Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago

IMG_20240506_073933_601.jpg
Picture of me taken and edited with itel A70

Introduction

Fear is a form of threat or harm felt as a result of a perceived danger. It is a torment to its victims. Fear has its elements or characteristics. So, when a person is afraid of something, that's when anxiety sets in as a result of the perceived danger. Should we allow fear to be part of our lives or to overwhelm us? Of course not.

What is your biggest fear in life?

Before now, I used to be afraid of almost everything. Like fear of travelling a long distance due to fear of an accident, I'd long grown beyond that.

What seems like fear to me is the fear of ageing. Yes, I sometimes feel anxious about how old age will be, the fear of being calm and slow, no strength to be the strong woman I am today. It was after I clocked 35 years, I realised the vigorous physical looks I used to possess in my twenties were reduced. I don't work or stand for a long time due to waist pains. I get tired unnecessarily, unlike in my twenties.

I'm just afraid of being slow, weak and being sick or being helped by others.

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

IMG_20240508_104039_564.jpg
Picture of myself with the thought (fear) of my looks at old age appearing visually to me

The picture of me above depicts a typical thought and sadness I feel whenever I remember I'll one day grow old and will be helped by others.

Do you have any phobia?

Yes, I have a phobia of height. I can't stay on a high place and look down. I can't climb a ladder because of a phobia of height. I remember I had to climb a ladder (stairs) to get to a ship to travel. I could not climb the stairs of the ladder, I was practically crawling because I felt I'd fall off. I wasn't afraid of the water, but was afraid of falling from the stairs into the water.

How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?

IMG_20240525_171626_520.jpg

Exactly how to face fear in the face: picture of my daughter taken with itel A70

I face my fear with courage. I encourage myself by telling myself I'm not the only one to have gone through whatever it is that wants to scare me, or threaten me. I have confidence that I can always be victorious at all times, and that I am not alone. People have gone through it and succeeded. I will always succeed because God is always by my side and I need not fear.

Conclusion

If you must succeed, you must face your fears with courage and determination no matter what it is. Do not allow yourself to be tormented by the grips of fear, let go of its grip and soar through it.

I invite @chima09 @ogechukwu-martha and @tripple-e

My Introductory post


02-21-05-993__481.pngpixabay

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hola El formato del tweet correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

Loading...

@eveetim I can relate to your fear of growing older and losing the strength and independence we have today. Its comforting to know that facing our fears with courage and faith can make a difference. Your perspective on overcoming fear is inspiring especially your approach of selfencouragement and trust in God.
. Good luck with the contest

I really appreciate your support, especially the lovely comment, thank you.

Hello dear friend, old age is inevitable infact we all pray about living long in good health. I'm so sorry about your waist pain but you can reduce that by taking pain killers. Don't be scared about old age, I guess that is the reason why we have children.

Thank you for the nice comment, it's appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62