AFRICAN STEEMWOMENCLUB CONTEST #1|| HOW HAS STEEMIT CHANGE YOUR ECONOMIC SITUATION|| by @rosita-nkefor

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful ladies. I am absolutely ecstatic to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @steemwomensclub. Here is my entry.

IMG_20210601_215139_319.jpg

How has steemit changed your economical situation?

The month of May hit harder than expected financially. I had so many commitments and contributions due that I was left with basically nothing. I couldn't ask my parents for help as I had already received my allowance for the month. On top of all that, I lived in a student area where everything is very expensive.

I do hairdressing on the side but it's hard to find a client in Bambili since so many girls were plaiting and I had little to no clients. Freelance jobs were also few and far between since my sister is the one who gives me the writing jobs and she was quite busy taking calls in the hospital. With little or no income coming in and so many expenses, I was really down economically.

My friend, @nyuywir-frank, introduced steemit to me. From his explanation, I got interested. Since I had nothing to lose and a lot to gain, I joined steemit. Earning was quite slow but with consistency and patience, I made my first 3 SBD in about three weeks. I was so happy that day when I withdrew the money. That money wasable to help me greatly and enable me manage till more income comes in.

At this point, I'm on holidays staying with my parents. I also make sure not to go out a lot so that I can reduce my expenses. Due to this, my economic situation has improved a bit though I'm still managing. Especially as I've discovered that steemit is best when invested in, I've decided not to withdraw from my wallet unless I'm left with no other choice. But just the fact that I have money that can help me whenever I need it is empowering. Steemit is really changing my life.

Lately, I discovered the SteemWomen club. It is such an amazing community. I am able to post about things I care about and learn tips and useful information from other fellow women. Also, the community has been so supportive in voting my posts and also reading them and giving comments. It makes me feel like I am part of the sisterhood. I love how they make sure that no post goes unlooked by anyone. The togetherness is something to admire. I look forward to providing support from my own part so as to help this community help other women as it helped me.

In order to keep improving my economic situation, I plan on remaining consistent in my posts and continue to be engaging while also powering up. By so doing, I'll be building up my account so that whenever the need arises, I will be able to tackle it comfortably. With steemit by my side, I know that my life will be better.

I am inviting @larissa237 and @nafisatu to join this contest.

Here is my Introductory post
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @rosita-nkefor for letting me know of this community. I find it so Interesting and I'm going to dive into the adventure straight away.

Your contents are always so good.

 3 years ago (edited)

You're very welcome. With an amazing community like this, you'll fit in easily. I hope you find a family here as well.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Wow! This is a beautiful one, you really didn't give up, persistency is the key. I really like your determination of powering up your earnings . We are strong together

 3 years ago 

Indeed we are stronger together. Thank you @eliany.

 3 years ago 

That is encouraging.
Steemit all the way

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @rosita-nkefor
It was really not easy for you but you did manage somehow ,Thank God you made it all the way here
Thanks for inviting me into this contest.
I’ll look forward to making an entry

@affable
@twopercent
@cameroon

 3 years ago 

I'm really grateful to steemit. You're welcome. I hope you also join the community as well.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

This is nice. Thanks for sharing your story with us.

 3 years ago 

Thanks. It is a pleasure

 3 years ago 

Yes persistence is the key on steemit,weldone dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello dear sister @rosita-nkefor
Thank you for sharing your quality content with us in our favorite community Steem Women's Club. If you want to support the growth of the community, you can make a delegation to our official account @steemwomensclub, by clicking on any of the following links:

50 SP
100 SP
250 SP
500 SP
750 SP
1000 SP

Discord
Instagram
Twitter
Telegram
Whatsapp
Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68