My most embarrassing moments...

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

We all do funny things some time or another in our lives which is witnessed by other people.
Well, I have and I am not shy to admit it.


Image Source

These moments are what we call “embarrassing or awkward moments” and is there to either spoil or make your day.

I’m sure that most of you have experienced at least one of the following situations;

  1. Tripping over your own feet when you go up a flight of stairs or walk in a shopping mall
  2. Spilling your drink when you sit in a fancy restaurant
  3. Greeting someone which you think you know and in the end you don’t know
  4. Send a text message to the wrong person or group
  5. Waiting for a door to automatically open instead of you opening it
  6. Waving at someone which you think is looking at you but in the meantime the person is not even seeing you
  7. Paying with your credit card and then it is rejected
  8. When you find out that your skirt is tucked right where you didn’t want it to be and that after you’ve already walked for a period like that
  9. Fighting over a suitcase at the baggage claim area just to find out that the suitcase looks just like yours but in fact it isn’t
  10. Burping or farting in public when you think you are alone

Steem broder.png

Today I’m going to share two of my most embarrassing moments with you.

Number 1 - Numéro un

Sun City is a well-known holiday resort in South Africa. With it being so popular with tourists I find it on the expensive side for us as locals.

On one occasion, when my children was still small, we booked for a weekend stay over at this resort. Those day’s children under the ages of 5 could eat for free from the hotel’s breakfast buffet. My daughter was a very tiny girl and we were forever fighting with her to eat her food. I was determine not to pay full price for her breakfast as I knew she would just eat a bit of yoghurt.

When we got to the cashier she asked me how old is my daughter. “She is four years” I told the lady. With that my daughter got very upset with her mother. At the top of her voice and with a dining room filled with people she said, “No mommy! I am six”! To which I reply, “No my darling you are four”. She burst out crying while she said, “Mommy you are lying. I am six!”

The floor could not have swallowed me quickly enough!

Number 2 - Numéro deux

The second awkward moment I want to share with you was driving to work a few years ago.
I was late for a meeting and in a big hurry. Why I don’t know but when you are late there is always extra traffic on the road.

As I got to the traffic light it turned red. Guess what I did? I took my remote control which we use to open the office gate and try to change the traffic light from red to green. I couldn’t understand why it wouldn’t change and keep on pushing all the buttons, shaking my head and yah, there was a few harsh words.

When I looked to my left I saw the man in the car next to mine laughing. That was the moment when I realised that I was trying to change the traffic light.

All that I could do was to laugh with him red face and all.


Image Source

Steem broder.png

What I have learned from these moments;

✻ It happens to all of us!
✻ It brings us back to reality
✻ It change our attitude completely
✻ It “spice” up our lives with a bit of laughter
✻ You have to learn to laugh at yourself
✻ Moments like this is there to share!

Have a awesome week!

#Club100
10% to SteemWomensClub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Woow!
Funny enough, I've actually experienced all the 10 embarrassing moments mentioned above.😂
While I was reading through, I was hoping to see one or two that I'm yet to experience, but none.
These moments has thought me a lot and I've learned from it but, most times it still repeat itself.
Thank you for sharing, I love reading through your blog.

Have a great week ahead too!

 2 years ago 

Thank you! 🌼
As long as we can laugh about these moments all is fine. 😊

 2 years ago 

Exactly!😂

 2 years ago 

This is a contest idea. Thank you for sharing this. I have been thinking of how best to put this contest theme. I just read your post and this is the fitting title.
Those moments can be very embarrassing. Don't worry, reserve some for us in steemkids. Am hosting the contest now. I will mention you.

 2 years ago 

Haha! I’m glad I could help you with an idea for a competition (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

It happens to me , hahahaha it is funny when I remember some of this instances and I will look around to see if there is anyone looking at me it is a very funny moments but yet embarrassing moment

 2 years ago 

The nice thing is that we can laugh about it afterward 🤣

 2 years ago 

Waving at someone which you think is looking at you but in the meantime the person is not even seeing you

This is really embarrassing especially if someone else saw it. 😂😂😂 seems like ive been a victim to more of your points.

 2 years ago 

Haha! What can I say, join the club (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, this is truth. Number 3, 6 and 9 mostly happens to me. I can't laugh ma, thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

At least you can laugh at yourself and that is all that counts.
A little secret, 1 to 10 is me! (•ิ‿•ิ)

I have been faced with such times as well but what do we do, forwardever and backward never such times comes to make us stronger thanks ma it was so inspiring

 2 years ago 

Well done you said it all so nicely, “foreward ever, backwards never”! 👏🏻👏🏻
Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

It's feels very embarrassing and you rightly say they're absolutely some that are out of our control
I could imagine how you daughter's face was like insistedly saying she's 6.
That's great because you taught her never to lie

 2 years ago 

The cashier also thought it was great that she was honest and in the end she told me I do not have to pay (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Awwwwn
That was a relief I suppose!
That was so kind of her too

 2 years ago 

I couldn't stop laughing while reading through! OMG I can only imagine how you felt about the incident involving your daughters, but wait why on earth do want to reduce someone's age in her presence,. LoL 😂😂😂 the traffic own was so hilarious 😂😂 thanks for sharing with us. You know we all experience this moments but it's always best to laugh at oneself when it happens.

 2 years ago 

Happiness is when we laugh! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for reading and enjoying my post!

 2 years ago 

Awesome moments you've listed there. I am a fan of 3, 6and 10. They're could be quiet embarrassing but you only end up laughing at yourself 😄😄😄😄.

Thank you so much for sharing, Ma'am.

 2 years ago 

It’s great that we can maje each other laugh😊
Thank you for enjoying my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90