Steem Women Club Community Contest #9 | Declare Your Love | I love My Husband

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Women Club Community and the whole Steemit World!

This is my entry for contest number #9 , Declare Your Love of the Steem Women Club Community.

Today I will declare my love for my husband, the love of my life.

To give you a little background of how our love story started, we first met in my workplace. I used to work for a Non-government Organization based here in Cebu City, Philippines. It is a facility teaching Filipinos how to start businesses. He was one of our students. We met and fell in love and the rest is history.

FB_IMG_1560303882415.jpg
One of our Wedding Photos. December 2010

My husband is our own version of superhero. I actually made a blog about him here on Steemit years ago. Expressing gratitude of how I am grateful for him. Here's the link if, you want to read about it.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@me2selah/our-superman-our-very-own-hero

=========================================================

manmade.jpg
He is my travel buddy... This photo was Taken at the Man-made Forest in Bohol, Philippines. We were newly married couples then.

=========================================================

Today I will declare to the world my love for him for the person that he is. I am grateful that I chose him to be my better half. He makes things convenient for me as a stay-at-home mom of our three girls. He helps me in the house though he also have a full time job. He cooks, cleans, take care of the children when I have important things to do. He supports me in all my endeavors. Our children adore him. He is their playmate as well. I could not ask for more.

He is our handy man. He fixes broken things in the house. Which saves us a lot of money for repairs. He repairs his own car and motorcycle as well.

Over all, he loves our family and we love him too!! I declare to the world that I love and I am grateful for him.

IMG_20201220_162735.jpg
Photo of our Family taken last December 2020

As we celebrate Hearts day, may we not forget to share love everyday of our lives even though it is not Valentines Day.

Thank you @steemwomensclub , @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 and the whole Steem Women Club Community for this opportunity.

I am inviting my friends @jurich60 , @diosarich and @junebride to join the contest also.

Thank you for reading this far. Stay safe and stay in love.

Love,
@me2selah

Sort:  

Wow, how cute your love story Sis @me2selah Pogi meets guapa plus your 3 pretty girls.

 4 years ago 

thank u po Ate!

 4 years ago 

thank u po Ate!

hi @me2selah I have confirmed your contest entry. I am very glad you got high ratings from the curator. You live in a beautiful country. We are all grateful to the people we love. You are a nice family.

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Our slogan in this community; together we are strong. We will support each other. I will strive for women to win. If there is any problem, you can reach it from discord channel. Good luck :)

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much!! I am glad for the high ratings. And I am grateful for the opportunity to be part of the Steem Women Club Commnunity.

Hi sis met, I am enjoying reading your story. Such an adorable love story of a couple who give their best in making their own happy and contented family .I salute you both...Godbless ❤️

 4 years ago 

thank u sis! god bless you too! join ka na rin! :)

Que lindo cuando dos almas se unen para formar una familia, se ven hermosos, bendiciones para ustedes.

 4 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 4 years ago 

que viva el amor por siempre. saludos desde Venezuela.

 4 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72