joyful despite the circumstances we may find ourselves. I appreciate your comment. Thank you

 22 days ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Hello dear ngoenyi thank you very much for sharing your best experiences with us, it is good to see that you're such a cherished and cheerful person who likes sharing joy with others, you also make up your mind to go out and tell the world about God Kingdom you've really make a nice decision dear thank you so much for being a lover of God it really shows how dedicated you are to the things of God I can also see that experience is the best teacher and I have really see it in you you decided to train others and give them the best life experience ever you are really a good teacher keep on teaching others and heaven shall reward you abundantly, do have a great day and keep on doing the good work, thank you for taking out time to write this quality post to our own satisfaction I really wish you all the best in your contest challenge.
Best regards.

Your words have added to my joy at the moment. I will keep doing my best. I pray you keep experiencing joy in your life. Thank you

You're welcome ma😊.

Hello dear @ngoenyi hope you are having a good day your thoughts on smiles are so uplifting amazing how just smiling can make such a big difference, like opening doors and bringing happiness to others.

I'm happy to read your ministry day brought you so much joy you had a great day sharing good news and enjoying the sunny weather. Keep spreading that good energy,wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

Thank you so much and I appreciate your encouraging words and comments, I wish you all the best too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38