STEEM WOMEN CLUB ENGAGEMENT CONTEST2 | THIS YEAR'S HOLIDAY | VISIT |TRAVEL TELL YOUR PLANS

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to you all men and women of this beautiful community and platform. Welcome to my post and blog for its another contest week for the Steemit engagement challenge. Here is my entry👇👇

WHAT IS A HOLIDAY?

A holiday to me is a time taken by someone out of his or her normal work or bus schedule to chill, relax, connect with family, visit exciting cites if possible. Most at times, many people decides to take their families (mostly the rich) and loved ones on a vacation out of the town of country. For students it comes as a break from regular study activities and for workers it is called a leave period or a vacation. As for me I usually spend it with my family. I can remember how I would prefer to spend it with my grandparents when they were still alive and it was always so amazing that I wouldn’t want to go back to school.

MY HOLIDAY PLANS

In the past I spent all my holidays with my family and in different towns but for a long time I have been so eager to step out of my boundary. As a worker I have visited all the regions in my country which gives me that tourist fulfillment but this time around I want to visit a neighboring country NIGERIA. In my family everyone knows me as the travellers an never in one place for long.

images (1).jpeg
" Source

WHY I WANT TO VISIT NIGERIA

• SEE MY STEEMIAN FRIENDS
Honestly, this is the main reason I want to visit Nigeria. Ever since I joined steemit and started communicating with Nigerian steemians I have built that eagerness to visit Nigeria. Last year I talked about it with @ngoenyi, @ focusnow, @eberechi10 and other steemians and they were all happy to receive me. One thing that intrigued me was @ngoenyi accepting to host me for my visit period and I was so happy about it. Unfortunately my school activities didn’t allow me realize this plan but this year I am making it happen after my graduation from school. This time will give me the opportunity to meet all my steemian friends in Nigeria and create a stronger bond. Screenshot of some.ldy chats with @ngoenyi👇👇👇

Screenshot_20220504-214809.png


Screenshot_20220504-214617.png


Screenshot_20220504-214609.png

• FOR TOURISM AND RELAXATION
Growing up as a young girl I have heard so many things about NIGERIA (the good, bad and ugly) and with that drive to visit new places I want to visit NIGERIA. I want to see the Delta river, Benue river and visit other touristic cites of the country. Also this will give me time to relax and have fun without thinking about work and school.

download.jpeg" Source

Inorder to leave my country to Nigeria I need some documents like the yellow card, covid vacation card, passport and others. I have all and below is a picture of my international passport

Screenshot_20220504-224416.jpg my international passport

• CREATE A BUSINESS FORUM
Apart from being a student and a worker I am a trainer for beaded accessories of different kind. Visiting Nigeria will enable me get first hand product for my beads making as they are so expensive her in my country. I will also be able to create a contact with a beads material dealer to supply me constantly. This moment will also enable me train some ladies who had indicated their interest after a post I made to be trained in beading. This will be like using and opportunity to tackle many things which I am so excited about.

CONCLUSION

With these in mind I have planned to visit Nigeria in august immediately after I finish my research work and in January after my graduation. From my communication with steemians and AIESECERS (colleagues in the organisation I work with) it is going to be an exciting moment which I really want to experience.

10% of the post reward goes to #steemwomensclub at payout. Thank you all for visiting my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wooow, what well detailed explanation. Indeed nigera is a land flowing with Milk and honey. Traveling down to Nigeria will be a memorable one for you ma'am, and you will enjoy your vacation to the fullest.

All the steemians in Nigeria are ready to welcome you ma'am😊

 2 years ago 

Really?!! I can't wait to come so i can meet you all physically. I know it's gonna be a great time
Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Hello @tenguhatanga.
You don't know how happy I am to hear this. If you remember, we had this discussion. I would be glad to see you too. I hope I would be financially buoyant to come over to you at that time.

 2 years ago 

Yes bro I can remember we talked about it and I am so eager to clear off my schedule and come. Hopefully you will come I know that for sure

 2 years ago 

I can't wait to see you here in Nigeria my love. It will be an honor. Am going to take around my city if you come. You have shared your travelling experience and plans in details. Thanks for taking part

 2 years ago 

It would be an honor momma and I can imagine how amazing it will be coming to meet you especially. Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

Wow am really glad you want to visit nigeria, Nigerians are welcoming and lovely people.. you are most welcome to our fathers land.
Thanks for sharing friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much my dear and I will love to meet you too. I have heard lots of stories about the hospitality of Nigerians so I really want to experience it

 2 years ago 

I keep my fingers cross for you to pay that visit to Nigers 🤞🏻🤞🏻
I also want to go!

 2 years ago 

Me too I have my fingers crossed and in all I put God Almighty in my plans. Wish I can go there when you visit too. I will get to meet you in person

 2 years ago 

Awh that would be so nice 😊

 2 years ago 

You traveling plans are so superb my dear!
Nigerians are very welcoming and I know our Nigerian steemians will be very happy to host and show you around.

I wish I could join you, good luck on your holiday plans

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear sister. It will be a pleasure to experience this hospitality first hand and I don't doubt it especially with the steemians present there

 2 years ago 

Hello @ tenguhatanga

I hope you can travel and get to know this interesting country of Nigeria.

Success in the contest.

Have a great day 😀

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear friend. Honestly I really want to visit Nigeria. It will be sad if I don't go there this time

Wow!!.... traveling is part of education and learning.I really loved to read your proposed travel plans.Nigeria is a great place to visit and there are thousands of steemians in Nigeria.It would be great to see you here in the country.We also have tourist centres in Nigeria too.

Definitely you can get bead materials in Nigeria too.Goodluck in the contest @tenguhatanga!!

 2 years ago 

That will be so marvelous bro. I pray all goes well so that I can make it this time. At least I will be opportune to see you and other steemians. Thanks for visiting my post bro

We would be happy to receieve you in Nigeria. That was a nice plan. And your document is set.😊

 2 years ago 

Okay my dear friend. I too I am anxious to come.

Feel free to. Ofcourse if we are much, i think the price wil reduce.

 2 years ago 

Was.... you have made a great choice. My country, Nigeria is a nice place to visit I must tell you. There are so many tourist and good site to explore, more than you can ever imagine.

 2 years ago 

Actually I am glad of my choice. I'm certain it's gonna be an interesting one. Let's keep our fingers crossed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44