What do you do to improve yourself as a woman by @ladyofpolicy

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

flyer_20211019082043.png

INTRODUCTION

Greetings beautiful women in this amazing community,am super excited to take part in this contest which is organized by @event-horizon and sponsored by @cryptocraze with the title"" what do you do to improve yourself as a woman", this is so far the best Contest topic I've seen because it reflects the daily life we all live. There are too many ways I try to improve myself daily because I need to grow, below are few ways I do that;

How I improve myself spiritually

•I am who and what I listen to

Screenshot_20211019-083216.png
The one single thing people fail to understand is the power of the ear. The ear is a gateway to the heart which means that who and what you listen to more often has a way of becoming a part of you. For me I choose to listen to gospel music because it's lyrics are spirit divine, it's lyrics uplifts my spirit and improves my spirituality, and as a spirit filled lady I am bound to always stay positive because the holy spirit always instructs me.

•Praying
Praying is one way I communicate with my maker so I don't skip my prayer times. I make it a point of duty to spend time with God because the more time I spend with him the more he unveils the things of the spirit for me.

•Studying the holy scripture and reading spiritual books
One of the easiest way for self discovery is the holy Bible because there is nothing in this world that is not written in the holy Bible. The holy Bible is the book of wisdom, knowledge even love is in it so it's the best way of improving myself.

How I improve myself through physical grooming

IMG_20210906_093419_346.jpg
Cleanliness they said is next to godliness. As we all know the skin is the largest part of the human body and it needs absolute maintain, so below are how I maintain myself with respect to my physical grooming;
• My skin is very delicate so I use products that even kids can use. I use Johnson baby soap and Nivea products to take care of my skin.
• Ladies tends to sweat and smell badly when they sweat and with respect to this, I do take my shower three times in a day to avoid body odour.
• I don't wear my clothes more than once since I easily sweat because when bad smell mixes with good scent the odour is awful.
• I wash my toilet daily or at least once in 2 days with disinfectants to kill of bacteria.
• Flower scent perfumes are simply the best for me because the scents are very mild.

How I improve my mental health

I suffer from a health challenge called "impulsivity and anxiety" which is related to childhood memories of bad event "rape case at the age of 12" so it affects me badly and most times I feel like am loosing my mental sanity but yeah following ways enables me to improve mentally;
• I talk to my doctor
Many people find it difficult to open up to a doctor when they have any issue but mental issue isn't something to joke with so once I feel anxious,I speak to my doctor.

•I hang out with my friends

IMG_20210911_172036_087.jpg
For the sake of my mental health, I hang out with my friends, especially my steemit family and we chat together for something,it goes a long way in helping me out.

•Writing

IMG_20211019_092605_981.jpg
Writing is one of the best ways I take care of my mental health. Each time I feel stressed in my brain,I pick up my dairy and start writing down everything I feel at that moment,I don't know how it works but just that writing alone gives me peace,which is why I don't joke with Steemit. There are days I make more than 5 post per day.

•Sleeping
One of the easiest way i improve my mental health is by sleeping. I try myself to sleep at least 8-9hours per day and once I sleep and wake up I feel rejuvneted and strong.

How I improve my physical fitness

• Playing and running with this lovely dogs keeps me strong because after taking a challenge with this bull dog,I swear a lot burning down fat and keeping fit.
• Also to improve my physical fitness,I eat balance diet,I don't eat anything but rather I eat food that will nourish my body and keep me looking fit and fresh always.

IMG-20210828-WA0018.jpg
Exercise

IMG_20210912_132840.jpg
Eating

• I also love to travel because awhile travelling I get more exposure and make new friends and that way I keep myself physically fit.
• Swimming is also one of the best ways I keep myself physically fit which is why I consider it a weekly routine although am not perfect in swimming.

IMG_20210717_100721_705.jpg
Travelling

IMG_20210822_173808_742.jpg
Swimming

Wow....
There are too many ways to improve oneself and the above mentioned are the few ways I improve myself daily.
Thank you for visiting my blog and reading my post,I love you all.

Once more I will like to appreciate the organizers of this great contest,thanks. This is the link to my introduction post.

CC;
@ngoenyi
@event-horizon
@cryptocraze
@svm038
@saracampero
@steemwomensclub

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ooh dear.. So sorry about the mental health issue, I hope you get better every single day.
But is that a dog you are holding like that?🙌🙌.
Ahhh. My fear for big dogs

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha....
Dear the dog is actually bigger than the picture..
I love dogs so much they are pets they doesn't hurt ok.
They can only attack you when they notice that you're scared of them

Thanks for checking up on my post

I was about to say that too, I fear dogs end, thanks for sharing, I took note of somethings to say.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis

Welcome

 3 years ago 

I'm really picking up some new hits through this contest. It seems to be working as I can see how you're glowing from within. I'm sorry about your trauma but I'm happy you're moving past it and getting better daily. Keep up🙂

 3 years ago 

Thank you so. Much dear friend for. Visiting my blog

I am so sorry about the childhood tragedy. You are a strong woman. I loved reading your ways of improvement.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am
I keep improving daily

This is wonderful my dear, everything you mentioned helps me look myself into my mirror and do some adjustments if any, thanks

 3 years ago 

You're welcome dear
Thanks

Hello, I regret that event that happened in your childhood and that should not happen to anyone, you are a fighter who has moved forward, you have taken strength in the Bible, in God and that is very important, I congratulate you.It must not be easy to share that experience but you know it is healthy to do so because it helps you to drain those emotions, God bless you warrior, a hug.
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sis for such kind words.
Indeed it's not easy to survive such experience but nevertheless God has helped me. A bug hug to you dear

Congratulations! You have been selected as a winner of the contest - What you do to Improve yourself as a woman.

 3 years ago 

Wow.... This is amazing
I wasn't expecting this
Thank you so much ma'am

 3 years ago 

Wow congrats!!!! I wish I know how to swim also. Anyway, you look hot with that dress of yours.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72