@NGOENYI CONTEST FOR AFRICAN WOMEN: 5 NATURAL HEALTH REMEDIES KNOWN TO YOU WHICH WOMEN CAN USE FOR THEIR HEALTH AND THAT OF THEIR HOME|| 20% post Payout to @steemwomensclub||Written by@ngozi996

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81TLMB2WfL5wWM9HzaSLkeSE3yeRmzks4WZiJrFyRC9ASbxo8hHdN6iKqy4EkbrvVUvaPqWUFU2NWgysPe544xtftiu9pJ.jpeg

Source

Introduction

Hello beautiful and industrious women of the @steemwomensclub it's another amazing opportunity for me to write you all through the @ngoenyi contest on Natural Health Remedies.

As the saying is,'Nature came prepared with everything we need'. It's not Everytime one has a health issue that you have the 'money' to go see a doctor. Of course it's important to see a medical personnel when I'll,but here in Africa,there are certain herbs,even more surprising fruits that one can take to offset certain health issues.

Here are 5 Natural Health Remedies you can make at the convenience of your home. The beautiful thing about these remedies are that they are very common items you can find anywhere around you or even buy in any market in Nigeria.

I'll be staying the illness, and then the natural remedy to it. First on my list is:

1)DIZZINESS

Steemit lines.png

forest-1366345__480.jpg

Source

Dizziness is a faint,unsteady or weak sensation that at times makes you feel that either you or your immediate environment is moving or spinning.

Causes Of Dizziness

The causes of Dizziness vary from one individual to another depending on what's wrong with the person,butthe general causes of Dizziness are fatigue (tiredness),burn out, shortage of blood in the body,or a quick change in either sitting or standing position like sitting up on your bed after lying down for a while.

Natural Remedy For Dizziness

  • Ugu (pumpkin leaf) water mixed with milk.

IMG-20220118-WA0001.jpg
Ugu leaf gotten from my backyard

Procedure: Get some ugu(pumpkin leaf) like the one in the picture above (you can easily get this from any market near you)
Rinse with water to remove sand and other sorts,then wash the leaves between your fingers until you see water coming out of it. (The colour of the water is green). Squiz the water into a cup,then add a little clean water to the ugu leaf you're washing and keep washing until you get a substantial amount of green water. Squiz the water again into the cup.
After squizing it,seive the green ugu water to remove stems or particles of leaf that may have accidentally entered the ugu water.

When this is done,mix your ugu water with either a sachet or tin of milk(I prefer a tin of milk) Drink this mixture and lie down for a while. This is also a natural blood giver as I earlier told you diziness can be as a result of loss of blood.

2)Stomach Upset or Indigestion

Steemit lines.png

Stomach upset is simply discomfort of the upper abdomen. Everyone has experienced or will experience stomach upset at one point in their life or another.

Causes of Stomach Upset

Reasons for stomach upset vary,in little kids it could be the worms,(I've seen this alot).
It can also happen due to excessive eating,or drinking,or as it happens to me when I take a particular food my body isn't tolerant to,I start having those pains and discomfort.
Another cause of stomach upset is taking medicine(drugs) on an empty stomach....(pls don't do this)

Natural Remedy For Stomach Upset

There's this saying in my place that the solutions to most problems are bitter or hard. I'll borrow this saying as the natural remedy for general stomach upset is to chew some leaves of utazi or scentleaf
I couldn't get a leaf of utazi due to the sit at home order here,but below is a picture of scent leaf

IMG_20220118_121749.jpg
Scent leaf

As most know,utazi leaf isn't sweet,it's that bitter leaf used to sauce roasted yam we buy from street vendors.
Utazi or scent leaf can be bought in any market in Nigeria

Procedure: Rinse your utazi or scent leaf in salted water,then chew it raw.

3)Constipation

Steemit lines.png

Constipation Is the inability of a person to pass out excreta as much as 3times in a week. This results from slow movement of feaces in the digestive tract.

constipation-6655333__340.webp

Source

Cause of Constipation

One major cause of Constipation is dehydration( low level of water in the human body.)

