CLUB75||THEDIARYGAME SEASON 3 FOR 12/01/2022||PREPARED JOLOF RICE FOR BREAKFAST, TRAINED SOME WOMEN STEEMIANS, GOT VISITED MY AN INACTIVE WOMAN STEEMIAN , A WOMAN STOPPED BY TO SHOW APPRECIATION TO ME, I PREPARED OTO MBORO FOR DINNER

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Screenshot_20220113-024141.png

Greetings to you all dear beautiful women in the house, trust you are all doing great? I am too and I should be after spending a wonderful day preparing my delicious Jolof rice, trained some women steemians on how to apply markdown styles, got visited by an old inactive steemian who is a woman and encouraged her, received an appreciation from my fellow woman whose kids were among the beneficiaries of the back to school giveaway package from the steemkids community, then, I finally prepared another delicious meal for dinner. Wonderful day isn't it? But wait a minute, the main story is yet to come, just keep reading till the end and see how happy you will be that you did.

MY MORNING 🌅🌅🌅🌅 ACTIVITIES

As usual, I woke up very early to do my steemit work. I checked on the communities I am moderating, checked on WhatsApp and telegram notifications and did the needful.

Then I got up to attend to the kids. Yes, it is school period again and we women here in Africa do wake up early to attend to the kids, assist them get ready and getting their breakfast ready.

I remembered that I needed to prepare Jolof rice for breakfast and it has to be ready before family worship morning 🌅🌅🌅🌅🌅. I quickly rushed to the kitchen and prepared the rice with the available ingredients

I prepared it with
tomato paste,
Onions
Vagetable oil
Seasoning cubes
Rice
Crayfish
And others

IMG_20220112_060104_670.jpgIMG_20220112_060057_653.jpg

I came up with this

IMG_20220112_064118_891.jpg

Yummy 😋😋😋, not so? The kids were very happy to have that rice and the taste was superb. Well, don't mind me but you can confirm from @madilyn02, @fortwis09 and @wizzyboy3 and even @benton3 can tell better, hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Then the family had her morning worship after the kids were done with the breakfast before they left for school. The lesson for the day was that, it is possible for us to feel bad when we are hated by others for no good reason especially if we are hated for applying the instructions from the Almighty. We were created to be loved and feel loved but when we are not shown that love, we feel bad but we should not be surprised if we are hated because not everyone loves what is good. With that instructions,we all went out for the day.

TRAINING SOME WOMEN STEEMIANS ON HOW TO APPY MARKDOWN STYLES IN THEIR PUBLICATIONS

While going through the publications of the women steemians in steemwomens club community, I observed that some women do not apply markdown styles in their publications. Hence, even if they have written so we'll, their publications do not look presentable to the readers. I then announced in our general whatsapp group for anyone who will like to receive special training on that to indicate interest let me add her to the group I created for training users.

Screenshot_20220113-015349.pngScreenshot_20220113-015357.png

Most of them indicated interest and were added to that group. So this morning, I told them that we will be taking about 3 markdown styles with the demonstrations on how to apply them. Those who are in the training group are currently 19

Screenshot_20220113-015715.pngScreenshot_20220113-015710.pngScreenshot_20220113-015702.png

I was able to hold the class for them by 8:30am and the all were glad to have learned something. See the screenshots of their reactions

Screenshot_20220113-015924.pngScreenshot_20220113-015958.png

Some who were added later that day missed the lessons but I just forwarded the tutorials again to them and they are to practice them in their publications and get back to me. Another class will hold on Friday this week.

After that, I got dressed and left the house for office. Along the road, I met @mamarose who I recruited last year and who became inactive because as an old woman, she feels she can not handle it. But I was able to speak to her today about investing in steem. She buys other coins as she told me but I explained the beauty of investing in steem instead. Yes, in steemit, the quantity of your steem coin doesn't remain the same so long as it is being used to upvote publications while you still take advantage of price increase like when you buy and hold other coins.

She was happy to hear that. She then asked me: is been long now who knows if her page is still active in steemit?

