Diary Game 29th July 2021. Recovery|| First Day out since I came back from camp|| Visiting my friend who's very strong.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

diary-614149__480.webp
Source

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to all the beautiful women of the @steemwomensclub. I'm so glad to be able to write here again. It's seemed like a whole month I've not been here due to my busy schedule in the city of Portharcourt,sickness and then the recovery process.

DIARY GAME PROPER

During the past week I've been away to the city of Portharcourt for a church program.
All was well,though stressful because I had to coordinate a very essential department that functioned all through the 6days retreat.
This wasn't a big problem owing to the fact that I'd coordinated some even bigger events and I could handle this.

Come Sunday evening which was our variety night,a night we could sit down,rewind and watch an array of drama,poetry and prose recitations. You could see Everyone was in high spirits and moving up and down as the retreat would be ending the very next morning and people couldn't wait to get back to their various locations.

The same wasn't to be said for me. There was a drama about to unfold and as I stepped into the hall,I inhaled whatever it is the drama guys were burning,I sneezed once,twice and that was it.
By the time I retired for bed that night I'd caught a cold and was very symptomic.
By the next morning I couldn't even rise from my bed,I was feverish,but with some effort I did.

After the service my pastor prayed for me and I regained some strength with which I used to travel back to Owerri.
On getting to owerri Tuesday Night I couldn't leave my bed by Wednesday morning I was feverish,and cold so I stayed the whole day indoors.
Today being Thursday I went visiting a friend of mine who is stronger than I am.

IMG_20210729_095826.jpg
On my way to my friend's house.
What3words

On the way I bought some oranges and watermelon for him. @ruthjoe had told me oranges help with cough and pineapple with malaria. Since I didn't see pineapple I settled for watermelons.
Here are the fruits I got my friend.

IMG_20210729_141344.jpg
Orange and watermelon.

When I got to his house he had eaten some food and taken his drugs so I allowed him rest for a while.
Afterwhich I noticed he was better. He was able to walk around and talk more. I stayed chatting with him to the best of his ability till it was 5pm and I left for church.

Today is our special communion service and I wasn't going to miss it for anything.
I keyed my faith to the communion for myself and my friends who couldn't make it.

After the communion our pastor called out those who were Ill and prayed for them as you can see in the picture below

IMG_20210729_190531.jpg
My pastor praying for us.
What3words

After the service I went back home,ate and I'm resting. I also discovered that I feel better and this was as a result of me going out of my way to checkup on my strong friends.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So sorry you had to fall I'll but I am glad you are getting better how was the port Harcourt trip?

 3 years ago 

It went well. Thank you @ammyy

Am happy that you are feeling much better now ma

Thank God you are strong now,so sorry please.

 3 years ago 

Yes. Thank God oh @fonzi

 3 years ago 

I'm happy too @b-blinks

The quality post of the day was selected in the Steem women club community. Stay active in the community :) WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomensclub

 3 years ago 

All is well that ends well. I'm happy you recovered your strength

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49