You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The true women inside all of us

I'm not sure right now if I've overlooked irony somewhere....

I associate all the qualities you list with a good person, regardless of gender. Especially empathy and caring I have personally experienced more in men and in return some really indifferent, superficial and selfish women... I don't see myself as 100% there either. I really think that the differences between men and women are on the one hand actually biological (physical strength,...) and on the other hand home-made: through social influence ("A boy doesn't cry!"). We should gradually overcome these clichés and then the post is a fine reminder of how it used to be...

Ich bin gerade nicht sicher, ob ich irgendwo Ironie übersehen habe...

All die Eigenschaften, die Du aufzählst, verbinde ich mit einem guten Menschen, egal welchen Geschlechts. Besonders Empathie und Fürsorge habe ich persönlich eher bei Männern erlebt und im Gegenzug einige wirklich gleichgültige, oberflächliche und eigennützige Frauen... Mich selber finde ich da jetzt auch nicht so 100%-ig wieder. Ich denke tatsächlich, daß die Unterschiede zwischen Männern und Frauen zum einen tatsächlich biologischer Natur sind (Körperkraft,...) und zum anderen hausgemacht: durch gesellschaftliche Einflußnahme ("Ein Junge weint nicht!"). Wir sollten diese Klischees allmählich überwinden und dann ist der Post eine feine Erinnerung daran, wie es früher einmal war...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You've put a huge smile on my face! (•ิ‿•ิ) Or should I say, you raised to the occasion.

I was waiting for the author who was going to say that men has the same qualities or values as mentioned in the post. I will not argue with it but I truly feel that they are in general just more embedded in woman.

I do like your statement about social influence.

One big difference not mentioned is the physical difference, "Sexual dimorphism".

In the end, you don't always have to feel that you must be strong and flawless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32