Diary Game 27th August 2021. || A quiet Friday || 50% Reward set to @womenclubcharity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

A Beautiful day to everyone wherever you are.I pray for joy for each and everyone of us.
My day has been such a quiet one because of the rains. Here's how it went.

My Day Proper( Morning hours)

I woke up by 5:40am to lock the doors because my mum was going to church for early morning prayers,then I went back to sleep.
I later woke up by 8:20am and after brushing, I stepped out of the house to buy some things for breakfast.

IMG_20210827_080623.jpg
The street was quite empty with a handful of people moving about.

IMG_20210827_081455.jpg
It was very unusual for a working day even if it's a Friday,but I think it can be blamed on the increase in transport fee which is as a result of increase in petrol which is as a result of scarcity of petrol because the petol association Imo state chapter is on strike
People have to really calculate and check if where they're going to is important before they leave their house.

Later in the Afternoon

It's quite a sunny day today. I stepped out of the house to get some things from the market.

The situation is very deplorable here as both cars,cyclists,tricycles, lorries and even pedestrians are fighting for the available road.
If you enter bike,the bike no go see road pass,you say make you use leg,you no go see road pass.

IMG_20210827_114031.jpg
Cars trying to squiz by

Meanwhile shop owners were out and about selling their goods and services,obviously happy for a day of sun after the back to back rains this week

IMG_20210827_113248.jpg
Traders.

I was supposed to go to church later today for a ladies meeting but, I didn't go anywhere again courtsey the rain. It rained cats and dogs.

My Baffs full of rain water.
Even after raining like that, the sky wasn't yet satisfied

Abeg who vex this weather?
Aren't we supposed to be enjoying august break?! Climate change is real!!!

Oh it's the weekend by the way(that's if your weekend starts by Friday).
Do you have plans for the weekend or you just want to stay nuzzled up in bed like me(though that won't happen!)
Let me know in the comment section.

Thank you for going through my diary. Here's a link to my introduction post
Have a wonderful night rest!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been selected among the best picks of the day.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomensclub I'll keep bringing quality content here

The whole increase in fuel price thing is annoying

 3 years ago 

Talk more of now that there's going to be a nationwide strike of petrol tankers and filling stations. Nneee enhh. @lisabel60 we need the help of God

 3 years ago 

This whether is unpredictable these raining season.

 3 years ago 

Asin enh. Before one can say jack..rain has started. The effects of climate change is now overwhelmingly visible @optimistickome

Na waoh ohh August rain can ruin your daily activities ,dont bother its end is near

 3 years ago 

I hope so ohh @malecghe

Your day was fine and cool especially the rains that blessed the day. My weekend was filled up with activities, thanks @ngozi996

 3 years ago 

Oh that's lovely to know ma @essygold welcome to a new week and a happy Tuesday to you🤗🤗

Que bueno hizo un poco de sol y asi pudiste salir un rato amiga! El clima esta intermitente en todo el mundo😌 Gracias por compartir tu día amiga! Saludos y éxitos🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45