Club100 | My Visit To Kalam Valley

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

IMG_20220624_030539.jpg

A beautiful picture from kalam memories

Greetings to all!!!

Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. Today I'm sharing my trip to kalam in last week. After reaching sawat our first destination to stay was ***kalam***. We were going first to ***malam jabba*** but some local people of sawat suggest us to go to kalam before malam jabba.

We first went to bus station and took ride to kalam. It was hot at Sawaat Valley and we started our journey to kalam a hill station. After covering distance of 2.5 hrs bus started to move on hills road, it was running at very high speed and we reached kalam after 4.5 hrs from sawat.

IMG_20220623_131557.jpgIMG_20220613_104922.jpg

A beautiful lake view of kalam

We stayed at kalam for three days. At kalam weather was too cool and rainy. I was traveling since 26hrs but the fresh and cold weather made us fresh. We rent out room for our stay cation that was an ordinary hotel but their management was very helpful and good in nature.

After offering prayer I took rest for some time then we go out for viewing new place and to enjoy dinner. We visited kalam maal road first bought some local things of kalam. For dinner I chose BBQ while husband ordered biryani with BBQ. Their BBQ was different from my area having less spices but more delicious.

IMG_20220612_184058.jpgIMG_20220612_185347.jpg

My first delicious meal at kalam

After dinner we searched local market for shopping but didn't find any special item except their traditional dress. I thought to buy for rahima. I bought some nuts and chicki (caramelized peanuts) and sugar coated jelly. Whenever I saw these local traditional candies i went back to my childhood memories my father bought these candies for us when he baked to his work trip.

We got up early in morning. Can you believe it's 3:07am when fajar prayers time started. I took bath and prepared for outing and breakfast. We went out to near Cafe and took breakfast. On vacation you feel everything special so this breakfast was special for me. We took eggs and paratha from a Cafe beside a lake.

IMG-20220623-WA0003.jpg

Dangerous road over mountain

After breakfast we rented a land cruiser that visited us different beautiful points of kalam. It took us from kalam maal road to Mohadand Lake. The road was made by cutting mountains and its not smooth and having no tarcoal. We were climbing over mountains, road were not wide only two rides can move over and at some place only one ride can pass so one vehicle stops and let the other one to go.

This all was very adventurous for me. My husband was slightly disturb due to rough road and rough driving of driver. After a hour we reached to jungle point where we stay for some time and took some pictures.

IMG_20220613_101227.jpgIMG_20220613_101616.jpg

Jungle Point

After traveling on these mountain road next point that we explored Abshaar( water fall), many people were there enjoying. These are some clicks from

IMG-20220618-WA0054.jpgIMG-20220618-WA0046.jpg

Abshaar

Next point was chashma called Aabe Shifa this water was crystal clear and chilled. We drank this water and I did ablation and offered praryer at this point.

Next point after traveling distance of more than 1/2 an hour we reached to a Mohadand Lake a very beautiful blue lake. I don't have words to explain the peace and beauty of the place, it's only can be experienced. We spent wonderful more than two hours. People were boating in lake. We enjoyed lunch at lake, drank tea, did shooting but didn't experience the boating.

IMG_20220613_134611.jpgIMG_20220614_230016.jpg
IMG_20220613_140504.jpgIMG_20220613_141949.jpg

Mohadand Lake

We enjoyed and relaxed at this place and this is now my most favorite place in my 8days trip. If you are adventurous and love to enjoy nature's beauty so you must come Kalam Valley and enjoy the beauty.

At end I'm sharing some of pictures of kalam lake.

IMG_20220624_030434.jpgIMG_20220624_030356.jpg

Kalam Lake

I have much more from kalam travel diary but it's enough for today. I will share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy it.

Special mentions to @steemwomensclub, @svm038 and @nadiaturrina

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Kalam lake looks very beautiful. The blue water makes anyone who looks at it comfortable. It's like the letter A, dear.

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
8.6
#burnsteem25
❌️
Verification date:
25-06-2022


Nb:
Correct me if there is an error in reviewing your post!

  • Power-ups= 2,436.618 STEEM
  • Cash-out= 0

Reviewing with love by Asian Mod
❤❤❤
@nadiaturrina

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrjcqELSZaKnCDfp8xgDaMpFUZsS5MKKrJerGTcrSC5LRFDbQvYKum859A2s8wvSj7ckPi2g5.gif

 2 years ago 

Looks like you're having a lot of fun. Your article is very beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your good words and reviewing my post

 2 years ago 

Hi @suboohi
I am interested in your travel posts. May I publish it in my Steem Travel Magz magazine on this week? I would be very happy if you would allow it.
🥰🥰🥰

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Hi, @suboohi
This post has been published in the latest edition of Steem Travel Magz. Thanks for sharing your travel experience with us.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear💕

 2 years ago 

The road looks very dangerous and I wonder how you guys reached so high without fear

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed but my husband was upset during traveling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63