Diary Game 13th July 2021. Attending a Women Meeting Entry by @ngozi996

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210715_220116.jpg

Good evening to everyone in the @steemwomensclub community. I hope we're all in health?
This week beginning from Monday has been busy but amazing, but today Tuesday especially has been a really awesome,eye opening and enlightening day for me. Here are the activities of my day.

ACTIVITIES OF MY DAY

IMG_20210715_170816.jpg
My first Picture of the day!!

I woke up today by 6:20am,and immediately hopped out of bed to help my siblings prepare for school. After they left I swept the house,ate breakfast and then settled down to study God's word via my daily devotional : Snapshots of the new creation.

IMG_20210715_232034.jpg
Snapsot of the new creation.

After studying I prayed and then started studying and writing my achievement 4 post. I practicalized everything I saw in the resource guide by @cryptokannon After a while I got tired and dropped my phone because there were some markdowns I'd seen which I tried replicating but it didn't work even after repeated trials. These ones I'd show to my city Coordinator to help me out with. While thinking about this I slept off. I woke up by 1:32pm and remembered I have a sisters meeting in church by 3:30pm. I was already running late. I need to be in church 1hr to the meeting time so as to setup technical equipments for the meeting. Here's the meeting e-flier below

Screenshot_20210715_220116.jpg
E-flier of our sisters meeting.

I finally arrived church by 3:00pm and hurriedly setup both the laptop,cables and tv screen. Of course @pandoradiary was around to help out.

IMG_20210713_171931.jpg
@pandoradiary attending to the laptop.

The meeting started proper by 4:25pm due to some technical issues with sessions of Prayers and worship.

IMG_20210713_165448.jpg
Sisters worshipping God

IMG_20210713_165251.jpg
@jovita30 lost in worship

IMG_20210713_165157.jpg
Cross section of sisters praising God.

After the worship and praise the guest minister stepped up to minister to us. One thing I noted she did was ask us to hug 1 sister and pray for her for some minutes,I can tell you that the usual tension in the atmosphere when sisters meet was immediately dispelled after the short prayers,then she began to teach us God's word.

IMG-20210715-WA0026.jpg
The gust minister ministering God's word to us.

Her topic was: THE WOMAN ON ASSIGNMENT!!.
She proceeded to ask us the following questions;

  • Who is a woman?
  • What is an assignment?

She told us that every woman has a God given assignment and until you discover it,you'll merely be existing on the earth. She made us understand that we carry seeds ...to birth forth children,both spiritual,and physical.
She made us understand that the reason we go through the issues we encounter in life as women is so that we can become 'weaker' but stronger vessels in God's hands.
She told us that some of us there are the deborah's, the esther's, the ruth's of our houses, some of us called to go on our knees in the secret place for our pastors and the local churches, called to raise godly children who'll not disappoint Jesus on the earth, called to be a helpmeet to our husband not just physically but on our knees.

IMG_20210713_171647.jpg
Cross section of women listening to God's word and taking notes.

She made us understand that God has entrusted us with seeds for kingdom expansion and until we discover we're on assignment here on earth we might make mistakes. After teaching us,she called women out to raise an altar for our seeds and women trooped out

IMG-20210715-WA0031.jpg
Women raising altars for their seeds.

It truly was an eye opening meeting,one no woman should miss.
I prayed,heard God's word and had fun with women like me. We all left that meeting with an 'assignment' consciousnesses. God is counting on us and we won't let him down,at least not in my time
That's how my day went.
Here's a link to my introduction post
Thanks for reading

Cc
@ngoenyi
@beewrites
@ladyofpolicy
@ninapenda

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

When womenpray, mountains move.

God himself attend quick to the prayers of women. He doesn't relent when it comes to our matter.

I am so moved by this......

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes sister. Women everywhere need to wake up to this realization @ninapenda

-Hi, apparently you have had a very interesting day, your meals look very good. I am glad that you are here telling us about your day to day in your diary and above all that you have encouraged to share it in the best community for women and our favorite community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @saracampero it's a delight to share both my day and content that will educate and enlighten women.

 3 years ago 

Greetings dear, thank you for sharing your entry with us!
Your day really went well with the church activities!
Please What do you mean by raising altars for their seeds.?

 3 years ago 

Seeds here isn't literal. It's figurative. As women we have seeds in us,both biological and Spiritual children, we also have God given assignments which can span a range of things. When you raise a sed for any of these you're entering into a covenant with God as touching that thing,be it a child, a job, a marriage, etc. You're simply saying Lord as I release this sacrifice( of course altars require sacrifice) and I don't mean blood now, most times it's something that is precious/valuable to you that you release, let this sacrifice cause this altar to speak in this and this area of my life. @pricelesspresh

 3 years ago 

Oh!.
I see now I get it thank you for the explanation 😘

 3 years ago 

Uwc.

 3 years ago 

Wow! Such meetings are never to be missed! The woman on assignment!!

 3 years ago 

Yes ma @ruthjoe

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42