Steem Women Club Saturday 31/7/2021 Daily Dynamic Healthy Food // Akara by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Hello my dear ladies, I am here again today share with you how I prepare my delicious "Akara"

Akara is an African meal made out of grinded beans pudding and being deep fried in a very hot oil which can either be eaten with pap, bread or even alone.

Beans as a proteineous food has so many health benefits which include building of the body, boosting the immune system and it's recommended for diabetic patients

Recipe:

  • 3 cups of beans
  • 2 cubes of cooking seasoning
  • half teaspoon of salt
  • few fresh peper
  • an onion
  • vegetable oil

IMG_20210731_211326_722.jpg

IMG_20210731_211301_442.jpg

IMG_20210731_212717_079.jpg

Method of preparation

  • remove stones and other foreign bodies from my beans.

IMG_20210731_211301_442.jpg

  • wash my beans and put inside a small bucket, add my fresh peper, onion and take it for grinding in the grinding engine. (you can you blender to grind if you have)

NB: only a glass of water should be added so it can remain thick

IMG_20210731_211313_660.jpg ready for grinding

IMG_20210731_211412_841.jpg grinded beans

  • afterwards, I add my seasoning and salt, then I use spatula to mix thoroughly without adding water while my vegetable oil is set on the fire to heat up to 100 degrees.

  • then I use tablespoon to cut into desired size and put into the already hot oil to fry into golden brown then use a frying spoon to turn it over for the second side to fry also.

IMG_20210731_211343_852.jpg

IMG_20210731_211401_729.jpg

  • finally, akara is ready. Use a frying spoon to scoop out the already fried akara from the oil and it's ready to be eaten.

I hope to see you try this in your kitchen. The taste is yummy and it's nutritious.

CC: Steemwomenclub

My introductory post GitHub

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Akara is so good for breakfast, thanks for sharing.

Wow looks delicious

 3 years ago 

And taste delicious too.
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Mine always scattered in the pot due to the amount of water I use. Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely try it out again.

 3 years ago 

That's good dear.
Just a little bit of water.
Make sure the pudding is very thick

 3 years ago 

Noted. Thank you😊

 3 years ago 

This is my favourite snacks. Thank you for sharing it's recipe with us. Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

@jovita30 thanks for reading

Hi @patience,
Thank you for sharing your quality content in our dear community, we women are truly strong together. We will love it I f you keep being active.

To be active, you need to share at least 2 quality posts in a week. The women community love to support you with the little resources available.

You too can support us through delegation. Kindly click the below link the delegate to us in the categories stated below

https://steemlogin.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=steemwomensclub&vesting_shares=100%20SP

We pay delegation Rewards according to your delegation value.

We love you so much and will love to always read your entries.

Congratulations, your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day

 3 years ago 

Wow!
I'm so happy 💃 💃 💃

 3 years ago 

Congratulations ma'am

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your mentorship ma

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing this healthy and nutritious food recipe with all gorgeous ladies.
I wanna try it!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32