Dairy game season 3|Better life : A day In Nunku Village. 28/05/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello beautiful women of this great community and happy Sunday!
Today on my blog I will be sharing with you how I spent my day on Friday, 28th of May, 2021.

In Nigeria 27th of May is Children's Day, so we decided to go visit a school in the village, to talk to them and encourage them that their environment should not limit them and I have plans to get them school uniform, my friend already informed that most of the students don't have school uniform.

FB_IMG_1622296529222.jpg
A picture with the pupils that needs school uniform (picture taking using my friend's camera)

2XCXeFLheV8G1BZRl9.gif
on our way to the village

wj5PdYI9zAl7wpTtih.gif
entering the village, Nunku village is 30 minutes drive from the town

On getting to the school it was an eyesore, the pupils lack basic amendities.Most of them are coming to school with torn and wore out school uniforms, some don't have at all, they put on slippers to school, no school bags, little or no writing aids. The pupils looking unkept and dirty and not all of them could read and write. The head teacher complained about not having enough teachers to teach the pupils. They have five teacher to teach 282 pupils. It's really sad to see the welfare of the kids.

FB_IMG_1622296396637.jpg
picture taken using my friend's camera

IMG_20210528_083835_152.jpg
picture of students on the assembly ground

VAGdEUIVYzOnFlcAz0.gif
the kids are most on slippers not scandals because their parents can't afford one

IMG_20210528_085312_934.jpg
picture of students without uniform.

IMG_20210528_091224_311.jpg
A picture with one of the teachers, @charis20 , my baby and I

We selected 97 pupils that don't have school uniform and get a tailor to measure them.

IMG_20210528_091602_028.jpg

IMG_20210528_091731_113.jpg
a picture of the tailor doing the measurements

My other friends(they run an NGO) decided to employ two teachers for the school while I have already made up my mind before I even got to the school to get them school uniforms. My budget was to buy school uniform for 40 pupils but on getting their i realized 97 pupils needs school uniform. It will cost 292 steem to cloth 97 kids.
I was able to sell some steem for this project (as Steem is my only source of income for now) on Friday morning before leaving for the school and @mophebe also donated to the project.

Screenshot_20210530-045454_1.png
a screenshot of the steem I sold and deposit have been made for the school uniform

More funding are still needed and I wish I can do more, like getting the students custormized bags with steem logo on it, sandals and writting aids. We plan to go back to the community June 12 to deliver the school uniform and I plan to use my earnings from this post to fuel the project but we are open to more fundings as well. I humbly request for the support of this great community, @stephenkendal, @dorbatim @pennsif, @xeldal, @anroja for this project.
Children are the leaders of tomorrow!

FB_IMG_1622296472613.jpg
A picture with the school. Snapped with my friends camera.

After our time with the pupils we also encourage the teachers to instill discipline in the kids as we noticed most of them are not properly dressed, we advised the teachers to always emphasis on the need to dress properly.

IMG_20210528_153948_892.jpg

We headed to the community town hall so we can have a chat with the parents and enlighten them about the importance of education, child protection and support.

We were told we came too early as most of them in the community are farmers and they've gone to the farm and we were advice to come back in the evening. We went back to town and rest for a while and went back in the evening.

IMG_20210528_152955_988.jpg

By the time we got back in the evening, we got more audience and we were able to pass the message across and most of them were happy about the information.

IMG_20210528_151337_164.jpg

IMG_20210528_154810_032.jpg

I changed to a more comfortable wear in the evening, by the time we finished, it started raining and we have to wait a while, while going back home we realised it didn't rain at all in town and we were all surprised.
I got home tired but still needed to make dinner and bath my baby,did all that and didn't even know when I slept off.
I'm so grateful for the opportunity to give and to have a productive day.

All pictures in this post was snap using my phone except stated otherwise.

Thank you for reading my blog.

07CzR4EjnRQbxsqtFt.gif

Best regards,

@peachyladiva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank God I was there. Going to that village gave a fresh passion for charity work.

Thanks to @peachyladiva for letting me in

 3 years ago 

You are welcome MA.

This is very good that you are able to help these schoolchildren.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words.

 3 years ago 

This is so lovely and inspiring my dear friend,God will keep on Blessing you.

 3 years ago 

Nice one, helping this children has really added joy to their family, thank you for your generosity.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words.

Hello @peachyladiva, thank you for being of assistance to those children in school. Your acts of kindness is noble. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here. We are strong together

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemwomensclub for your encouragement.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 3 years ago 

Wow!
Thank you so much!

May God bless you for your good works
Keep up

May God bless you for your good works
Keep up

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Paul.

It is wonderful, it something I love to support and include in the World Smile Project that I have run on my personal fund, is that possible to make a joint program like I am doing for the Venezuelans @peachyladiva?

Because since the beginning Nigeria is also my personal goal to help as much as I can. Indeed it is not much, but hopefully, it can provide extra support for those children in needs

best regards

 3 years ago 

Wow,
We will be honored.
Yes I will appreciate a joint program very much.
Thanks alot
I appreciate.

Ok, what you need to do are:

Build some action plans and calculate the budget then we will see and review it together which plans is suitable to run

I think it will be easier to collaborate the action, while you can promote steem across the country as well. You can also involve other steemian friends to join the World Smile Project while we promote steem over there.

The main goal of the World Smile Project is to support children and those in need while promoting steem and grow the account at the same time. If @pennsif want to support the project it will be easy for him to see the calculation as well

Best Regards

 3 years ago 

Alright, thanks for this information, I will do just that and update you.

 3 years ago 

Update

@el-nailul,
I have plans to go to three more primary schools in rural area before the year runs out. @charis20 went with me and is already part of the team, I will add two more steemians to form a team.

Our goals.

Getting the children school uniforms, customized school bags with steem logo, writing aids and employ teachers that can teach how to read and write because we discover most of them can't read and write.
Our goal is to empower the pupils as much as we can. No child deserve to be left behind.

Budget.

We plan to go on a budget of 600 steem for each school.
Steem at the rate of 235 Naira in my currency.
50 School uniforms - 200 steem
20 Customized school bags - 200 steem
Writing aids (books and pencils) - 100 steem
30 scandals - 100 steem

600 *3 = 1800 steem
This is our budget for now.
I'd love to get your email or discord name so we can communicate more effectively.
Thanks
@peachyladiva

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes it is a way forward for us. Making life better for the children as they are the hope of every society. Thanks @el-nailul for your kind words. We are Stronger Together.

It is interesting to see more children will have smiles on their faces. contact me on the discord channel to id @el-nailul#3044

Best Regards

 3 years ago 

Alright.
Thanks.
Friend request sent on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82