Overcoming fear

child-is-sitting-1816400_1280.jpg
Source

Hello Everyone!

Firstly, I would like to thank the @Comunidad Latina community for organizing such a great topic for this week's challenge post.Such challenges help us introspect and know ourselves a little more. I would like to invite @inspiracion, @hotspotitaly and @stef1 to participate in this challenge


What is your biggest fear in life?

My biggest fear in life is losing my loved ones. I am someone who hardly gets attached to anyone. But when I do, that person is forever in my heart, even if they are not in my life anymore. And my greatest fear is losing them from my life. Even if they are in my heart, I miss them every time and I remember every moment with them. I can never replace any of my loved ones.

Recently, due to certain reasons, I had to cut off one of my good friends. Even though we don't talk now, I miss him and the things he had taught me in life. Anything related to him reminds me of him but he is no more in my life. It hurts but sometimes that is all we have to do in life to move forward.


Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

35FHZ8gBpndc1evXkGYvXQrhRzpZyqUTAJqEZT5FD4DuwzxmXVo6eB4X9L21BZX8SuKhjdEBBeYoiyoVA2DEhafKBN25TQJGjFEMp8a3n2b6naUK4TdwATDeKWk2KHau3Nf2FRVAuU81zPURzDfjnSGpjkRWE9oTTzYzrywD3qYJBChXPDi1QanwQ4fseEw8Kz7x76kLEbmGaqfsJVBCYvyh6LxJo9n9Bt9RLuCcYm8yBx3.webp

This painting is made by me. And, as you can see in the above painting, the beautiful sky and landscape represent my life from outside but those dead branches represent my heart without my loved ones; that is the tree without the leaves.

But, I do believe in life that we have to shed our loved ones just like the tree sheds its leaves for the new ones to come. Sometimes that’s all that is needed to make our life better.


Do you have any phobia?

No, I don’t have any kind of phobia. I am scared of certain things in life but that’s not phobia. For example: I don’t know how to swim, so I am scared to go to the pool that is more than 5 feet deep because there, my feet won't touch the ground and I won’t have control over my body. But that’s not a phobia because I don’t have an irrational fear of it.


How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

I do meditation for detachment from people but I think I can never overcome the fear of losing my loved ones. I know we have to accept that one day everyone is going to leave us, be it intentional or unintentional, but still, I have a fear of losing them. It’s not that I lose myself when I lose them, but yeah, the place in life that they have taken feels empty which can’t be replaced.

yoga-4849681_1280.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Very creative and informative post @manisha.jain9 your painting is fantastic I enjoyed your post .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29