Women club Engagement Contest1 | Jos Plateau State, Here I Come | by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

AddText_05-05-07.25.20.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Hello my fellow women and all men who have joined the ongoing engagement challenge, it's an honour being here at this moment.

Life's challenges has no end because when you fix one, the other pup up however, as humans we ought to catch fun atimes, go for vacation, visit friends and family in order to cool off from the ups and downs of life.
It's really been a while I visited my friend so I made it mandatory that this coming June, I will visit my friend in the city of Jos, the Plateau State capital here in the middle belt region of Nigeria.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

A Brief History About Jos City

Jos city is considered the most coldest city in Nigeria and popularly refered to as Russia of Nigeria. The state is located on the top hills of the Plateau as the state capital. The three major tribes in Jos city are Berom, Afizere and Anaguta. Their farmers mostly farm tomatoes, pepper, onion, cabbage, cucumber, pear, Acha and others.
Jos city has beautiful site attraction like waterfalls, caves, rivers, etc

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Visiting A Dear Friend

Meet my friend Divine Nnenna Christopher, an elegant, beautiful, intelligent and industrious Igbo lady from Enugu state of Nigeria but born and raised on the Plateau which makes me refer to her as nyamiri Jos 😆😆

Screenshot_20220505-175205_1.jpg
My friend and I

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

My Plans

I've decided to travel at the end of the month of May. Plans are already on ground for my visit from both sides and I will be boarding a luxurious traveling company called Welfare transportation company because I've heard so much about how luxury, comfortable, reliable and affordable the company is and I made up my mind to patronize them but I will book on my departure day because they have a lot of vehicles that one doesn't need to stress booking weeks ahead hence it's not a festive season. Another reason why I want to patronize them is because they have free WiFi all through the journey and the Nigerian spirit in me won't let me miss that awoof(free). I intend spending a week In Jos and accommodation won't be a problem because my friend is hosting me like I mentioned earlier.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

My Daily Plans For A Week

  • First day which is my arrival, I will be indoors to catch up from our last meeting

  • Second day we will visit the wild life park to have a glimpse of the animals in the zoo and hopefully have some Snapshot with them while having fun

  • Third day will be a visit to Kerang waterfalls where the swan bottle water is being produced. I've so much about how the water gushes out of the rock and I wish to also see the wonders of God's creation there.

  • Fourth day will be my resting day while my host attend to her personal needs. I will just be steeming and sleeping

  • Fifth day I will visit the popular terminus market to buy wares for sale and also do a little shopping for myself and friend.

  • Sixth day, we will just be indoors playing games and catching fun in preparation for my departure the next day.

  • Seventh day will be my departure day back to my base in Akwanga Nasarawa State.

Do you know the most fun part for me, I will be boarding a Keke (tricycle) for all my adventures because I so much enjoy cruising around town in a Keke. Oh how I enjoy it cannot be comprehend.

Screenshot_20220505-173216_1.jpgScreenshot_20220505-175306_1.jpg

Screenshot_20220505-175132_1.jpg
Keke ride

Screenshot_20220505-173236_1.jpgScreenshot_20220505-173307_1.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

However, I wish you can take out time to visit Jos city one day. I am inviting @yakspeace, @simnonnwigwe, @mesola to join the contest.
10% to @steemwomensclub

Achievement1

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyTAVDtyAuQ2WVcxVpcB8DGMuZ5gyUVhnWUoPXvTJV1nUEnJwR6pcwPGqc6AmCBtTLHdrD5vzML6QcaMf7dmQeQEwjgaa.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Divine! Nice meeting you!
I can see from the look on your faces that you guys are enjoying being together. Umh, it also spells mischief 😊
Enjoy the holiday!

 2 years ago 

We are so bond and for mischief, 😂😂 we are innocent

 2 years ago 

Hello friend it is seen that the city of Jos is very nice has Natural beauties that one wants to know, how nice that your friend gives you accommodation you will save that money, you have a good plan of activities I hope you have a great time...success and blessings 🙏

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind comment and my friend for the accommodation

Thanks for sharing, your own better oo, jos has foreign wheather .

 2 years ago 

Oh yes it has. Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

Wooow, one of the things I like about jos is there weather, it's so cold 😊 and they have many recreational centers. You have made a clear explanation about jos. Do enjoy your vacation but when coming back please bring Irish potatoes for me oooh😋😋

Thank you for the invite I will soon drop my entry.

 2 years ago 

Alright Irish potato for you dear and thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome.

 2 years ago 

Wow!!! A well planned trip to see your friend. I'm sure she must be very special for you to visit her for a week.

Jos city is considered the most coldest city in Nigeria and popularly refered to as Russia of Nigeria.

Hahahaaaaah.... What a funny name for the town?! The area is cold? Ooohhb no I can come because of the cold. From your explanation the city Isa place worth visit especially with a site of water gushing from a rock.

Please buy my own stuff when you go shopping. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Oh yes she is one in a million and oh yes Jos is not for you if you don't like cold because they also experience a lot of fog. I will surely get something for you sis. Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

Jos here you go! I can see you do have fun in the Russia of Nigeria. I never knew it is usually called Russia if Nigeria. Now that I know, I think I need to visit there soon. Thanks for sharing

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
75yesnono
 2 years ago 

As you plan to go to Jos, make adequate preparations for cold to avoid stories that touches.
Thanks ma

Jos i actually a nice place, i also hope of visiting there someday.

I have some friends who are from there.

However, i enjoy reading about your plans , everything has been programmed 😊. This is rather more realistic than a mere wish. Thank you for sharing and i wish you success...

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment. Do create time to visit your friends in Jos

You are welcome. Sure i will.

Chai, I feel like crying. You just reminded me of my experience in Jos. Jos where I spent 18 years of my life, I love Jos. Where in Jos did you visit?

 2 years ago 

Wow! That's good to know

Not been to Jos before, but I've heard so much about the place, will go there someday, just that I'm scared considering the weather.

 2 years ago 

The trip will be a nice one from your itinerary, it is we planned, so enjoy your trip as it goes.

One day I will also travel to Jos to experience it by myself.

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43