《STEEMWOMEN'SCLUB 》Help Other Women

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

The disabled grandmother

IMG_20210124_184032.jpg

Today I plan to go to the Post office and take what little money I have earned from my hard work. I left early because on Sundays the Post office is only open for half a day. It is only 25 minutes from my house to the post office by motorcycle.And when I reached the middle of the road, my eyes widened at a scene like this.

IMG_20210124_213602.jpg

When I see a scene like this, my heart aches. I had time to think about why my grandmother, who is this old, slips on the street in the hot sun.I walked past the grandmother while riding my motorcycle but when I passed this grandmother I heard her like she was complaining talking to herself. She seemed to ask for help, and because I could not bear to leave her in such a state I finally turned around like my motorcycle and hit the grandmother.

IMG_20210124_180759.jpg

I greeted the grandmother, and she said that she could no longer walk. and the grandmother is also very hungry. The grandmother had not eaten from yesterday afternoon and was also thirsty, and the worst thing was that the grandmother said that no one single person wanted to help her.

IMG_20210124_180816.jpg

I feel very sad and sorry, why at such an old age he was in such a sad situation. He was hungry and thirsty and tired. Her deformed legs made it difficult for her to walk normally.I asked her where he was going, so I could help her, and take she to his destination. She replied that she was very hungry and wanted to buy some food and then went to look for her child.Because he wanted to go to look for his son's address, I drove him to the side of the road to wait for public transportation. But I was also confused, because I didn't have any money in my pocket. I told the grandmother to wait a little while for me to go to the post office and take a little money to buy her a pack of rice and also the fare for her to take public transportation for the purpose of finding her child.

IMG_20210124_101152.jpg

Without thinking I went straight to the post office to get some money. I'm afraid that if I get late the grandmother will go first and I don't have time to buy her food. Luckily the post office is not too far away. I took only $ 20 USD.

IMG_20210124_101037.jpg

After I took the money, I rushed to find a rice stall to buy a packet of rice. After a while, I saw a stall that had food neatly arranged on the shelf. I bought white rice plus fish and vegetables because the grandmother said she couldn't eat spicy food.

IMG_20210124_101557.jpg

I paid $ 1 USD for a packet of rice with fish. And after buying rice I stopped by a shop to buy a bottle of mineral water.

IMG_20210124_101801.jpg

Apart from a bottle of mineral water I also bought hera pack of small packaged bread for his food supplies on the road.

IMG_20210124_102144.jpg

And I am very happy when I return, apparently the grandmother is still waiting for me. But because I was a little long, she peed on the side of the road because she could not walk to the bathroom. I feel sad seeing her like that.

IMG_20210124_102203.jpg

I bought food, and I told her to eat, but she did not want to eat for fear of being rushed if a public transport car suddenly arrived. She wanted to go to Banda Aceh to find his son who had left her for a long time because of a woman.

IMG_20210124_181628.jpg

She asked me to accompany her until she could take public transportation. I paid her IDR.100,000. or about $ 7 USD. I tried to accompany the grandmother until she could take public transportation. However, upon arrival of public transportation, they didn't want to give the grandmother a ride, because they didn't want to be bothered. They don't know when they get to Banda Aceh, where they have to drop the grandmother, in that condition. Seeing this situation I feel sorry, but public transport drivers have a point.

IMG_20210124_181529.jpg

I'm confused, what should I do? I couldn't possibly leave her on the road like that. And I asked the grandmother where she wanted to go! He told me to take him to the Grong-grong market. Because it was the same way I went home, finally I told the grandmother to get on my motorcycle and take her.

IMG_20210124_182629.jpg

I helped hee to get on the motorbike because she didn't have much energy. And while on the way, the grandmother told a lot about her children who didn't care about her anymore. She has 4 sons and none of them care and I am the same as his mother. She often slept on the street, even for days. Sometimes her job is just begging. And also the people around where he lived did not like her because she was very poor. She lives in the area of ​​Paloh Village, Pidie Regency.

IMG_20210124_180636.jpg
After arriving at the Grong-grong market, I still listened to his story a little before I left for home.

IMG_20210124_181737.jpg

After that I said goodbye to the grandmother, she greeted me and hugged me. The grandmother said many thanks. She gave me the address. The essence of all this is, no matter how poor our parents are, no matter how old our parents are, even as ugly as our parents, never toss them away like such worthless things. No matter how much we hate it, she is the woman who gave birth to us into the world. Value a mother, and respect a woman, because she is valuable.

Thanks to @steemcurator01 and also @steemcurator02, Which has supported many steemians, and also other steemian friends wherever you are..

IMG_20210122_193910.png

Sort:  

That is very good of you to help this old lady.

Maybe you can help her some more with this extra upvote if you see her again.

Thank you @steemcurator01. I will find the grandmother again. She gave me an address, and I'm grateful that I recorded her conversation so that one day if I have a little money, I can give it to the grandmother. She asked me to buy a staple food.

Hallo Sir.. . @steemcurator01, First of all I want to apologize for making a mistake by not being active in steemit for a very long time. not without reason, at that time it was covid and I had to be the backbone of the family. I'm sorry to have missed many opportunities with your support.
I want to be active again in steemit, and if you don't mind I will revive my community. I promise to do 100% Power Up. Hope you support me

The story of this grandmother is so sad. Her sons should not abandon her like that. I'm so happy you did your best to help her. You have such a kind loving heart.

Yes, She has 4 children and none of them care. Very sad.

#actsofkindness. This is so inspiring. Random acts of kindness...always

Poor Grandmother, which cute act of Bonda, more people like you need in this world .. Greetings XOX

Thank you Sist❤️

 3 years ago 

Hola amiga, que hermoso gesto el ayudar esa linda anciana, espero que la vuelvas a encontrar y la sigas ayudando.
Te doy un fuerte abrazo Dios te bendiga!
#venezuela

@yurimar .. Muchas gracias por apoyarme. Intentaré volver a encontrar a esa abuela..❤️

Thank you very much. You have done a great job. May Allah bless you. Amen.

Thank you my brother... 😊

welcome sister.

Excelente acto de brindan @lidiasteem, Dios recompensa lo que damos con amor y mucha fe. 🤗

Thank you My Sist❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99