Steem Women Club Contest #29: Women's Diary Game: Cleaning, dishes, make-up, sports daily routine @signatory set 10% payout to @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

signatory at the office.jpg
(signatory at the office)

I would always say that being a woman is a job on its own. You will be walking on the road and many things will be running through your head, even plans for the next day.

My daily routine can be quite tiring sometimes but it is necessary. I wake up by 5AM every Monday to Friday to get ready to go to work. First thing on my mental to-do list is to pray and thank God for the ability to see another beautiful day. Immediately after that, I make sure the house is swept clean and make sure to check on my cooked food to see that they are in good condition.

I boil some hot water and prepare my lemon recipe for the morning. It keeps me lively and alert all day. Some days I am able to do my exercise but some days I am unable. However, I make sure I do it at least two to three times in a week. I do my sit ups, dance (I dance only when no one is watching by the way as I am terrible at it), planks and jogging inside my room since there is no avenue to do it outside because of where I live. Once I am done with this, I take my bath and prepare for the office.

I work with a Human Resource firm and sometimes the job can be quite demanding. From having to source for clients and staff, to having to sieve through hundreds of CVs almost every day, managing tons of staff across the state and beyond, answering clients and staff demands and making sure the firm meets target is just a few of what is required from me on my job role. Nevertheless, it can be quite fun as it is challenging.
This makes it difficult to have time for anything else. But if something is important to you, you will make the time for it and steemit has taught me that.

Steemit has thought me that I have to create time where there is no time and in order to do steem well and be active, you need time devoted to it. So immediately I come to work in the morning, I make sure I finish my work cut out for me in the office on time. Sometimes, depending on the volume of work, I could devote three to four hours to steemit before close of work. This I do at least four times in five working days.

Most times when I get home I am already tired. So to help me to be more productive on steem, if I have an article in mind I want to publish or a contest I want to partake in, I do my write up the previous day and save it in my word document. This way, the next day is all about posting and viewing and appreciating other people’s work on steem. It also affords me the opportunity to learn a thing or two from the steem site. Since i am a newbie on steemit, i devote at least three hours of my Saturday nights to learn new things on steemit. I go through the site and discover new things. I have made it a habit to ask questions especially those who have been on it and are very regular.

My Saturdays are for cleaning, washing, making my hair and looking good. I also love to cook for the whole week on Saturdays and store up in the refrigerator. This way, I don’t have to bother about what I will eat for the week ahead. So I go to the market and shop for what I need. I also enjoy being with family during the weekends especially the kids. Kids have a way of making you worry less so I spend quality time with them.

signatory with niece.jpg

signatory at the salon with friends.jpg

During the weekends, visiting friends or just hanging out is very important. For someone like me, it is very good for my sanity. I am not naturally the easy making friends type but these days I make it an effort to go out of my way to make new meaningful friends. I must say that it is healthy for good living.

On Sundays I prepare food for the family in the morning. In this part of the world, rice seem to be the widely accepted food on Sundays so I prepare it for them even though I am not a rice fan. After Sunday meeting and service, I know it is time to get ready for the next day and week ahead to the office and I iron and press my clothes and sort them out for ease. I like things arranged and sorted out in time, it makes me happy.

I am delighted I am part of this platform. I have learnt consistency and patience here. With time, I know I will be able to create more time or even give my whole time to steem as I see firsthand how productive the platform can be. I have also learnt the importance of powering up and joining club5050. taking the time to do this yesterday, these are what i did:

steem1.jpg

steem2.jpg

steem3.jpg

steem4.jpg

steem5.jpg

steem8.jpg
my wallet after power up.

I want to specially thank those who have made my steemit journey flawless thus far:
@adylinah
@ngoenyi
@svm038
@steemwomenclub

I'm inviting my friends to please join this contest:
@adylinah
@toriasam
@eliany
@essybrandy

Sort:  

True talk in Nigeria here, sunday's are for rice and stew, and I love it when people express the joy they feel when around family. Family is everything. Thanks for sharing with us.

thank you for taking the time out to read through. much appreciated.

You are welcome.

 2 years ago 

You really had a busy weekend thank you for sharing your dairy with us here

thank you @eliany

 2 years ago 

Being around family is so sweet especially when you get to have some fun together.
Thanks for sharing your diary and congratulations on joining the club5050

thank you for reading through

 2 years ago 

Well done sis, I love how you create time for steemit and you taught me a lesson there which I hope I can adopt too. Thanks for sharing your diary with us.

i'm glad my post was helpful. thank you for reading through

Thats a great diary you have up here, a busy one indeed, thanks for sharing with steemit family.

thank you for taking the time to read through

wow😍 beautiful post...

thank you

 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me, I've just dropped my participation.
You have a beautiful diary here and welcome to #club5050.

thank you dear for everything.

We are sorry that we could not choose good quality. Please share the quality post you have added as a beneficiary with the steem women club. Send it to @ngoenyi

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this. Setting beneficiary is very important. We show our support to the community that always support us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86