The Diary Game 02/06/2022 | How I spent my day; Market and Preparing Bean Pudding(Moin Moin) by @temitopef

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)


PhotoGrid_1_20220602182207.jpg
Cover Image Created using FotoGrid



Good day dear Steemians, Welcome to my blog and trust you are all doing great? I'm glad to be here again to share my diary post for today in this community, without wasting time, let me dive straight into the history of how I spent my day.

IMG_20220523_120709_410.jpg
The location of my picture


I woke up at 6:30 am, I blessed the name of the Lord for his love, kindness, and protection over me and my loved ones, then I commited my daily activities to His hand. I logged in into my Steemit account to check on my notifications and update, after that I did some cleaning, had my bath and prepared noddles as breakfast. I have no stew at home and I planned to go to market later in the day. After having my breakfast, I replied to my messages on WhatsApp and was reading a novel on my phone.


The location of my picture


While reading, I lost track of time, and I quickly dressed up around 1:30 pm and left for the market, the reason why I did not go in the morning was that every Thursday is a sanitation day for shops and markets, and traders won't come to the market on time. I need to get a few things from the market like beans, beef, pepper, onions, and plantain. I got all that I needed for #5,100 (31.9 Steem) and returned home.


IMG_20220523_133718_471.jpg
The location of my picture



IMG_20220523_133309_157.jpg
The location of my picture


Getting back home, I put two cups of beans in a bowl, I have decided to make Moin Moin (bean pudding) since I bought beans at the market, I added water to the beans and I peeled the beans shaft from it. Moin Moin is a Nigerian food that is good and rich in protein. After removing the shaft, I added pepper and onions to my clean bean and took it to a woman grinding pepper not far from my house for blending.

The location of my picture


The location of my picture


After blending it, I returned home, boiled little water, and added one Knorr seasoning and salt into the water, so that it can be dissolved probably after I made sure it had dissolved, I poured it into my blended beans with pepper and onions, added some water to it because it was very thick, then I added my crayfish and vegetable oil to it.

The location of my picture


I couldn't get the local leaves we usually use in wrapping Moin Moin, I resolved to use nylon. So I pour my well-mixed beans with all the ingredients inside nylon and placed them into the pot and put the fire on.


IMG_20220602_112341_738.jpg
The location of my picture


After 30minutes, my bean pudding was ready to be served. I ate part of it around 5:30 pm, at 6 00 pm, our light was restored, and blended my pepper with my blender and made soup just for tomorrow. I also ate two of my bean pudding for dinner. This is how I spend my day for today, now I would continue with my novel till the sleep call, thank you for reading my post.

NOTE: All pictures are all mine snapped with my phone, Tecno Spark 8 and 25% Beneficiary Set to Null.
Sort:  

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

CONGRATULATIONS This post has been selected as the quality post of the day in Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for choosing my post as one of the quality post of the day. I will continue to be active and inviting my friends to be active too. Thank you once again.

 2 years ago 

Guess what? I found an ingredient in your recipe we do have in South Africa, Knorr 😊
Thank you for sharing your day and cooking skills with us 🫘

 2 years ago 

I'm glad to know you also have knorr over there. Thank you for reading.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I love moi moi and i really love the neatness of your working space but the peppers😲

 2 years ago 

😂 so you don't eat pepper, but if you taste it, it is not much. Thank you for reading my post dear.

 2 years ago 

Wonderful dairy game. Your day was well spent. It been a while a ate beans pudding especially the one wrapped by our local leaf. It is expensive this days because of the high cost of beans and ingredients for the pudding. I enjoyed reading through your dairy and I believe you haven't finished the moi moi because I will used what3words to get to yours location
Regards

 2 years ago 

You are right, everything is quite expensive. I also love bean pudding wrapped with our local leaf. I just finished eating the last two bean pudding I kept inside refrigerator when I logged in now. Sorry sis, next time. Thank you for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

you have a busy day my friend. Don't forget to tale some rest, take care.

 2 years ago 

I did surely rest, thank you for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74