CHAIN OF GOODNESS EVENT: Distributing essential Goods to the Demolished House Owner

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

“Goodness is the only investment that never fails.” Henry David Thoreau

CollageMaker_20210615_100607614.jpg

Good day steemians. My little scooter is ready again to distribute a bundle of joy to someone who just recently lost shelter because of the lot owner demolitions.

IMG_20210603_181350.jpg

She is Mrs. Thelma. She is 58 years old. She has five children all are married except her other child with disability. I knew her because she is a neighbor of one of my churchmate.
They had resided in a private owned lot and lived their for almost 10 years. I have discovered lately that the lot owner decided to transfer them in another lot because they have to clean the area for the benefit of the other residence. Although its not a destructive demolition, because they are still given another lot to transfer and even give them budget to start again, Mrs Thelma still had a hard time starting a new shelter.

CollageMaker_20210606_214039377.jpg

As I've knew it, I told my churchmate to visit her. Thinking that we faced a typhoon recently, and still in rainy days, I have prepared easy-to-cook goods for their family.

Screenshot_2021_0606_220545.png

  • 2kilos of rice cost - 50/kilo = P 100.00
  • 2 pack of noodle soup - 10/pack = 20.00
  • 2 pack of pancit canton-9/pack=18.00
  • 1 can of sardines - 19.00
  • 1 can of Corned beef - 14.00
  • 2pack chocolate drink - 5/pack = P 10.00
    It also includes laundry bleach:
  • 1 pack bleach powder 8.00
  • 1 pack of fabric conditioner - 6.00

A humble bundle of joy costs P 195.00 Philippine Peso or 4.15 US dollar.

When I visited them, I can truly say that she had a hard time fixing their new home. Its very different compare to their old house. Nowadays, its very expensive to buy housing supply due to the increase of prices.
CollageMaker_20210606_214356129.jpg

As you see in the picture, the floor area is not ideal for the three of them wherein 1 room for everything; they sleep,they cook, they eat, they wash clothes in one room.

CollageMaker_20210606_214613819.jpg

Before I leave, I told them about the Steemit that I enjoy doing and that this bundle that they received comes from it. I promise to them that I'll come back again and bring another goodness. I wanted to help this family. I believe how Steemit gives hope to every hopeless that is why I continue to share the platform.

Now, after I followed what my heart says, I felt something great. Thank you steemit for always encouraging me to follow other Steemians legacy of helping other people in any ways. Thank you also to steemwomen's chain of goodness @nadiaturrina for encouraging fellow steemians to help. And also to @adollaraday for some donations I received recently.

God bless us all and more power Steemians!

Best regards,
@jes88

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I was touched reading it. Thank you for your kindness through our Goodness event. God bless you. Let's make the world smile with our kindness, sis @jes88

 3 years ago 

thank you sis @nadiaturrina

This post has been supported by A Dollar A Day administered by @pennsif...

 3 years ago 

thank you so much @adollaraday

I was reading this without missing any line. I think this is the best thing that you could do for them. I appreciate your humbleness. As neighbors we have to help eachother in need.

 3 years ago 

@dilchamo thank you for the appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65