Daily Dynamic. Tuesday| DIY Protein Treatment Deep Conditioner

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Beautiful ladies of the #steemwomenclub, I welcome you to my blog post for today. As per the dynamic contest organised, my post today, Tuesday, will be a post on diy. Specifically a diy protein treatment deep conditioner.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1626792279075.jpg

How to make a diy protein treatment deep conditioner

Our hair is made entirely out of protein. Therefore, when the hair strands are damaged we need to do a hair protein treatment.

Deep conditioners can either focus more on protein treatment or moisture treatment but it advised to use these treatments based on what your hair needs at the moment. Every curly haired girl needs to deep condition.

Every wash day, you need to do deep condition your hair to keep it healthy. And the conditioner needs to saturate the hair for it to properly receive all the nutrients.

There are several types of deep conditioners out there but I mostly prefer doing a diy version because not only is it cheaper, but I get to customize it based on my hair needs at the moment. So here's how to make a protein treatment deep conditioner.

Ingredients

  • Pear
  • Honey
  • Olive oil

Functions

Pear is the source of protein plus vitamin E and all other good properties for the hair. It also helps make the hair soft.

IMG_20210720_115019_562.jpg

Honey acts as a humectant, that is it draws water molecules into the hair strand keeping it moisturised.

IMG_20210720_115039_961.jpg

Olive oil helps gives slip to the hair strands, makes the hair soft and also aids in moisturising.
IMG_20210717_085624_715.jpg

Method

  • Wash and slice the pear into a blender.
  • Add 1 tablespoon of honey into the blender.
  • Also add 1 tablespoon of olive oil into the mixture.
  • Blend until smooth.

And your deep conditioner is ready. Depending on what your hair needs, you can add in organic castor oil, coconut oil, neem oil or any good oil that aids in keeping hair healthy.

IMG_20210720_125113_584.jpg

Here's my Introductory post
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hi @rosita-nkefor

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

I have lead something today thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

You're welcome. Thanks for reading.

Nice one, how long can you wait before you wash it off

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you. Leave it on for about 30 mins to 45 mins. When you use it, cover your hair with something plastic so as to insulate the hair for maximum absorbance.

 3 years ago 

Nice one darling,I think this will be good for a virgin hair so am going to try it out for my hair.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I'm glad I could help.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94