steem women club engagement contest 2 (Visit to my hometown "Ogwa")

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello my steem friends

Its so good to be here and am really excited about the ongoing steemit engagement challenge. Special appreciation goes to steemit team for this initiative and to this amazing community i say thank you for hosting this contest.

I would like to share with you all about my this year holiday travel plan. I hope you enjoy reading.

AddText_05-06-02.34.10.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

I love travelling during my Christmas holiday and this year will not be an exception. While growing up my parent brought us up in way that where ever we are once its christmas we should all come back home to my home town and spend the christmas together as one big family.

After i was done with school, and left home, travelling back home during the christmas holiday became an issue to me, for a long time i didnt travel to my hometown for christmas.

Last year i decided to travel to my hometown for christmas holiday because my parents and siblings insisted i come back home in other to celebrate my parents 40years anniversary so i travelled home to my hometown called Ogwa. Ogwa is a small village found in a local government called mbaitoli In imo State Nigeria. The people of ogwa are very welcoming people, they are mostly traders and farmers. Ogwa is not a noisy place unlike the city where i stay,so its a good place to go and rest or relax from work and stress.

Screenshot_20220102-104922_1.png
my parents

After my beautiful experience with my siblings, parents and loved ones i decided to make plans for my travel this year christmas to my home town in Ogwa . I am from the eastern part of Nigeria, precisely imo state. And that is where i will be travelling to this year. The bond between my parents, my siblings and i was really recandled last year and i wont want to miss such experience so that is why i will be travelling back there to spend quality time with my family.

IMG_20211226_093533_4.jpg
my elder brothers

All my siblings stay in different cities, and they would all be coming back to my home town Ogwa for christmas so i would like to see them again since that is the only opportunity that brings us together in a place.

In my village Ogwa we have a very big house that can take all my siblings including their wives and children. It more like a family house, it has several rooms too. We cook and eat together having fun and telling stories about our childhood. Its always a time of fun.

Screenshot_20211229-225221_1.png
our big house, my siblings and i

Screenshot_20220112-122107_1.png

Normally i would love to travel by air which means i need to book my flight ticket and pay. But sometimes i travel by land using a particular transport company that is good. Travelling by land to my home town from the city where i live takes nothing less than 14 hours while by air it takes 1:30 minutes. So once its getting to the month of september, the price everything increases including flight tickets and transport by land. If am going by air I have plans to buy my transport ticket once July. But by land, you can not book your travel ticket for that long over here in my country so once its one week before my travel i can actually book it.

IMG_20220102_142414_8.jpg
two cousins i met for the first time

I would love to stay indoors with my family when i travel, we would gist, eat, see movies together. This is the main reason for my travelling so i would not want to spoil it for any reason. The only time i would go out is if i have an occasion to attend in the village but if none we would be indoors. We would play games, eat, drink, take pictures, tell stories and maybe go to farm if need be.

IMG_20211228_130003_3.jpg
my nieces and i

Last year i met some cousins of mine for the very first time in my life. I didnt know they existed, this year they will be coming over to my village for the christmas holiday.

I plan to go to the market for shopping before i travel to my hometown this year. I would shop for my little nieces and nephews i plan to also shop for my parents too. My parents are very important to me and i would not trade them for anything in the world. Last year i bought things for them and they were so happy and i was really glad i bought those items. This year i would do better.

Travelling by land to my hometown by land will cost me about 20,000 naira to go which is about 100 steem while by air will cost me about 60,000 naira which is about 300 steem
I am already making some savings for that. I will be spending atleast a week in my hometown with my family and i know it will be a memorable one.

Last year, when i came back from my home town, everyone said i looked so fine and fresh. They said the weather in my village is good for my skin. Infact some friends, said i added some weight and i think i like it, so i cant wait to be fresh, fine and put some weight again. Take a look at me while in my home town last year and tell me what you think?

IMG-20211228-WA0037.jpg
I and my younger brother

Currently i live in the city of lagos in the western part of Nigeria and i will be travelling to the eastern part of Nigeria my home town which is Ogwa found in the local government called mbaitoli for my Christmas holiday. Spending time with my friends and family is what i love most, and this christmas holiday is a good time for me.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed reading?

