Steem WOmen Club Contest #13 ||What Can IDo And Get With 50 Steem? Do I earn income with Steem?|| by @ngoenyi set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20210329_072254.jpg
steemomensclub image for contest 13 and edited by me

Greetings to you all my wonderful ladies in the house, trust you are all doing great? Welcome to my contest entry. This is Steem WOmen Club Contest #13 and it is all about What I Can do And Get With 50 Steem?, Do i earn income with Steem? This topic is very interesting and timely. It has just made me to review my worth as a woman and wife with 2 kids that are still dependent, 2 dependent parents in-laws, and numerous cousins, nieces and so on. Please, follow along, let me give attention to the questions raised by the contest host.

50 steem?

It is important that I show the current price of steem in my location currency before I proceed with the things I can do with 50 steam.
Currently, Steem is approximately $0.75 per one , to get the price in my local currency, I will multiply by 400NGN
Therefore, the price of one steem in my local currency will be $0.75 multiply by 400NGN which will be 300NGN.

This is the screenshot of the market value of steem gotten from steemit internal market from steemworld.
IMG_20210329_050422.jpg

To now get the value of 50 steem in my local currency, I will have to multiply 300NGN by 50 Steem and the value will be 15000NGN

Therefore, 50 steem is equivalent to 15000NGN which is my local currency value.

Please, note that the exchange rate varies. The rate of $400 per steem is the least it can be exchanged for. So for whatever reason, 50 steem can not go below that currently irrespective of the platform one uses to make the exchange. I just want to be on the safe side.

What can I buy and do in your Country with 50 Steem?

Being a wife, a mother, a daughter in-law, an untie and so on to people around me, 50 steem can not go round at all. However, I will have to make my contributions and assistance somehow by holding some of the obligations constant while I attend to one thing at a time in other of their priorities. Therefore, I will first take care of my kids for now while others can wait.

Therefore, 50 steem can pay my children transportation cost to school for 60 school days. They spend 250NGN daily on transportation. Since the value of 50 steem is 15000NGN in my country Nigeria, 15000 divide by 250 will givre 60 days. At least, that amount will take care of that which is a very important problem that worries me daily. The school fees might not be paid immediately school resumes but transportation cost is inevitable. They have to go to school daily. I am proud that 50 steem can solve that problem for me.

Is earning enough on this platform for you?

Earnings in this platform depends on my activities and activeness. My current earnings in this platform also depends on my investment in steem power to enable me earn curation reward which can be relatively certain unlike author rewards which are not dependent on me partially. But my current earnings in this platform is not enough yet considering the current economic situation in the country. Things are very expensive and so no Mather what one earns, it can not solve my basic needs. Some needs will have to suffer in oder for me to meet up with other needs. I currently earn 45852NGN per week from this platform and that is by estimate. It can go up or down. That is somehow good but the high cost of living dwarfs it into insignificance.

Below are the run down of my earnings as well as how I arrived at my weekly earning and the accompanying screenshots that depicts my earnings from my wallet.

This screenshot shows my estimated curation rewards for the past one week
IMG_20210329_054644.jpg

This screenshot shows my estimated author rewards for the past one week.
IMG_20210329_054558.jpg

From the screenshots above, I currently earn approximately 11 steem from curation weekly.

I also earn approximately 55 steem power and13 SBD as my author rewards. When converted and totalled, I earn

  • Steem is 11 multiply by 300NGN and that is 3300NGN

  • steem power is 55 multiply by 300NGN. See above for the rate. And that is 16500NGN

  • SBD is 13 and the current market price is $6.68 approximately. Having known the price per $$, my weekly SBD will be 300NGN multiply by $6.68 will give 2004NGN per SBD. If I them multiply by the number of SBD I earn weekly, it will be 13 multiply by 2004NGN, my total earnings in SBD will be 26052NGN. Note that this is depends on whether I power upy post or not. If I power up all my post, I will not get any SBD.

  • on the whole, I earn 3300 plus 16500 plus 26052 which is =45852NGN per week. By one month if 4 weeks,

Do you make a profit by investing?

Investment means, locking some of your capital or all for a period of time so that your money will be working for you while you earn. In some investments, you will be required to do little or no task at all and you still earn.

Take steemit for instance, one can invest by buying steem from the market using his or her fiat currency and then power up, you can also decide to power up all your posts to 100% such that all the earnings from that post will payout in steem power. It is also an investment and then engage in curation of articles each day, that earns one what is known as *curation rewards

If you choose to curate posts on your own, that is just what you need to be doing to earn from that investment. But if you like, and you do not want to stress yourself, you can link your account to a community account like @steemalive community account, that steemalive account will be doing the voting for you while you earn steady curation rewards without doing any other work. This is so cool. I know of a friend, @inoukot who I adviced to invest in steemit since he doesn't have the time to make posts. He did so and linked his accout to @steemalive account who is doing the curation work for him and he stead down to earn curation rewards from his investments without doing any work.

I personally have invested in steemit with my fiat, I bought steem and powered up. I also occasionally power up my posts to 100% so that all the earnings from those posts will pay out as steem power. If not because from time to time, I will need fiat to attend to some exigencies, owing to the fact that I spend most of my time in this platform, I would have been powering up all my posts since there is no other source of income for me to assist my family. But if things stabilise a bit, my plan is to power up all my posts consistently as part of my investment.

So without mincing words, I answer in affirmation that I do earn from my investment here in steemit.

Do you use it for your daily expenses?

There are different seasons in the world. Some seasons are favourable while some are not. In favourable seasons, things move well and we take care of ourselves and still have balance. But because life is not always rosy, there is need for one to plan for what is called the rainy days. In difficult times, it is only our earnings from the investments that we have made during days of abundance that can rescue us. Therefore, I do not use all my money or even all my earnings to take care of my needs. I try as much as possible to make investments and even use some of my investment earnings for investment. This way, I can always move on irrespective of the harsh economic conditions in my country.

CONCLUSION

From the foregoing, 50 steem can comfortably take care of my kids transportation cost for 60 school days. And that is very important to me and my family.

Thank you all for going through my contest entry. @steemwomensclub, here is my entry to your contest #13. I rely on your good judgement.
I invite @talktofaith, @tenguhatanga, @meymeyshops, @ijelady to participate

@steemwomensclub, @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 ,@steemcurator02, @trafalgar here is my entry

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
image source

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Surely I'll participate. I must commend you for your pace setting, I am following you dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my sweet Sister. I am happy that you found my entry helpful. I will be waiting for yours

 3 years ago 

Nice contests........I will parcipate as soon as possible

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. I will be waiting for your entry

 3 years ago 

@Nice contests ma,........I will parcipate as soon as possible......!

We will strive to earn more.

Hello dear, I chose it as the quality post of the day.

 3 years ago 

Wow, amazing. Thanks a lot. Appreciate ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47