Steem Women's Club Community Contest # 1 - Aloe Vera Mask for healthy skinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I hope you are doing well...

It is really great to see a new community for womens on Steemit. I’m so excited to participate in this contest. It’s the first contest organized by this community and my first post!

Appreciate your great initiative to create a community for women allowing them to share their hidden talents and innovative ideas. I think it’s a great step taken on behalf of all Steemit womens. Thank you! ❤ @svm038

I wish this community to grow day by day and to shine bright!

image.png

Here I’am posting my very first post in the Steemit Women's Club community. Today I will be sharing a 100% natural face mask which I have been using for years. This mask did not do any harm to my skin, It’s completely pure and mild to skin. I always have these ingredients ready at home and I prefer using ayurvedic facial masks on my skin. Rather than using chemical products and spending lots of money, This is the best way to show some love to your skin.

As I have always said self love is really important, I always keep some time for myself in my daily routine. Whenever I get a little tired, I look exhausted easily. So this is my secret to look fresh and to keep my skin healthy. And I have dark circles around my eyes which is very hard to get rid of. I use the ingredients to treat my dark circles too.

I use this facial mask more often, whenever I feel like pampering my skin I do facials at home. I enjoy doing it all by myself!

After cleansing my skin well, I use a natural ingredient (tomato, milk or honey) to exfoliate my skin then I start applying my Aloe Vera face mask.

Let's check the ingredients used in my Aloe face mask.

  • 1 Small piece of Aloe vera
  • 1 Vitamin E Capsule
  • Sandalwood Powder
  • Besan Powder

photo_2020-12-07_10-04-21.jpg

Why I used these Ingredients?

Aloe Vera

image.png

I have tried using aloe gel on my skin in different ways and it did not do any harm. I have combination skin and it worked well on my skin. I use aloe gel to keep my skin moisturised, smooth and soft. It has antioxidant properties and helps me to fade sun burns. Especially in the winter season we need to hydrate our skin more so aloe gel is one of the best ingredients which we can add in our daily face mask.

Whenever I don't find enough time, I apply aloe gel raw on my face to get rid of the dead and that's the easiest and less time consuming mask which anyone can use. I like it's cooling effect and it really feels good for my skin.

Vitamin E Capsule

image.png

I have read in many beauty related articles that Vitamin E can be used to treat dark circles. So I have added the ingredient on my daily face mask. It also helps me to keep my skin moisturized and lighten up my skin tone.

Sandalwood Powder

image.png

I have been using this ingredient for years, I love using sandalwood powder in all my face masks. It also helps me to remove sun tan and it is a natural exfoliator. It has antibacterial properties which helps me to keep my skin clean and keep acne away.

Besan Powder

image.png

This is an essential ingredient for me. I use besan powder in all my face masks and daily skin care routine. I use besan powder as a natural face wash. It really helps to enhance my skin tone and to keep it fresh and glowing. It really does wonders on my skin. It also helps to reduce my dark circles and all other dark spots.

How to make the face mask?

  • Take a small Piece of aloe vera leaf and cut off the sides carefully

  • Then cut the leaf into two parts

  • With the help of fork scrape off the gel from aloe leaf

  • Pour the gel into bowl which you will be making the mask

  • Add the Vitamin E oil - I have used one capsule here

  • Add in the Sandalwood powder - I have used 1/4 tsp

  • Then Add besan powder - I have used half tsp

  • With the help of a spoon mix it well till it forms like a paste

  • Then apply the mask on face with a cotton pad

  • Leave it on skin for 15 mins

  • My mask is dry and well absorbed to the skin... Now you can wash your face

  • After using this mask, My skin feels fresh, smooth and glowing

You too can try this mask at home. These ingredients work well for the winter season, It does not dry my skin. Aloe Vera mask is easy to make and less time consuming. You can make this mask just by adding four ingredients. Try it, I'm sure you will have good results

Self love is the best way to get rid of hectic lifestyles.

Thanks for reading... Have a great day!

#steemwomensclub #naturalmask #srilanka #women #contest

Sort:  

hi @vishwara
I have confirmed your contest entry. It was a very good idea to use the skin's secret aleovera herb. You can even feed all the skin's needs with this herb. Also, thank you for explaining in detail and quality. Also thanks for helping the community grow. I hope you can get extra votes on this nice content from @steemcurator01 Good luck :)

Thank you so much for this wonderful concept. Now we have a community for womens! 😍
Looking forward to participate in more interesting contests organized by the @steemwomensclub

Lots of love from Sri Lanka ❤

I hope that thanks to you, we will be the biggest community of the steemit platform :)

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

This post has been rewarded by #nutbox. Nutbox is the DApp Incubator of Steem , and you can mine PNUT token by staking to us via https://nutbox.io .Contact us at https://discord.gg/zPkMuGY

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder,A Country Representative from SRI LANKA. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and check the ongoing contests : Check here

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37