I would like to invite some friends to join this contest

@sammylove

@samuel20

@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

There are a lot of exciting moments when you travel to Ogba as i can see from the smiles on your faces. You have a lovely family. Your younger brother is huge ooooo, see where you reach him. Your parents are cheerful people too. Perhaps I should accompany you on your next visit? How about that?

Meanwhile, flying by air is the best if not that is is costly because travelling by land at that time of the year is usually a nightmare. Thanks for your entry. I wish you success

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
100yesnono
 2 years ago 

Yes ma you can join me this year. My family is very hospitable. Hahah my siblings are really big, i think am the smallest of them and i wonder why.

Thank you so much for reviewing my entry

 2 years ago 

Hello @ruthjoe

It is nice to spend holidays with family.
Your family look so happy to see you as much as you are happy to see them as well.
The environment looks calm too, I must say that it is worth visiting.

Best wishes on your contest entry.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear
The environment can make one look so fresh just in two days.

I always enjoy the company of my family.

Thank you for your support

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Family is everything, I love your holiday plan because you will be spending time with every of your family, chatting, cooking, playing and being together because after Christmas and New year festival, every one will go back to their place. Being away from city noise is a form of relaxation too. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Yes dear family is really everything. And that is the only time i get to see them so i wont trade this time for anything

I willlove to join this contest pls send the link to me please. I willlike to travel with you next time.

Travelling is awesome activity. Those who travel alot, never get older. I have also written about my plan of next trip to qatar. Lets connect

 2 years ago 

Wow this words you just said about those who travel alot never get older is really true even though i have never seen it that way but now i do.

I would check for your entry dear friend

Thank you so much!!

This must be a very emotional feeling for you meeting your household member after a long hustle from home.
It is interesting to know that you are from IMO state, and I give you kudos as regards the fact that you sit 14hrs to transport to your hometown, that is a hell lot of a journey. And this is my first time hearing about such a hometown.

It is surprising to know that, the grown-ass man is your younger brother. Lol

This is a nice entry you've got here
I will see to my participation in hours

 2 years ago 

Hahaha you sound very interesting, yet funny.

Yes thats my younger brother and yes am from imo state.family is everything

Thank you for your support

Hi @ruthjoe,

Your entry is a great one.It was properly detailed and tailored to the contest rules.

Ogwa must be a beautiful village and from your description,it would be a nice place to be.Staying together with every member of the family gives a special kind of joy and affection.I am sure you will enjoy your proposed travel to Ogwa by the end of the year.

Enjoy in addy!

 2 years ago 

Yes i will enjoy my stay.

Ogwa is really a cool place to be with 24 hours electricity power supply to crown it all
Thanks for your support

24 hours power supply is what got my attention and that is where i am to be and considering changing location for the sake of power of power supply dear but nice post actually and I love it because it was well detailed.

 2 years ago 

Yes o 24 hours oo

You can relocate, you are always welcome

 2 years ago 

Great post! You have such a lovely family. See Dad and Mom, two love birds hahahahaha. You have a lovely family and handsome men as brothers. But you village far ooooo. Chai sitting down for 14 good hours is not child's play. Don't stress yourself my dear friend with steemit and steem you can travel by air. I love your writing style.

 2 years ago 

Thank you foe your beautiful words.

Yes oo i dont plan to stress myself at all. The last time i went by land hmm it was not funny.

Thank you for stopping by

Just look at the very lovely family you have @ruthjoe, i kept smiling reading and viewing the pictures.

It is good to see families still united and at peace with each other.

You have one big family, a big treasure.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear i really do. And i chearish everyone of them. Thats why i cant wait to see them again.

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
It is good to spend time with family and the Christmas period is the best time to do so. Family is everything. Based on your family, @ruthjoe, you are a big girl ooo. I greet your government. From what I see, you are second to the last born.

 2 years ago 

Yes oo am second to the last born oo .
Christmas is the only time i see everyone of them..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78