Diary Game Season Three on 28 February 2022 // A visit to Abuja (club75) by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

20220304_091027.jpg

8.gif

Hello beautiful women, how have you all been and the steemit business?
Here is my activities for Monday 28th February 2022. 10% to @steemwowmensclub

8.gif

Morning Activities

This is heat season in Nigeria and therefore my worst season ever especially now that we are experiencing poor electricity supply which would have been mild if I can use an electric fan to cool off.
So in that regard, I hardly have enough sleep in the night till early hours of the morning.
I had to join the devotion as early as 4:30am even though I barely slept before then because the kids will be going to school and after the prayers, I made breakfast of boiled yam and eggs sauce for the kids but I ate my sauce with the left of white rice from the previous day.

IMG_20220228_063120_803.jpg
My breakfast

After I was done with the breakfast, I got a call from a friend which means I have to travel to Abuja to get some stuff and immediately, I decided to cook to enable go on time because I hate to keep people waiting consciously then I cooked Gwate Acha with vegetables sauce

IMG_20220228_074754_454.jpgGwateIMG_20220228_074710_527.jpg vegetables sauce

I took my bath afterwards and went to the bus station to board a vehicle when the person I was supposed to see told me to hold on a bit so instead of staying in the park, I decided to catch some sleep at home which I really enjoyed when I got home though I kept my phone very close to me so I won't miss a call.

8.gif

Afternoon Activities

Do you know that I slept till 2:45pm and was awoken by a knock on the main door before I realized I was still sleeping and guess who came, the kids were back from school so I immediately checked my phone and realized I haven't got any missed call which I was relaxed but it didn't last because the person called which made me sprang up to my feet to dress up again for my trip and immediately went to the park again to pay a ridiculous transport fare because of the fuel scarcity in Nigeria but thank God I was able to afford it anyway.
The journey was smooth and steady but we later got into traffic which made me got to my destination around 5:21pm.

8.gif

Evening Activities

I was welcomed and offered a drink but I settled for bottle water which was what I wanted at that time though I later ate some food in the night after taking a cold bath before sleeping though we had random discussions trying to catch up because it's been a long while we all met but I must assure that the discussion was worth it before we bid each other goodnight and I slept very well because the power engine was on till daybreak which means the power supply was uninterrupted.

IMG_20220302_144218_245.jpgOur tableSnapchat-1196389673.jpg Chilling

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyTAVDtyAuQ2WVcxVpcB8DGMuZ5gyUVhnWUoPXvTJV1nUEnJwR6pcwPGqc6AmCBtTLHdrD5vzML6QcaMf7dmQeQEwjgaa.jpeg
My Introductory Post

Cc:
@steemwomenclub

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The weather is very hot these days. I'm eagerly waiting for rainy season.
Meanwhile, that egg sauce looks appealing.

 3 years ago 

Oohh I'll invite you next time to join us

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us. I must tell you, I also hate keeping people waiting and being late. My family knows too well that we are always 30 minutes earlier for everything.

 3 years ago 

Wow!
I think I'll also start this idea of 30 minutes earlier.
Thanks for reading ma

May God save us from this scarcity of fuel o where transport fare is becoming unaffordable but God will continue to provide for us and make the price come down fast too
Thanks for sharing your day with us 😍

 3 years ago 

Amen my dear sister.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @svm038
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55