Steem Women Club Contest #13 "What Can You Do And Get With 50 Steem? Do you earn income with Steem?" Adopting Stray Cats with my Steem

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Hi lovely ladies of Steem Women Club! This is Ali from the Philippines, it's been almost a month since I joined this wonderful community. In these remarkable days, I have learned a lot of useful information and met tons of people whom inspired me in many ways. I have been able to freely express myself, to share my experiences and knowledge. In addition, I have also earned money which I have been able to use for the things that are dear for me.

Meet our cats!

Mayumi.png

Our family is not well off. Sometimes, our budget is not enough for our needs. As the breadwinner, it is especially hard for me. And adding few more mouths to feed will definitely make it harder. But ignoring kittens in need is too cruel for us. So even when we are already struggling for our own meals, we still decided to take these stray cats in.

Mayumi "Yumi" and Hiwaga are the first ones we adopted. We heard that their owners will not be able to take care of them and they will be thrown away like trashes and we do not want that to happen. They were only a few days old, it will be impossible for them to survive out there by themselves.

119989921_4437961772944911_8871247885366432262_n.jpg

The next is Hiraya. We were surprised to find a lovely little black kitten in our garden one day. We asked around and nobody wanted to take care of him. He is a timid cat, very scared of people and seems to have trauma. It was sad.

120932834_4525857580821996_39266225062225338_n.jpg

The last ones are Maya and Mara. Like Yumi and Hiwaga, they are also siblings. Our neighbor gave them to us since they can't take care of kittens while being out of the house most of the day, working. We can't help. They are too precious to be left alone. It was a struggle and feeding five cats took a toil in our finances. But we do not regret taking them in. And they made our homes livelier. Being around them makes our stress go away. It might be hard, but it is worth it. 50 steem is equivalent to a big amount in our country! I live in the Philippines and 50 steem is equivalent to 2, 800 pesos. What did I do with this money I earned in Steemit? I bought cat foods. Here in my country, 1 kg of cat food costs 200 pesos. Imagine how may kilos of cat food I was able to buy with 50 steem: 14 kilos! With the help of my earnings in steemit, we were able to provide them more food, treats, cat litter and accessories. Now we also feed other stray cats that comes in and out of our house, even in the streets!

20210301_094034.jpg

Steem did not just help me and my family, it also helps the cats in need in our area! That's why I am very thankful that I have joined this community. Look at our cats now! Healthy, loved and at home!

You may notchange the world by rescuing animals but you will definitely change their world.png

Thanks for creating this contest @steemwomensclub! WE ARE STRONGER TOGETHER ! Let's win together and achieve our goal. My sister @eyikes is also in Steem. She is the one who takes care of our cats and they are his luvies! I will also like to invite her to participate in this contest! Steem WOmen Club Contest #13 What Can You Do And Get With 50 Steem? Do you earn income with Steem?

Thanks for dropping by. Hope you all have a great day! Thanks and take care! Lovelots, Alisu.

Sort:  

Hello Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Being at Steemit is a great chance for us women. In this way, we provide our livelihoods. We must strive to earn more. Showing patience is half the success. Good luck :)

thank you! ❤️

Awww that is so cute. Good luck friend ❤️

thanks! stay safe and good luck to you too ❤️

I found my kitten on the street, and at first, I thought someone had lost it. I wrote ads and asked if anyone had lost the cat. But when no one responded, I realized that the pet was thrown away. I decided to let it live with me. The cat was well-mannered, toilet trained quickly, and wasn't fussy about food. I bought its cat food less smelly poop since it doesn't go outside and only goes to the bathroom at home. It's afraid of the street and only agrees to walk with me in the backyard of our house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40