Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City || London The City of My Dreams!!

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

1611443423852.jpg

A very special greeting to The Steem Women's Club Community!!

Hello, beautiful and powerful women, I am having a lot of fun with the contests, they entertain me and more when they are communities with a lot of creativity.

What is the Subject of the Contest?

"Promote Your Favorite City" This week, I want you to introduce your dream city.

London is the city of my dreams!

1611443494650.jpg

I am from Venezuela and currently I live in the capital city Caracas, I really like Caracas, but if you ask me about a city that I would love to visit, it would be London, you will wonder why not? Paris!! I would also like to visit it is the City of Love, romanticism I would like to go with the love of my life lol that is to say Henry Cavill but hey that is another issue.

I told my boss (Ane Arechabaleta) that I would make a publication for a contest, about my favorite city, I told her it was London and that I needed to look for the photos, she went on vacation with her family in 2018, and she authorized me to use the photographs that I take on that journey for my post, and he kindly sent me the photos you see in this post.

London is the city of my dreams because I have not visited it yet, but I would like to go ... when I read about that impressive city that most people love, I think it has what it takes to impress the tourist. It is the capital of England and the United Kingdom, of the 21st century and of Roman times, it is one of the most important financial centers in Europe that is not to mention being the home of one of the most important aristocratic families in the world.

Years ago when I read the Harry Potter books and watched the movies I fell more in love with London, the scenes were recorded in London, one of them in one of these famous phone booths, which they used as an entrance to the Ministry of Magic.

1611443494634.jpg

Another of the most famous scenes in the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows I movie saga, where Harry, Hermione and Ron flee from the dementors that disrupted Bill's wedding, was filmed at Piccadilly Circus. The three protagonists appear in the West End of London and are almost run over by a bus.

1611443423837.jpg

1611443548945.jpg

I love those red double-decker buses, icons of the city, it is a city with beautiful flowers in the streets.

1611449059950.jpg

Other settings were the terraced houses of Claremont Square, King's Cross station, the reptile house at London Zoo, Westminster tube station, among other places ... They knew that the London Underground is the oldest and the second longest in the world .

There are many places that tourists visit including:

The Big Ben

1611449059976.jpg

The Palace of Westminster is also known as the Houses of Parliament. The most famous Palace Clock Tower in all of London is Big Ben.

London eye

1611443548979.jpg

1611443423821.jpg

The London Eye is a large Ferris wheel located on the South Bank of the River Thames in London, United Kingdom. It is the tallest Ferris wheel in Europe and the most popular tourist attraction in the UK.

Buckingham Palace

1611443549002.jpg

1611443548963.jpg

It is the official residence of the British monarch in London. It is also used for official ceremonies, state visits and tourist visits. It is famous for housing a substantial part of the Royal Collection.

Palace Gardens

1611443423802.jpg

St Paul's Cathedral

1611449060014.jpg

It is an imposing building that belongs to the Anglican church, in English Baroque style and seat of the bishopric of London. It is the third largest temple of Christianity in Europe.

1611449059996.jpg

My boss brought me as a gift a little horn with a cross from St. Paul's Cathedral, it's the one I'm wearing in this photo.

1611461630758.jpg

A walk along the River Thames will give you amazing views!

1611443494593.jpg

Tell me if London is not a magnificent city, full of culture, art. In 1824 the National Gallery was founded to house the British National Collection of Western Painting, an institution that today occupies a prominent place in Trafalgar Square. Other popular places are the British Museum and the Natural History Museum.

Of the great festivities

New Year's Day parade, the display of fireworks from the London Eye, the massive Notting Hill carnival that takes place on August Bank holidays.

In life we have to fight for everything we dream of, if we are brave and determined we will be able to make our dreams come true.

I invite my friends @mafalda2018 and @marybellrg to participate

Thank you very much @steemwomensclub for creating wonderful contests

If you want to participate, you still have the opportunity HERE

FIRMA YURI.png
Photos are property of Ane Arechabaleta taken with her IPHONE cell phone. The signature was created and gifted to me, for use in my publications.

Sort:  

Hola hermosa! Muy buena entrada, yo si quisiera vivir en esta ciudad de los sueños <3 Hermosas fotografias, realmente hiciste un buen trabajo. Mis mejores deseas para ti.

Gracias por participar en nuestro concurso. Saludos desde Anaco XOX

Es una ciudad muy hermosa llena de mucha cultura, Muchas Gracias por tu visita! Saludos desde Caracas @saracampero ;)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Thank so much ;)

Que hermoso paseo nos diste @yurilaya un excelente recorrido, también me gusto mucho esta ciudad.

Muchas Gracias mi bella @sacra97 también lo disfrute jejeje

hi @yurilaya I approve of your contest entry. As a Harry Poter fan, it's impossible not to fall in love. I can watch your movie hundreds of times. I remembered the moment they were crushed by the bus. I have never seen a Ferris wheel like this in my life. You prepared quality content. I like that you write in your own words.
I am happy you joined the contest and community. Good luck :)

I'm very glad you liked my participation, I'm also a Harry Potter fan and I loved remembering those scenes;)
Thanks for the support! Excellent contest ...

 3 years ago 

Guaoooooo que viaje tan lejos menos mal que la imaginacion vuela nosotras tambien no hay que perder la esperanza.

Suerte ene l concurso hermana vikinga me fascino el recorrido que nos distes. No me separe de ti.
Un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26