My Activities at Home || Home Decorating is my Hobby

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

20210328_154939-01.jpeg

Redecorating dining room at my house

Hello Steemian

How are you, all beautiful women in this community? I hope all of you is doing well and happy ❤

This is my first post at @steemwomensclub community,
I tried to dare my self to make my first post here. Previously, I wanna introduce my self, I am is a mother of two daughters, my daily job is t a teacher in a junior high school. I have been come from Indonesia and I live in Aceh Province.

To be honest i am actually a newcomers in this great steemit platform. I just joined about 3 weeks ago. And so far I have tried to create content in saveral communities on the steemit platform.

Today I also tried to make my first post content on @steemwomensclub community. Actually I'm confused about what to write and to tell here. But luckily I got the information after reading the guide to making posts in this community. I feel excited and want to try it. I also saw that there was a contest here. I think, must join in the contest latter.

Besides my activities at home as a housewife, apart from doing housework, my favorite hobby is arranging the room in my house, by changing the position of things and adding other decorative elements so that the ambiance of the room is different. I like home decor since almost two years, although my background is not an interior designer but I indirectly learned about decoration.Because I also joined the home decoration community in my country. that's where I learn and get inspiration about home decor.

There are various kinds of home decoration concepts that can be applied, but you should adjust it to the concept of the house and furniture in your home too. Some of the home decoration concepts that I know include, japandi, scandivian, industrial, natural, bohemian, farm house and many others. For me, the most important thing in decorating is that the room can be turned into a tidier, more comfortable and aesthetic.

I also like photography especially when it comes to home decorating styles, so usually after the room is decorated I will take several photos with different angles.

today i will show befire after the room i decorated. The room I will redecorate this time is the dining room. The appearance of the dining room before decorating is as shown in the following photo


20210328_164734-01.jpeg

Dining room befire redecorate

To redecorate a room, I usually use some equipment, like this time for a dining room, so that it looks different I'll do some decorating touches. As for the decoration equipment that I use, namely
1.Table runner
2.Cushion cover


20210328_164720-01.jpeg

Plant motif table runner and cushion cover

3.Artificial flowers
4.Vases,
5.Place matt seagrass,
6.I also use mini serving caps,
7.Candles and candle holders


20210328_153351-01.jpeg

Decorating items

8.Mugs
7.Live plants and chic basket
8.Throw blanket
9.Pouff


20210328_153214-01.jpeg

Live plants in chic basket


20210328_153601-01.jpeg

Pouff and throw blanket

Step 1

The first step I did to redecorate the dining room at home was to replace the table runner, and add a few pillows. The cover has the same motif as the dining table cloth. I chose a plant motif to make the room look fresher.


20210328_154159-01.jpeg

Step 1 is done

Step 2

the second step is to put decorative items to enhance the appearance on the dining table.


20210328_154303-01.jpeg

Setting the table

Step 3

put the extra seat pouff, and make a throw on the bench

Step 4

Setting the tqble with any decorating item, which is make looks easthetic.


20210328_154833-01.jpeg

Put the decorating item on the table

Step 5

At last, place live plants near the dining table area so that it adds to the impression of a comfortable, cool and fresh atmosphere


20210328_160415-02.jpeg

Redecorate finish

finally the room decoration is finished, the dining room looks different from before, the green colour in the dining room present a natural and homey ambiance.
💚💚💚
I feel happy and satisfied with the results of the decoration that make the room look changed.


20210328_155326-01.jpeg

Dining room redecoration

Here are some redecorated dining room photos that I took from a different angle


20210328_155230-01.jpeg

Angle of photo 1


20210328_155211-01.jpeg

Angle of photo 2


20210328_160335-01.jpeg

Dining room decoration idea

that's all my story today about my activities at home which is also a hobby for me. I hope I can continue to share beautiful things and inspire each other in this community.

Endless , thank you for @steemwomensclub @cryptocannon @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @booming01 @booming04 @booming06
Also thank you for my best friend who always guidance @radjasalman and all stemian for visiting and attention


Best Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  

Hello you have been chosen for the quality post of the day Keep making quality posts in the community. :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi..thank you, i'm very glad to hear that news. 🤗 next time i will make again a new quality post❤

 3 years ago 

Que linda decoración amiga te quedó relinda

 3 years ago 

gracias por el comentario😘🤗

Tiene buen gusto, le quedó un rincón muy acogedor. Un saludo

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias

Wooow this is really good. Keep it up dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Hello @sailawana
Your work is great! I loved your decoration style, it brought me peace. I admire your hobby. Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for ur apreciation🤗

Being creative is what truly makes us happy and that's something we should afford every single day. I like the setting, everything look just wonderful.

 3 years ago 

Thank you🤗

Beautiful dining room decor. I plan to do some renovations in the kitchen soon and found dining room sets for sale https://paramusmegafurniture.com/collections/dining-room-sets. I found a great set that is perfect in style for my dining room. If you want to choose a beautiful and stylish dining room for yourself, then I advise you to seek advice on the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43