I told her to open the page let's see. She said she don't remember anything again. I Assisted her with it and she saw her page and her 7 steempower she has left after she withdrew her earnings then. She was happy that the steempower is still there. So I encouraged her to at least start buying steem and infact, now that the price is low is the best time to buy. She was so happy that at the end of the day, she followed me to my steemit office. She had not been there for the first time. She admired the office so much and promised to be stopping by. And that she will surely try and start buying steem to hold in her steemit wallet. She bought eating from me and we took pictures before she left.

IMG_20220112_112402_568.jpgIMG_20220112_112400_582.jpg
IMG_20220112_112335_565.jpgIMG_20220112_112332_219.jpg

AFTERNOON HOURS

It was then afternoon when @favour11 and her brother @princeifeco visited my steemit office because @madilyn02 had invited them over to deliver the back to school package from steemkids community. They were so excited to receive the gift. While they were still there,their mother stopped by. Yes, their mother is an African salad vendor. She hawks it around and that is what the family is surviving with because their dad lost his means of livelihood. She stopped by to show appreciation for the gift the kids received. She asked if she can give us African salad to eat but I wasn't hungry. However, I accepted fried fish from her. See her in the pictures below

IMG_20220112_144730_555.jpgIMG_20220112_144729_297.jpg
IMG_20220112_144651_553.jpgIMG_20220112_144650_232.jpg

The back to school package was really a relief to them as a family and am glad that they were assisted in that way.

After they left, I stayed for a while in the office and left before 4pm. Yes, it was our family worship evening. We do this once in a week. The family seat together and discuss their experiences and the we read portions of the Holy Scriptures to encourage everyone to remain spiritual no matter the challenges we face in our everyday lives

EVENING HOURS

We spent more than an hour reading the story of the Israelites. The dispute between the tribe of Benjamin and the rest of the tribes at Judges 20 and 21. It was an interesting story. We all asked questions at the end of the reading and the then drew lessons from their. One of the lessons is the we show persevere in Prayers even when it seems that our prayers are not answered, never give up hope in whatever we do in life. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. Even in our steemit Journey, I have learned not to give up hope and the blessings are coming.

As soon as the worship was over, I and @madilyn02 rushed to the kitchen to prepare a local dish that I learned as I came to my present city of residence. The local name is "oto mboro. Mboro the the Ibibio name for banana. It is prepared with

Unriped banana
She'll periwinkle
Dry fish
Pepper
Onions
Palm oil
I used scent leaf
Crayfish

You can add other things if you like but I just used those ones and still added ice fish

I grated the banana after @madilyn02 peeled them. Then other things were prepared and and finally the food were ready. See the pictures below 👇👇👇

IMG-20220112-WA0072.jpgIMG-20220112-WA0077.jpg

After the dinner, I took my bathe, did a little work in steemit and slept off. Only to wake up by few minutes after 11pm.

CONCLUSION

It was a wonderful day, isn't it? Yes, it was filled with activities and I enjoyed them all. Thank you all for reading through my diary for today. Hope you found it interesting? See you in my next diary.

Cc: @steemwomensclub
Cc: @svm038

Best regards from me
@ngoenyi, African representative.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
image source

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The jellof rice looks yummy 😋 and the oto mboro too, you're doing great by teaching this new ones how to apply markdown style on their posts, so we will be seeing more quality and attractive contents now. Thanks I appreciate your selfless attitude.

 2 years ago 

The oto mboro is your native delicacy. I am still learning.

The training is going on well and I believe that they when they begin to apply all that they have learned, we will surely see more attractive posts

 2 years ago 

Yes! And you really try to cook it.

 2 years ago 

Very detailed.
Your dinner looks yummy

Your day was filled up with lots of activities. Please ma, educate me on how to prepare the oto mboro. L likes it

Saludos desde Venezuela se ve muy sabrosa esa comida ,Bendiciones y me agradaron las fotos y el post

 2 years ago 

💯💯💯 thank you so very much. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45