THE DIARY GAME. HOW SPENT MY DAY. 01/06/2021 @IRENE-HIC

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello steemians

I am happy writing here again. I have not been able to write due to the crises happening currently in owerri.

I woke up very late by 10am. I stayed up late at night studying for my degree exams so i did not get to sleep on time.

There has been no light through out yesterday and even today so we all ran out of water in the building.
In my dream, i could here foots steps of people fetching water so i woke up immedietly.

I rushed down stairs to check if i would be lucky to still find some water to fetch.

IMG-20210601-WA0016.jpg
We were able to fetch some buckets of water before the water in the tank got exhusted.

IMG-20210601-WA0015.jpg
I had to take the empty bucket that had not been filled with water back inside.

20210601_111738.jpg
My younger brother helping me out in fetching water.

Yesterday was very boring. I wasn't able to do anything. No one dared to come out for the fear of loosing their lives. Initially, i planed on going to the market to buy some provisions for my brother to take back to school. Since i could not do that yesterday, i decided to go immediately after i was done fetching the water.

I could not afford taking breakfast, i just wanted to rush to the market and buy what i needed to buy before they begin shooting again.

PicsArt_06-01-11.08.13.jpg

20210601_133023.jpg
My brother and i at the market buying the things he needed.

We could not find everything he needed to buy at the market but i was happy we were able to buy almost everything on the list.

PicsArt_06-01-11.20.37.jpg
My brother and i in a tricycle on our way to the supermarket.

PicsArt_06-01-11.26.50.jpg

We were able to buy the remaining things from the super market and i was very happy about that.

By the time we got home, it was already 2:30pm. I could not believe we spent that much time in the market.

Thank God we had some left over food from yeasterday to eat because i did not have the strength to cook.

By 6pm, i had to start studying again so i decided to make some of my face mask for glowing skin to rest on my face while i study. I shared a post on how make it on one of my post here

IMG-20210601-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0022.jpg

I read for a while and decided to walk around the compound to rest my brain.

PicsArt_06-01-11.54.41.jpg

I had my dinner by 8pm. Since i wasn't feeling very hungry, i decided to eat some oats instead.

IMG-20210601-WA0043.jpg

It's time to go to bed. Thanks for reading.

Thankyou @steemwomenclub @ngoenyi @meymeyshop

Sort:  

Oh, it's quite a pity that you're preparing for your exams in the heat of a terrible crisis happening over there in Owerri, coupled with the power outage and lack of water, however, i wish you success in your exams.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou very much sir

 3 years ago 

U look good, after the makeup your face is glittering

 3 years ago 

Waooo weldone l miss the porridge oat, please remain some for me ooo.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. I dont mind doing a fresh one for you

 3 years ago 

Oh my. Thankyou very much @jyoti-thelight

 3 years ago 

Hi @irene-hic, what a busy day you had.will sually try the face masks .thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading too

You really have a busy day. Hope where you are staying is really safe? Owerri has turn to another thing.

 3 years ago 

Yes sis. I am. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your winner of quality post
Good morning ma'am

You have written a very nice diary

 3 years ago 

Thanks @dilchamo

 3 years ago 

This really deserve been a quality post. Well detailed. Congratulations on your win.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou.sis

 3 years ago 

simple life, but I see you are very persistent.
never give up about life. there are still more unlucky ones out there. I hope you are successful in life and always on healthy.
Keep fighting!

 3 years ago 

Thankyou very much ma'am @liasteem

 3 years ago 

You're welcome🤗

 3 years ago (edited)

Quite an eventful day you had @irene-hic.

I love the porridge oats. Please how best can one take? How do you prepare it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62