Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W2 ||For me it is a pleasure

Hello steemians! welcome to my post, am super excited to participate in this contest organize by @cotina community with the title For me it's a pleasure please sit tight as I dive into what I love doing


InShot_20240601_190714786.jpg

I have always love cooking right from when I was a teen, cooking give me joy when am been ask to cook meal at home I usually get excited,it has always been a pleasure for me, when people complain that cooking is stressful for me it's my hobby. So today I was craving for friedrice, I decided to go get the ingredients from the market so I can start the process of making a fried rice.

InShot_20240601_190811189.jpg
At the market

Ingredients used for my Fried rice

  • Rice
  • Beef meat
  • Onions & Spring onion
  • Green beans
  • Carrot
  • Cabbage
  • mayonnaise cream
  • Green pepper
  • Turmeric powder
  • Bell pepper
  • Groundnut oil
  • Maggi, salt ,curry , thyme and garlic.

For me I barely cook fried rice at home, most times I do eat fried rice from restaurant around me, the reason is because I don't always have time to cook it due to the nature of my work so since am off duty today I said let me cook something different, I spend the total Amount #8000 (20.2steem) to buy veggies and other items aside the rice because I have it at home.

My procedure/My Recipe

Firstly I brought out my rice, wash it thoroughly until it cleaned, also I washed my veggies very well before I started cutting it into a nice shape.

IMG_20240601_144708_103.jpg
After washing my veggies

IMG_20240601_141557_118.jpg
Before washing the veggies

I slice my carrot, green beans, spring onions, bell pepper, green pepper and cabbage for my salad. After slicing I wash my meat put it in my pot then add my seasoning (curry, thyme, salt, maggi and garlic) then I allow it to cook /steam very well before carrying it down.

IMG_20240601_161721_735.jpg

IMG_20240601_155941_820.jpg

IMG_20240601_153133_216.jpg

IMG_20240601_153003_157.jpg


After I kept my meat stock which I will use to cook my rice before frying my meat very well, after frying my meat, I put my meat stock in my pot and added curry, thyme with tumeric powder for color then I added my maggi,salt and dried pepper before adding my Raw rice to the seasoned stock.

IMG_20240601_162934_129.jpg
IMG_20240601_164856_982.jpg

I allow it to cook until it soft before adding my green pepper and stir together while adding some of my spring onions for aroma.

After my rice is fully cooked,I brought out another pot I will use to fried my veggies for which I pour my groundnut oil to my frying pan and added all my veggies with a little salt and Maggie, then I started stirring it together till it fully cooked.

IMG_20240601_172043_262.jpg
My fried veggies

IMG_20240601_171315_055.jpg
The stirred rice

After frying my veggies I turn it into my cooked rice and stir together until the veggies circulate the fried and I added my meat, yummy my fried rice is ready to be served.

IMG_20240601_172704_362.jpg

IMG_20240601_175028_537.jpg
The excited when you made a delicious food

IMG_20240601_174820_186.jpg

IMG_20240601_174404_311.jpg

IMG_20240601_173354_942.jpg


I love cooking and it gives me joy when I make something delicious, Everyday I always want to try new recipes and learn new technique of cooking, even though I don't know how to cook some intercontinental dishes yet am working towards learning skills in catering and skill.

I Will like to invite @josepha @seancryil and @bonaventure24 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 22 days ago 

Hello dear colleague Nancygbemi, thank you for joining the challenge, I hope it goes well for you.

What you say is true, "some people don't like to cook" but there are those who do like me, you like it much more and that is why it gives you great pleasure to do it.

I think the ingredients are well distributed in your recipe, and the method of preparation is great, from the images you can see the quality and texture of your food.

Success and blessings to you.

Thanks for reading through my article and also for the compliment 🤗 Best wishes 🤞

 21 days ago 

You're welcome my friend.. greeting and success.

Loading...

Wow😯, what a delicious food recipe in which you decided to share with us, I'm very happy to see such an experience lady like you who decided to have interest in cooking good food recipe, it really shows how perfect you're in doing this I actually love the way you managed to prepare this delicious food recipe right from the beginning you've really shows us the complete steps in cooking and through the steps in which you decided to share with us I have really learn alot from it, although cooking is also one of my best hobby but I'm not really up to this stage yet, I wish I can come and learn more from you. Thanks you so much dear for taking the steps on how you prepare your delicious rice🍚, I wish you all the best on your contest challenge.
Best of luck to You💯

Thanks for you honest review, I would love to teach you more recipes if am opportune friend, am glad you like my recipe... I will keep sharing more recipes here best of luck 🤞

You're welcome 🤗

This is beautiful, seeing my favorites dish fried rice is what I enjoy eating the most. Thanks for the invite, and good luck to you.

Wow 😲 so fried rice is your favorite food thats nice 👍 thanks for stopping by 🎉

@nancygbemi
You love to cook from scratch If you talk then whenever you are asked to cook you enjoy a moment of excitement Other if you talk then it's really good and a lot of fun for you Other than that, there is no doubt that you have participated in a great competition and I wish you success.

Thanks for stopping by sir 🎉 Best of luck to you sir

Omo i don take style like this your arrangement o! Congratulations on the contest dear🍾❤️ I no go write on this one o! You don win🙏😂

Awwn 🥰 so sweet, thanks for the compliment,am literally blushing here.

 20 days ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Thanks for your support 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55