Natural Remedy For Constipation

  • Water: Drink lots of water
  • Eat lots of fruits like banana,oranges or watermelon. These fruits soften the stomach
  • Lick Vegetable soup. In my experience vegetable soup will make you use the toilet wether you want to or not,and it also softens the stomach.

The Fourth is

4)Iba(Malaria)

Steemit lines.png

Malaria is one illness almost every Nigerian or African has suffered at least once in a lifetime due to our tropical terrain. It even gets more 'interesting' as three in every four adults need to treat malaria once every 3 weeks.

Malaria is a disease caused by the bite of an infected female Anopheles mosquito. It can be sever or mild.

Natural Remedy For Iba(Malaria)

Get Lemon Grass and moringa leaf. Wash them thoroughly,put in a pot,add your desired quantity of water, then boil both for 30minutes. Afterwards sieve out the water and drink it.

5)High Sugar Level

Steemit lines.png

Last but not the least natural health remedy is for High Sugar level. High sugar level occurs when one's intake of sugar has gotten to an all time high.

The natural remedy for this is bitter leaf.

A branch of bitterleaf

Yes bitter leaf.

  • Procedure: Get some bitter leaves,rinse with water to remove sand or other dirts,then squiz the bitterleaf until water comes out,after which you drink the water.

Disclaimer: These methods of dealing with health issues are just suggestions. You may decide to seek medical assistance.

All snapped pictures are mine except where sources are stated.

I hope you learnt a thing or two. I'd love to learn about more natural health remedies from you,so pls tag me when you make your post.

@ngoenyi
@ninapenda
@jovita30
@eliany
@ruthjoe
@beewrites

Here's my Introductory post bye for now.

Sort:  

Very nice writeup and wonderful remedies I have tried some and they work well. Thank for sharing

 3 years ago 

It's great to know I'm not the only one who uses natural remedies @nsisongudofia Thanks for stopping by.

Oh btw are you from akwaibom or Calabar??

 3 years ago 

Nice entry there @ngozi996. These remedies you've suggested are so wonderful especially scent leaf and bitter leaf. I can remember my grandpa always consuming these leaves. I even used scent leaf to fry my egg because of the scent until I knew it's health benefits

Also pumpkin leaf is one of my favorite especially for soup. It's good I know it can be used for dizziness. Thank you for sharing these health tips with us and good luck in the contest
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago (edited)

@tenguhatanga I've never used scent leaf to fry eggs before, this is a new one I just learnt. I can also imagine these memories you mentioned here. Pumpkin soup is good for constipation,it's the leaf you squiz and drink with milk that deals with diziness. Do take care.

 3 years ago 

Thank you my dear take care too. I think you will like to taste egss fried with scent leaf. Try it out and tell me. Just slice a leaf of it into the egg you want to fry along with your other ingredients. It is very nice 👍👍.

#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

I have really learnt alot from your post, thank you for sharing your remedy with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by @mesola I wait to learn from yours too

 3 years ago 

Have drop my entry dear

 3 years ago 

Ok, I'll go check it out @mesola

 3 years ago 

Alright dear

 3 years ago 

Hello @ngozi996, I have read and seen the natural remedies you have suggested. These are common to our environment and can easily be sourced. The ailments are also common. Thank you for sharing in details how they can be used and the disclaimer is a plus. I will review all other entries and announce the winners when it is time. I wish you success

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma @ngoenyi may the best writeups win

Thanks a lot for the itemized health problems in Africa. Especially that of stomach problem because my child suffers stomach problem, with this remedy I hope he will be okay

 3 years ago 

Stomach ache is one prevalent issue @joykal01 I believe it'll work for him

 3 years ago 

Wonderful. God's blessings are immeasurable. Well done and thank you for these revelations.

 3 years ago 

Indeed they are. @queensleey Thanks for stopping by

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Thanks for this updates, I really appreciate this post, because I have gained a solution to one challenges I do have occasionally, that's constipation.
I will try this remedy and I believe it will work for me. Thanks once more.

 3 years ago 

@ifyfaithfa I'm glad u received a solution via this post.

Yes ma Thanks

 3 years ago 

Wow
Learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65