MY EXPECTATIONS FROM THE NEW YEAR 18/12/2020 (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow made of the @steemwomenclub. Accept greetings from @tenguhatanga in Cameroon. It's with pleasure that I am participating for the first time in this community. I applaud the idea of creating this community as it will bring us together to learn and grow together. Thank you for this opportunity.

MY EXPECTATIONS FROM THE NEW YEAR

Firstly I pray to see the next year 2021 and will whole heatedly give thanks to God for another opportunity to see the new year. Secondly I will want to restart my project on poultry and growing of organic crops. Thirdly I will love the expansion of steemit in my country as we are just few of us so we will organise a get together and work out plans on how to grow the community. Fourthly I will love to travel abroad to complete my studies and lastly maybe get married if I get a lucky man.

UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES OF 2020

This year is a very remarkable one for me as I lost a very important person in my life. The person who has always been the building block, the pillar and the foundation of my upbringing. This year my grandfather travelled to the other world and I know he's watching me now. It's still painful and at times I just wished I was not real. But all the same I keep on praying for you to find rest in the bossom of the Lord Almighty

Screenshot_20201218-185050.jpg My grandfather

This same year I have lost money on different occasions but God has been my support all through. I always pray for a year like this not to come again. Also I can't forget in a hurry the big uncle CORONA that caused a lot of loss in the world especially with large number of cdeads, serious economic losses and unemployment. It also destroyed everything for me especially my traveling plans to go work in Jordan. This leaves me only with the option of working online. It's had but I've adapted to the situation at hand

Screenshot_20201218-185111.jpg My colleagues and I

CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR CELEBRATIONS

Screenshot_20201218-185152.jpg A part of my family

Normally in the past I usually spend my New year and Christmas with my grandparents but now one has left leaving to spend it with grandma. So for this year were going to be having a Christmas party for the family to give thanks to God for his love and blessings in our lives. This will be done in our house so on that day everyone in the family will come spend the Christmas with us. It's going to be so lovely and exciting. I can remember how we used to spend it like this in the village with everyone. On this day there will be a lot of merry making and it's also a way to unite the family as some members had started drifting from the family bond. I'm anxiously waiting for this day.

IMG_20201102_130125.jpg My immediate family

Special thanks to the administrators of this community and contest. Together We Grow, Together We Achieve

Sort:  

Nice to know things that you expected next year. God will help you to achieve all.
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Amen thank you my friend. With God all things are possible. I just have to do my best and leave the rest for his marvelous works.

#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

I can see you have great expectations for the coming year, 2021. I pray you realise them all.

The memories of loosing our dear ones in death can never be quickly forgotten. But we still need to move on.

No matter what we have lost in life, there will still be opportunities to regain them if we are still alive and healthy. So life first.
Thank you for sharing. @tenguhatanga

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for your encouraging words momma. Truly life must go on no matter what we have lost. It only gives way for other opportunities to surface and be exploited. Thank you for reading my post
#twopercent #cameroon

Hi @tenguhatanga I approve of your entry. Do not forget to resteem the competition post. The idea of ​​growing organic crops and poultry is pretty good. Because we longed for organic food, I wish him travel for your education. This will be a good opportunity for you. Getting an opportunity in front of you is time to evaluate. I suggest you not to delay your decisions. Because the opportunity comes once, and I hope all your wishes will be accepted in the new year. New years with love and peace :) Good luck

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much. I am ready and have started working already on my set plans. I don't want the year to go to waste without achieving my goal. Nothing will stop me except I stop breathing. I resteemed the post already. Thanks for your encouragement.
#twopercent #cameroon

Thank you for sharing.

You will achieve all your plans for next year ,im so happy to see us grow....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55