Steem Women club Engagement Contest1 | My Sister Is The Most Important Person In My Life By @rubilu123

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago


image.png


Hi guys,

I am in the person of @ubilu123 and for the first time, I am making a lot in the steem women's club community. I have observed what has been happening in the steem women's club community from outside and I must say that the community is doing a great job. This is why they have been selected as part of the communities to run the steemit engagement challenge.

I am here to make an entry into the contest and I will like to invite @chenty and @mrsokal to come take a look at this amazing contest.

blue line.png


I have always referred to my sister as my superhero, someone who comes in to save my day whenever I am in a deep crisis or problem.

I didn't have the opportunity to grow up with too much love from my parents as they are very busy people. My parents have always moved up and down in the country and as such as a child I moved around a lot too.

We are a family of 6, with my sister being the only lady amongst the children. The rest it the kids are boys( 5 boys and a girl).

My sister happens to be the second born and I happen to be the last born. As such I was known to be moving around with my mother a lot as she couldn't leave me around when I was just small with the other boys and with the only girl too. This was because when they left us at home they didn't feed me well, they tend to use the money which was provided to us to buy junk food and as such, I complained to my parents and my mummy decided to take me along whenever she travelled.

But I realized that following my mother around was more hectic than staying with my siblings so I opted to stay back with my siblings whenever my mom was leaving.



image.png


My sister goes by the name Hajara and unfortunately, I have not had the chance to sign her up on steemit yet. She is a working-class lady of 26 years. She works as a tutor in one of the primary junior high schools in the country.

As a young lady, she struggled a lot because she was the only lady who didn't have a stable mother to talk to her about her problems. And I was a burden on her too. She completed college about 3 years ago and earned her degree which she is using to tutor the kids.

blue line.png

Firstly, I love my sister dearly because after I stopped following my mom around she turned into a mother to me. She was the one I could turn to whenever k was looking for motherly love and care.

I remember once my mom had gone out of the country and as usual, my dad of not around. Our school had a speech and prize-giving day to which I was part of those selected for the awards. My parents were invited but unfortunately, they were not around. I remember when I was selected for the awards I was so much happy 😂 and immediately I reached home I quickly informed my parents and they were so proud of me. I felt on top of the world when I my father told me he was proud of me. So I asked if he could make it and he said on that day he wouldn't be around. I felt so sad and then he said I should go and ask my mom. When I asked mom she also said she was preparing to leave the county the next day for a long trip and as such she wouldn't be able to make it. When I heard that I stormed out of my mom's room crying and immediately went to my sister to cry. At that time she was also attending school so I didn't expect her to be there. I didn't ask her to go with me I only cried and explained things to her.

She consoled me and told me that everything will be alright. So the day of the program arrived and my driver dropped me off at school. When I went onto the campus all the other kids were sitting down with their parents and I was sitting down alone. Then the program started and it came the time of sharing the awards. The first child was mentioned and his mom followed him out to go and receive the prize. The second and the third followed with their parents too. When it got to my time I was called to come for my award but I refused to go. I felt ashamed to go up there without my mom and dad.

My ears were teary until a hand was placed on my shoulder, I raised my head to see who it was and to my surprise, my sister was smiling down at me. Immediately the tears went back and I hugged my sister so tightly. I was so happy that she came and honestly I was glad it was my sister.

She held my hand and led me to the high table to receive my award. When we got there everyone in the hall was clapping for me and it felt so good. I was so much happy.


blue line.png



image.png


Secondly, on my birthday my sister was the one who remembered. This time around my parents had retired from their usual trips and was resting at home.

My birthday was a special day each year and I anticipated this one being another great birthday.

I was optimistic this time around because the folks were around so I taught to myself that this time around they wouldn't give an excuse for not remembering.

The day of my birthday arrived, I woke⏰ up in the morning filled with joy 😊. It was my birthday and run to my mummy's room to remind her. When I got there she was nowhere to be found. I left and run to my daddy's room but to my surprise, he was not there too.

I went out and asked my senior brother where my Daddy and mummy had gone to and he said they had travelled for an emergency meeting. I was surprised 😲, I expected them to at least wish me a happy birthday 🎉 before leaving for their meeting.

