Free emotions

smiley-2979107_1280.jpg
Source

Hello everyone!

Firstly, I would like to thank Comunidad Latina Community for choosing such a heartfelt topic for the challenge post. Emotions are truly what make us humans and talking about them on this platform is a great idea. So, thank you all the community members and admin of Comunidad Latina. And I would like to invite @solaymann, @alegnita and @sohanurrahman to participate in this challenge.

If one emotion had control in the headquarters of your mind, what emotion would it be and why?

I wish that emotions had control in the headquarters of our minds, and if this would be possible I would want peace to be in control. That’s because if a mind is controlled by peace, all our actions and decisions would be on a whole other level. We would be able to respond to things instead of reacting to them impulsively. And our lives would certainly be much smoother than ever before.


Do you think that as you grow older you feel less joy?

Yes, we feel less joy as we grow older because we understand the difference between joy and peace. And, as we grow old, we crave for peace more than joy.

meditate-5353620_1280.jpg
Source


Right now, what are you feeling? What is the emotion that prevails in you?

I am feeling stillness; I am neither happy nor am I sad. I am just okay with everything and everyone around me. I don’t know if this feeling is okay or not, but at least I am not stuck with any one emotion or thought for a long period. My emotions don’t vary too much which avoids unnecessary mood swings, which I consider good for me and others around me :-p

woman-1406353_1280.jpg
Source


Have you ever repressed your emotions?

To be honest, I have repressed my emotions many times, as it’s not right to show your emotions in all places and at all times. We need to look at the situation, people, and environment near us. For example: Especially while traveling solo, we meet many kinds of people, and some people, especially guys try to get close or pass on comments to us (especially girls). But, we have to control our emotions and ignore the situation because we never know what kind of a guy or person they are. So, it’s better to be safe than create an unnecessary trouble.


What emotion from "Inside out" or "Intensely" in Latin, do you think characterizes 3 members of the Cotina Team?

I haven’t interacted with the members of the Cotina Team. So, I am sorry I can’t reply to this question.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this laudable write up about emotion.
Has you said, you will always go for peace emotion if you were to choose. Everybody need peace in life, but when it turn out difference, we all say the world is so naive.
I pray for peace in your life.

Thank you for stopping by:)

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69