SEC S4-W2 | My favorite breakfast | by @ngoenyi

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago (edited)

20220909_140621.jpg

Image was designed with PicsArt App and pixelab App

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Breakfast is something everyone enjoys according to your choice. We have the liberty to choose from different options available from the endless lists of foods that can be enjoyed in the morning.

Some are our favorite. We can eat it every day if we have them at our disposal. We can't get tired of it a bit. I, for my part have my favorites. Not just one and I can take them every day if available.

Well, what is even breakfast? It is that food we eat as the first in a day. The first meal we eat is called breakfast especially if it is eaten in the morning hours. It is true that some persons skip morning food and eat at other times. It all depends on the individual and the circumstances they find themselves.

The economic situation of a family can make it difficult for them to have ideal breakfast but whatever the case, let me talk about mine.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What is your favorite breakfast?

I love eating Tom brown (mixed cereals) with milk and akara (beans cake) as breakfast. I also enjoy taking tea with pancakes as breakfast. But today, I want to talk about my favorite and it is pancakes and tea.

It is my favorite because it doesn't take time to prepare and the ingredients are readily available. Additionally, everyone in the family enjoys it and even assist in it's preparation.

It is also nutritious and healthy due to the ingredients I use for it as you will see in the next question. The taste is so delicious that it is irresistible. It is simply fantastic👌! You too will love it if you try it out.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What ingredients does it include?

The ingredients for pancakes and tea are not far fetched. Everyone has their own recipe. I developed mine and tried out different recipes until I arrived at this.

IMG_20220909_101442_802.jpg
this is a tray that contains all the ingredients I used in preparing my favorite pancakes and tea. I took the picture myself
QuantitiesItems
3cups of all purpose flour
3eggs
3fingers of banana
1packed of Hollandia EVAP milk
1/2cup of sugar or as desired
1table spoon of melted butter
A pinchVanilla flavor
a pinchsalt

I combined all these to make my favorite pancakes.

As for the tea, I used 3 in one breakfast coffee, loya milk sachet and hot water.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What time do you have breakfast? And who prepares it?

Breakfast is usually any time between 8am to 11:59 am. As for me, I prepare my breakfast between 8 and 9 am before the kids start clamouring for breakfast. Sometimes it comes earlier depending on what we are having for breakfast.

I usually prepare pancakes myself. I do not delegate this aspect to any other person. However, I am usually assisted by everyone in the family because they love it so much and as such they want to be there to see it prepared. My son will be there to count how many the pancakes will go round everyone, lols.

Since I prepare my breakfast especially this pancakes, I have the preparation procedures at my finger tips and I will not hasitate to share it right away

Step 1: I peel and mash the bananas

IMG_20220909_101842_109.jpg
this is the mashed bananas

Step 2: Then I crack the eggs, whisk and add to the mashed bananas. I also add the liquid milk there and that forms the liquid that I will use for the pancakes though I still add ordinary water while mixing it depending on the thickness.

IMG_20220909_102130_978.jpg
this is the mixture of the banana, egg and milk

Step 3: I measured out and sieved the flour into a dry bowel and added all the dry ingredients including the sugar, salt, the flavor.

IMG_20220909_102220_942.jpg
this is the flour and the dry ingredients

Step 4: I then mixed the mixture of banana, milk and egg into the flour mixture and turn very well to combine. I also added more water until I get the desired thickness like what you can see in the picture below

IMG_20220909_103203_809.jpg
this is the mixture of all the ingredients and it is ready to be fried

Step 5: frying stage. I just scooped the desired quantities and fried in batches until all is ready.

IMG_20220909_104204_859.jpg
the scooped pancakes on my frying pan

The pancakes are finally ready. I was able to get 17 pieces of it and it went round everyone in the family. I then served with tea. Here is my own portion

IMG_20220909_111957_713.jpg
my food

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What are the typical breakfasts in your country?

In my country Nigeria, any food can serve as breakfast. For instance, if any food is prepared for dinner and there are leftovers, they can serve as breakfast. We don't attach special attention to what should serve as breakfast or what shouldn't, at least the large populace.

It can be rice, yam, beans, even swallow and the rest. A lot of factors play out in most cases as to why anyone can choose to eat anything for breakfast.

One who is going to work that requires energy can not possibly take tea as breakfast. The person can take swallow and that will serve him for the rest of the day until he is back.

