SECS15, week 1//Decorating my life// electric lamb

in Comunidad Latina9 months ago (edited)

20240116_160415_0000.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I am so happy that I am participating in this contest this new week.

Decorations comes in different forms, and all this while I have been looking for a way to decorate my Sitt room with an electric lamb that can spread different colors in my sitting room, I love my room to take different shape.

So because of this contest I make use of the available things in my house to decorate the table close to the television in my sitting room.

This initiative was not my efforts alone, since it involves electricity, I involved my first son for this invention.

Watch the video for more understanding

The available materials I use in decorating my sitting room are

IMG_20240115_153652_746.jpg

  • An empty wine bottle
  • An empty juice bottle
  • 1 yard of electric wire
  • Artificial flowers
  • Water
  • Biscuits pack
  • Colour bulb
  • Bulb socket
  • Socket
  • Black tape

This 7 items really helped me to achieve this lamb.

the steps I use in making this lamb

I started by cutting the juice bottle to a certain size that will fit the bulb and the socket, when I was done with that, I keep it aside, use the wire, I connect it to the bulb holder,then when I know that it was perfect, I insert it into the juice bottle that was cut, the I get a small hole from the bottle to pass the wire. When I was done with that I fixed the head socket that will connect it to the light.

IMG_20240115_155336_528.jpg

IMG_20240115_155506_540.jpg

IMG_20240115_194332_371.jpg

step 2

It was time to work on the wine bottle, I cut the biscuits pack to form shine shine, the I insert my artificial flowers into the bottle and I also insert the biscuits pack into the bottle, then I add water to it.

IMG_20240115_154846_125.jpg

IMG_20240115_194459_102.jpg

IMG_20240115_194635_019.jpg

IMG_20240115_194941_036.jpg

note: the flowers should be different colours, the bulb I use is this bulb that brings out different colours, and the biscuits pack should be of different colours, the finally the wine bottle should be a transparent bottle.

step 3

At this point, I was almost done with the project, so I joined the wine bottle that is filled with water with the juice can that I connect the wire to, I use black tape to join them together.

I only use the tape at the joining point and I connected to the current.

IMG_20240116_165637_446.jpg

You can see it on the table of my sitting room.

Let's check out the different colors when I connect it to the electric light.

IMG_20240115_223858_396.jpg

IMG_20240115_223907_337.jpg

IMG_20240115_223903_359.jpg

IMG_20240115_223848_804.jpg

You can see about 3 different colors.for more understanding watch the video.

CONCLUSION

this lamb add so much beauty to my sitting room expercially when there is light.

I will love to invite my friends to join me in the contest

@patjewell
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

IMG_20240116_153710_039.jpg

Know more about me

Sort:  

Hi dear
First of all I congragulate you on your creativety and idea with lovely thought I am also a big fan of making something from nothing 😁😁,you are so talented and you did great job, keep continue your original creation ideas with us .light looks really cool and off cause useful in your living room.
Good luck for contest post and success 🤞🤞

Thank you so much my friend, I appreciate your kind comment

My pleasure 😊😊 you deserved apprications 💞 💞

 9 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Thank you very much

 9 months ago 

Hello friend @mesola, to decorate the place where your television is you have used a lot of creativity.

At night it looks very pretty and even more so with the three shades of color.

Success in the challenge.

I really appreciate your compliment

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

wow
Ma'am, I must say you're indeed special,
I'm amazed!
The steps from scratch till finished point is educative ajd easy to get along with.

The end result is classic and world aesthetic.
Good luck 🤞

Thank you very much

Wow this is simply magnificent! You're so talented and I love your decoration. Thanks for the invite, I hope to join the contest too.

Thank you very much boss lady

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Screenshot_20231230-151853_1.jpg

Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Thank you very much, I appreciate

Greetings, dear
You have created a beautiful sparkling light that enhances beauty. Appreciate your creative skills. You place it next to the TV which casts a good light. Wish you success.

I really appreciate

You are a super woman with wonderful talents! You can do almost all things you come across. This light is one of it's kind. I really will like to learn and practice this. Success to you and thank you for the invite

Thank you very much ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57