Saturday are for what again??Attending a Friend's Wedding|| by @ngozi996

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210911-WA0004.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Beautiful steemwomen, it's always my pleasure writing to us. I hope we're all in health???
Last Saturday I had the rare priviledge to attend a dear friend's wedding.
You see I'm not really the outdoor type,I just love to curl up on the couch with a good book, so I consider it a great deal to have attended her wedding.

HOW I MET MY FRIEND

My friend's name is chinemerem and we met while in the university. I was two levels ahead of her,but that didn't stop us from becoming great friends.
I hadn't seen her in more than 2years,because after school we all went our separate ways, so when she chatted me up within the week to tell me about her upcoming nupitals and requested my presence,I couldn't not go.

CHURCH WEDDING PROPER

Saturday finally arrived and i headed to her wedding hall. The joining proper would hold at St Mark's Anglican church Amakohia by 10am.

IMG_20210904_155339.jpg
On my way to the venue.

The joining ceremony began at exactly 10am prompt. The groom was already waiting for his bride and then the bride arrived admist wedding hyms being sung.
The wedding vows were said, rings exchanged,and then a brief sermon on the importance of marriage and why God instituted marriage.
Afterwhich the marriage registry was signed,their marriage certificate given to them and then pictures with the clergy.

The couple taking Pictures with the clergy
The couple showing their marriage certificate

RECEPTION

By 1:00pm the church wedding had ended.
We then headed to Haven suites Ikenegbu what3words for the reception.

It was a lovey reception,as we were entertained with rib cracking jokes by the master of ceremony(MC).
Though it was a tight gathering of only close family and friends it was still fun. Food and drinks of all sorts flowed freely. Oh and might I mention her cake was amazing.

After the wedding,came the giving of gifts. Then pictures.
Here are a few pictures of my friend and I.

CONCLUSION

I was so happy to see her after so long and it was a wonderful day to rewind and catch up with old friends. I also got some gifts from her as a thank you for coming.

IMG_20210913_131956.jpg
Gifts from my friend.
A jotter, a ceramic plate and a toilet scrub.

Here's a link to my introduction post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your bride is very beautiful. Happy married life to them.

Your gifts are beautiful too please give me 1

 3 years ago 

Amen. @charis20

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate the fact that after not seeing her for such a long time, you still could make out time to be there for her on such a memorable day. You are indeed a good friend.

Wow... Happy married life to her. You did well by attending @ngozi996

 3 years ago 

Yes. Thank you @bestbesty

 3 years ago 

Hmmm somebody went for wedding and did nOt call me. Any ways your outfit looks great on you. My best regards to your friend but next time call your girl na, make we paint the wedding red.😂😂

 3 years ago 

Lol. Ma @jovita30 to paint town any colour dey scare me for this season ohhhh. Motor nor even dey to use go paint the town 😂😂

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂😂 we go trek

 3 years ago 

Wow congratulations to the couple.

The bride is beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49