Those Who do not have the means to eat 3 square meals daily always manage their lives around what is available and these ones can also decide to go for something that will hold their stomach for a longer time pending when another food will be available.

Others eat ideal meals for breakfast especially if they are well to do or are average family in terms of earnings.

So for my country, any meal can serve as breakfast.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Show us your best selfies in the kitchen, and finally at breakfast.

IMG_20220909_103053_273.jpg
my selfie in the kitchen
IMG_20220909_112719_361.jpg
my selfie during meal
IMG_20220909_112241_835.jpg
this is my selfie after preparation of the food

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

I am grateful that I have been able to take part in this wonderful contest. I have been able to attend to all the points I am supposed to cover.

I have shared my favorite breakfast which is pancakes and tea.

I have shared the recipe or ingredients

I have also made it clear that I prepare my breakfast myself unless on rare cases.

I also shared the preparation procedures which I believe you can learn from and develop a love for pancakes too.

I finally shared the selfies I took while taking my breakfast, while preparing the meal and after the preparation.

Thanks to you all for going through.

What's your favorite?

I invite @goodybest, @eliany and @fredquantum to come and join in this contest

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

If distance was not a barrier like I would have been on my way to your house at this moment because of my love for your breakfast

Thanks for also teaching us how to prepare this special breakfast because I have learned alot from the various steps. I will definitely want to also prepare mine

Wishing you the best in this contest

Chai! This distance is bad oooo, I would have loved to eat this breakfast with you dear. Anyways, don't worry, whenever you visit Nigeria, I will surely prepare it. You can try it out before then. Thanks for your kind comment

Anyways, don't worry, whenever you visit Nigeria, I will surely prepare it.

It will be an honor seating and eating with you people over there at Nigeria mom

You can try it out before then. Thanks for your kind comment

Yes for sure mom I will definitely try it out here because from your steps I see it's very easy and less time consuming to prepare.

Lucky 5"

Curated By - @adeljose
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

Thanks for sharing the breakfast recipe, dear. Seeing the process, and the ingredients that are easily available in my area, I have the urge to make my own at home.

You managed to make me mouth-watering. Good luck for the contest, dear. Wish all the best for us. 🥳🥳🥳

I can't wait to read and see the progress you will make while preparing yours.

Thanks for reviewing and going through mine. I ma glad you liked it and I am most glad to know that the recipe is available in your locality. Success to you dear

Loading...

This breakfast looks very delicious,
Packages and tea are indeed good friends, this breakfast provides enough energy for activities throughout the day, especially if you make it with your hands and full of love,
Really this is everyone's favorite breakfast,
Good luck for the contest my dear sista
👍

Making it with my hand is the best. Thus you can know what and what no to add. I appreciate your kind comment

Amazing writeup @ngoenyi, i had a question to ask you but i was suprise to see the answer at the middle of the write. I will still ask it. Talking about breakfast, can any food be a breakfast meal? Or breakfast is not about meal but about the time the food is being eaten?

Any meal can serve as breakfast but ideally something lite to break the fast. Talking about the timing, since it is breakfast and it is usually eaten morning hours. you then decide when exactly according to your circumstances.

Thanks for your nice comment

Thank you for the answer

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Wow ma’am your breakfast recipe is well explained and very simple .I also enjoyed taking pancake and tea as my breakfast most often.Your pancake looks yummy.

Thanks a lot dear. I am glad you like it. I can't wait for you to try it out

Wow 🔥

Never thought of adding mersh bananas to my pancakes 😅, would try that next time...

Thanks for this

I can't wait to see your own pancakes with mashed banana. Thanks for your kind comment. I appreciate

I love pancakes but don't know about preparing it with bananas. I will try it out but won't it be too sweet?

Well, I have kids at home and sometimes I prepare this sweetened one. You can forget about sugar and just use other ingredients. You can also use honey. Banana is optional though. Thanks dear. I will like to see you prepare it.

 2 years ago 

Hola!

Un placer tenerte participando con nosotros el día de hoy. Gracias a este concurso me he interesado mucho en la gastronomía de otros países y Nigeria es uno de ellos, ustedes comen rico!

Tu desayuno es bastante nutritivo y es toda una experiencia de preparar. Disfrute mucho leyendote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45