Daily Dynamic Monday: Casual makeup and skincare | How do I actually correct the color of my under-eye circles? | Pictorial and tricks by @zmoreno

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello, hello! Greetings to all the beautiful girls of our beloved #steemwomenclub community. This time we will talk about a very important topic for those who like me have very pronounced and noticeable dark circles under their eyes: how do I really correct the color of my under-eye circles?

Join me to find out more!

E7E17B5C-DF91-4D68-9EE7-140019D5DE17.png
Done by me here.


Skincare

First of all, it is important to have a clean face to be able to moisturize it. This hydration can be achieved with any serum or cream, but I use a cream whose deep hydration benefits my skin. I put it on my face and spread it with small massages that allow the cream to enter the pores and fulfill its function.

Since this time we will focus on improving the under-eye area, we need that area to be perfectly hydrated so that the concealer does not settle in the expression lines. Therefore, we will use an eye contour. This is applied in small amounts, taking care not to touch the eye. In this way, our skin is ready to receive other products on top.

F61D3D43-E6B8-41CF-B2ED-463BC4230A19.png
Done by me here.

Color correction (pre-corrector).

Then we start with the color correction, an extremely important step to achieve full coverage of our dark circles.

We must be clear about the undertone of our dark circles: is it gray, purple, reddish? We need to know this in order to know what color will work to cover it, since not all tones work the same. For example, if you have fair skin and your under-eye circles are more purple than gray, a concealer with a slight yellow or orange undertone will work to cover them.

Below you can see the comparison between two concealers with different undertones. And, in addition, the chromatic circle is detailed, which helps us to know which shade will suppress the other. How do you know this? Identifying a shade opposite to our under eye circles will suffice.

AE87D7FD-4A21-46BA-B47C-455146801F87.png
Done by me here.

Is your under eye purple? Yellow or orange will be fine. Your under-eye circles are gray and you have dark skin? A red shade will be your savior. And this way we can be clear about what will work with our skin tone and under eye coloring.

Important! A small amount of this pre-concealer will be enough. This only works as a pre-base that helps to suppress tones, but the ideal is to apply a very light layer that does not saturate and cause the opposite effects on the dark circles, such as hyperpigmentation or dry skin.

In my case, since my under-eye circles are purple, I use a concealer with a salmon undertone. The change is incredible, as you can see in the following images.

C14D60AB-21E9-4C23-80C2-9BA8F113DE04.png
Done by me here.

This way, our under-eye circles will be completely covered, the concealer will blend with the rest of the skin and it will only be left to brighten that area, just as it is normally done.

Let's illuminate!

We apply the usual concealer, preferably a light and covering tone that makes the orange tone that we used previously disappear. It is important to use the sponge, brush or finger in such a way that it does not lift any product that we have put, that is to say, with little touches, without dragging, with delicacy and love to our little face.

7D96EFAF-0F8C-4DA3-B6A4-AF6150779842.png
Done by me here.

Sealing is very important

It is best to use a loose powder that does not add coverage or color, so that the under eye does not look dense and heavy. This is simple: with a loose brush we take the minimum amount necessary and with that we make the makeup completely non-removable as the hours go by.

F3F3E4B3-28BE-470E-B6E3-4660438D6C5C.png
Done by me here.

And... done!

1B6C9583-3568-4F2C-9983-E17F5E4CB592.png
Done by me here.

The changes are incredible!

968915D8-847E-44C4-B7CE-8D910B0422FB.png
Done by me here.


If you like this kind of content, you can find more on my profile. In the same way, you can know a little more about me by reading my achievement 1. I hope this tutorial has been helpful and useful. Thanks so much for reading, see you next time!

Sort:  

Hey! Te quedó hermoso este post 🤗 Personalmente nunca he sufrido de ojeras, pero está explicación te quedó muy Precisa y lo mejor es que el cambio es evidente 😉

Hola, muchísimas gracias por leer y comentar! Me alegra que lo hayas encontrado útil y preciso. Un abrazo💕.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78