I survive out of pure anxiety

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

IMG_20240524_051016.jpg

Anxiety in a man's heart weigh him down but a good word cheers him up. These are the very words of the holy scriptures. Literally, there's no one earth be in an adult or a teen that isn't going through anxieties. When I say anxiety, your minds may fly to thinking that it means suffering. It's far from that. The richest man on earth can face anxiety but of different levels and classifications as the case may be.

Anxiety is termed as a emotion that's characterized by worries, stress, tension and feeling anxious about something. It's a normal way the body reacts to stress especially in this trying world we live in.

You're a family man earning 30,000 naira monthly which is 79 steems. This 30k is budgeted for school frees, feeding and rent. You'll feel very anxious about your very own life as you'll be on worries as to how you'll improve your household. There are times you'll just feel like giving up in life because your anxiety is stronger than you are.

This challenge brings this word to the limelight as most of us survive with these anxieties on a daily basis.

Describe what situations can cause you anxiety.

As a young adult still under the protective wings of my parents, I'll say I barely face the hardest form of anxiety because I'm not feeding myself, not paying rents, fees etc. I'll not have to make most decisions myself or think of what I'll eat the next day. The very day you'll start living on your day is the day you'll experience the hardest form of anxiety which can spand beyond just worries about physical food.

Currently, I cannot escape anxiety as a student. The tension that comes with writing an exams that's very abstract or that of carrying out a presentation and the likes is enough anxiety. But I barely face this type of anxiety.

SCHOOLThe school system is already frustrating as you'll pass through difficult times to attend lectures and do lots of school activities. Even reading at times can be very stressful which can make you breakdown or worry too much

The worst feeling is when it has to do with transportation. You don't have transport fare to school or you're pressured to do lots of assignments, term papers and the likes. This is one major form of anxiety I face in school. Balancing steemit and academic work can be very uneasy but I'm doing it just to raise funds for my sponsorship instead of placing much bills on parents.

PXL_20240112_135510636.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240109_172737341.NIGHT.jpg

When It comes to reading for an exams you don't even have a clue of where questions will span from, you become anxious at some point and the headache that follows as a result of trying to read for lengthy hours can add to your feeling anxiety so to speak. These are my own anxieties in school. I just use a smile to cover so it won't be as if I'm the only school is affecting

PXL_20230816_045724445.jpgReading for an exams
PXL_20231220_140416125.PORTRAIT.jpgA sculpture portraying academic stress students paa through in school
PXL_20231027_125212459.PORTRAIT.jpg @wgizzbro4eva and I in serious school dilemmaPXL_20230823_103123878.jpg
How do you deal with this feeling?

The Introductory part of my post has it that Anxiety weighs a man down but a good word cheers him up. This may sound daunting but has helped me in various ways. Associating with positive influence who'll encourage me and be there to lessen whatever anxious thoughts I've had has helped me in my composure.
PXL_20240505_184817491.jpg

These friends will always tell you to focus on what you'll gain other than on what you're facing now. Your anxieties may be much but by not dwelling on them, you send a message to your brain that you are not feeling the stress. These friends has helped remove feelings of anxiety in me. They'll take me out for a sit out or a walk to clear my head. With this association, I've come to believe that problem shared is problem solved.

PXL_20240216_163318902.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240104_201447375.NIGHT.jpg

Recreation has also done a great job in reducing my anxieties. When you recreate with things you find pleasurable, you'll feel you have less problems. This helps clear some stress and anxious thoughts from your mind. One of such recreational activities is swimming. Just by sitting on the pool and watching others swim is enough to make you feel you have problems you left behind. If you don't create time for recreation, you'll be exposed to those anxious thoughts which may cause sickness and breakdown.

PXL_20240427_105808944.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240515_103844689.jpg

I know of someone who fell from the building he was sitting to the ground and died at the spot. He was extremely stressed out due to the anxious thoughts of feeding his family the month that was to come. He has been working tirelessly day and night without rest. As misfortune could have it, he felt dizzy where he was sitting and fell to the ground.

Reading the bible has also been a source of encouragement and strength to me as I'll learn how others in the bible survive through anxieties prevalent in their time. The promises embedded in this holy book about the future gives me hope that one day, we wouldn't have to face all these.
PXL_20240422_134942220.PORTRAIT.jpg

Some tips to avoid suffering from anxiety.

Many today finds drinking and smoking as the only ways to fight anxiety but truth be told, it only add more problems to them even though at some point, it may help. Depression can follow vasca result of drinking excessively and the result sometimes lead to sad consequences. Some tips that can help are;

  • Energising yourself and clearing your thoughts through exercises. It's one effective way of reducing stress. One may think it's stressful but the truth is that it reduces stress.

PXL_20240515_080421964.jpg

  • Practicing self-care does help. At some point, take a break. Don't allow work or school make you give up your life because even when you do, school and work still continues.

  • Meditation does help no doubt.

These are some of the tips I can profer to those living or surviving out of anxiety especially with the hardship that has marked the world a struggle to survive place.

I invite @mile16, @enamul17 and @usoro01.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Ese entusiasmo también es parte de nosotros para lograr nuestros objetivos. Espero que puedas... Saludos.

 2 months ago 

Always welcomed to my blog. Thanks for the feedback

My dear friend greetings

You are very happy because you are still young and dependent on your parents for your most of the needs and fees and other different matters of your life so you merely beae hard ships in your life I wish you always stay happy abd their is no anxiety in your life.

Yeah exercises are good activities to keep ourselves busy and more energetic.

Good luck

 2 months ago 

Thanks for this comment. We got steemit as our support in terms of financial anxiety. Everything would be better someday. Thanks for sharing

I am agree steemit prove best in the state of present era we do enjoying.

 2 months ago 

Good day and blessings to you. You are a very focused young man and I congratulate you for that, really parents carry a lot of responsibility under their shoulders and get more stressed. But when you are young you can still be a victim of anxieties caused by nerves, challenges from friends, an exam, so many things.

Reading the Bible is a relief for you, for me, for any person of faith, good friendships will guide you well, but stay away from those who are vicious because they will not bring you anything good.

 2 months ago 

You are right. I try my best to harbour friendships that are up building and not those that will add to my stress. Thanks for the comment

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Hi, @bossj23,
Your post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Admirable, I love the way you present your writing and I do learned one or two from your content. Talking about stress, it's affected everyone but with different level, for example, when a parent find it difficult to feed their children, they can be stress. When a child find it hard to excel academically, there's a possibility of being stressed, in my own guess, when there's no sale as I expected, I can be stress. So generally, everyone can be stress. I love the fact that you have some one good friends always cheers you up when you're stressed. I wished you the best.

 2 months ago 

Te felicito hijo al no dejar que la ansiedad te gane la partida... La juventud y tu fuerza y voluntad aunado a tus ganas de superación y apoyo a tus padres te ayudarán a seguir adelante y ser exitoso. Dios te bendiga y fortalezca llenandote de muchas esperanzas para que logres tus metas y buenos deseos. ¡Ánimo,tú puedes!

 2 months ago 

This is the best encouragement I've had in a while. Thanks for this. You just reactivated me. I'm so much impressed ma

I am very much connected with your post as you told me. Exams are the biggest reason for anxiety. Exams cause maximum anxiety in children because I am also a student. I can understand how it affects our mental health. Moreover, our parents also do not understand this and they put more pressure on us to get the best grades and they are not satisfied even if they score 95. But now our times are changing. I hope that parents will understand this.

 2 months ago 

Thank God you know this very well that student life isn't easy. You'll need to pass through thorns and thistles to learn which sometimes bring anxiety. Thanks for the comment. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55