Diary Game: 25th May 2022/ Went to grind corn and unsuccessful attempt to make palm oil by @patience90

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

AddText_05-28-03.36.52.jpg

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrdrKPfEjirFcK6asdTdCzLC1FRKJeUVvh2T7SnzMiBSTZL6W9zyX4UeNyETXC32Z4nf8kgQE.png

Hello diary, it's with great pleasure I want to share my activities for Wednesday 25th May 2022 with you because I know it's always safe with you.

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrdrKPfEjirFcK6asdTdCzLC1FRKJeUVvh2T7SnzMiBSTZL6W9zyX4UeNyETXC32Z4nf8kgQE.png

Morning

One thing is certain. When you wake up every morning make out time to praise and worship God for the privilege to see another brand new day.
By 5:34am, we observed a family devotion by singing, worship and praying to God Almighty and my brother happens to share some gospel with us as Christians to enable us go through the day as our faith is in Christ Jesus alone.

After the devotion, I made breakfast of spaghetti jollof because I craved for it that morning and also prepared ogbono with fresh okra soup. Afterwards I went to the neighbour's house to beg their daughter to help my niece take the palm fruits I boiled the previous day for oil processing which I stated in my last diary here and she agreed to help when the kids return from school.

IMG_20220525_111637_497.jpg
My breakfast

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrdrKPfEjirFcK6asdTdCzLC1FRKJeUVvh2T7SnzMiBSTZL6W9zyX4UeNyETXC32Z4nf8kgQE.png

Afternoon

I also mentioned in my previous diary that I took corn for grinding but was unable to collect due to electricity outage so that afternoon I went to retrieve my flour and as God will make it, the electricity was restored the moment I got to the grinding mill since it was interrupted from the previous day and I was the second person to be attended to which took me a little while before I left with my grinded corn.
When I got home, cooked tuwo immediately since I had already made the soup.

IMG_20220525_133849_360.jpg
Grinding mill

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrdrKPfEjirFcK6asdTdCzLC1FRKJeUVvh2T7SnzMiBSTZL6W9zyX4UeNyETXC32Z4nf8kgQE.png

Evening

Unfortunately in the evening, the oil processing engine was faulty and the second engine also had issues therefore, I couldn't make the oil again which really got me so upset. You know the feelings of planning your schedules and then at the end of the day, it failed woefully due to some unavoidable circumstances. I was really so upset that I had sleepless night because I kept waking up due to anger which affected my meditation.
Hence I couldn't make the oil again and I had already cooked dinner, I took my bath and went to my room to nurture my anger because I didn't want to transfer my frustrations on anyone.

IMG_20220525_144505_973.jpg
Boiled palm fruits for grinding

Zskj9C56UonWToSX8tGXNY8jeXKSedJ2aRhGRj6HDecqrdrKPfEjirFcK6asdTdCzLC1FRKJeUVvh2T7SnzMiBSTZL6W9zyX4UeNyETXC32Z4nf8kgQE.png

I don't know about you but each time I planned a thing and it didn't work out, I feel so angry and frustrated that sometimes I shed tears to relieve myself.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyTAVDtyAuQ2WVcxVpcB8DGMuZ5gyUVhnWUoPXvTJV1nUEnJwR6pcwPGqc6AmCBtTLHdrD5vzML6QcaMf7dmQeQEwjgaa.jpeg

Cc: @steemwomenclub
@10% to @steemwomensclub

Know about me

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

You are doing great. What will you use the corn flour for? Sorry about the faulty engine. Hopefully, it will be fixed. Your day wasn't bad at all. Thanks for sharing your diary

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
28-05-22


 2 years ago 

I used the corn flour to make tuwo.
I think I mentioned it.
Thanks ma

 2 years ago (edited)

Thats great. I was thinking that tuwo is only made from rice

 2 years ago 

Not at all.
Any "swallow" is generally called tuwo.
Tuwo rice
Tuwo masara(corn)
Tuwo Garri
Tuwo alobo (casava flour)
Tuwo doya (Amala)

 2 years ago 

Are you serious? Wow! Am glad to learn. What of tuwo sincafan? I don't know if I got the spelling

 2 years ago 

I've updated my club status ma

 2 years ago 

Ok

 2 years ago 

Don’t worry you are not the only that gets upset when things doesn’t work out as planned.
I also hate it. I’m a schedule driven person and often my worse enemy 🙈
Best is to walk away and return later 😊

 2 years ago 

At least I have someone who understands me.
Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

hugs

You really tried ooo,although when things dosnt work out as planned, it can upset you

 2 years ago 

I'm telling you my sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83