The whole house had forgotten about my birthday, including my siblings. That day was like any normal day as I was in my room the whole day playing video games. Nobody seemed to notice me in the house and it saddened my heart. In the evening I went to the bed and by that time not a single person in the house had wished me a happy birthday.

I was sleeping when I was suddenly woken up by my sister who hugged me and said happy birthday 🎉. With tears 😢 in my eyes I hugged her and said thank you. She has bought a cake for me. She lighted candles and asked me to make a wish. She was the only one who remembered my birthday and that meant the whole world to me.

blue line.png



image.png


Thirdly, there was this time when I switched schools and was struggling in class. On several occasions, my parents were by my class teacher to come over so that they could discuss the way forward. My parents never went along with me to school with the excuse of being busy. My grades started getting worse and my teacher could do nothing about it.

When we wrote the end of semester exams my grades were so bad and when I showed them to my sister she told me I had to do better. I told her I was not finding it easy in the school I was and as such, they have to do something.

She took it upon herself to tutor me in the subjects I was finding difficult to understand. (I guess this was where she realized she will be a great tutor.) She took the time to help me understand the petty concepts I was struggling with and in the next semester's exams, I improved my grades. Things got better and the teacher commended me for my efforts.

This was all thanks to my senior sister, immediately I got home I showed her my report card with a proud smile. She was happy for me and I thanked her for taking it upon herself to help me through my difficult time.

There are a lot of reasons why I refer to my senior sister as my wonder woman but the ones I have mentioned above are significant reasons for which I will always appreciate her. She was there for me when I needed her most. She turned into a mother at a very young age which she managed to do very well.

She kept her own emotions aside and decided to cater for mine I will always love and I am proud to call her my superhero.

Once again I will like to thank the community leaders for organizing such a wonderful contest.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

After reading you post about your sister, i become emotional because there is also a big impact of my sister in my life. Thanks for inviting me. Soon i will make my post. Wish you all the best to win this contest.

Yes the impact my sister has had on my life has been massive.

I pray everyone will have a sister like mine when things are not going on well.

I was sleeping when I was suddenly woken up by my sister who hugged me and said happy birthday 🎉. With tears 😢 in my eyes I hugged her and said thank you. She has bought a cake for me. She lighted candles and asked me to make a wish. She was the only one who remembered my birthday and that meant the whole world to me.

This the most romantic word i am hearing today. You really have a lovely sister.

Thank you for going through my post. I really hope people will have a sister like mine when it matters most.

Definitely friend

 2 years ago 

Your super sister is literally the super hero as you are describing her by all the efforts and things she did before to provide you the best support, even when this wasn't always possible to your parents. She deserves to be the main role in this type of post. Good luck with the entry and see you next time here in Steemit. Cheers from Latin America 🌎 #venezuela #affable

She was the main person and all thanks to her for being there for me. Thank you for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Welcome. Of course I saw how important is her to you. 💕

Hajara hermoso nombre y muy linda mujer su belleza interior se refleja en su cara, los hermanos mayores a veces le toca adoptar el papel de padres dejando a un lado su vida de adolescente y muchas veces la niñez, eso habla muy bien de su amor y compromiso hacia ti.

Yes she has shown that having a pretty face is not only what is needed but having a pretty heart too is needed.

Thank you for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Unas historias muy conmovedoras, que hicieron aún nudo en mi garganta, siempre a último momento ahí estaba tu hermana para darte ese apoyo y sorprenderte de una bonita manera... 😍 Aunque nadie haya podido asistir a la entrega de premios, ahí estuvo ella, y un día tan importante como tu cumpleaños, aunque todos lo olvidaron , ella estuvo ahí también... El lazo de amor que las une es muy bonito...!!! Excelente publicación amiga .. saludos y bendiciones!!!

All this events makes me love her even more and more and I am so lucky to have her.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, we need someone like you to join our team, would you like to belong to our team?
To apply as a steem community curator for the month of may
My Dircord: abiga554#4404

You're so blessed to have a beautiful and lovely sister.

I really like how your sister took the responsibility of managing you. It is really a blessing for you to have a beautiful and caring sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99