TUMERIC FACE MASK FOR SKIN GLOW @IRENE-HIC 27/05/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello ladies, i want to share my little secret with u. Some ladies battle with acne, dry skin, oily skin and all that. Some have spent so much money trying to solve these problems while sometimes, we have the money to spend but can't access the product we need from the stores.

IMG-20210527-WA0026.jpg

Have u thought about using ingredients just in the comfort of you home to solve these problems with little money.
Let me share with you what i use to achieve a glowing skin.

THINGS YOU NEED

IMG-20210527-WA0031.jpg
A little plastic bowl

IMG-20210527-WA0035.jpg
1 teaspoon

IMG-20210527-WA0044.jpg
Half teaspoon

RECIPE

IMG-20210527-WA0043.jpg
1 teaspoon of powdered milk.
(You can use liquid milk too)

IMG-20210527-WA0041.jpg
1 teaspoon of tumeric powder

IMG-20210527-WA0032.jpg
1 teaspoon of honey

IMG-20210527-WA0044.jpg
Half teaspoon of water
(If u choose to use liquid milk, there will be no need for water)

IMG-20210527-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210527-WA0028.jpg
Mix to combine.

One important thing to take note of is that, it is very necessary to clean your face before applying the face mask. You wouldn't want to apply the face mask ontop of a dirty and oily face with alot of bacteria. You can do this by using a cleanser or just use your regular soap if u do not have a cleanser.

IMG-20210527-WA0029.jpg
I used my regular debiton soap since i ran out of my cleanser.

IMG-20210527-WA0024.jpg
Always pad dry with a towel.

IMG-20210527-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20210527-WA0026.jpg
Apply the face mask all over the face and let it stay for 30 minuites.

IMG-20210527-WA0045.jpg
After 30 minuites, rinse face with water and pad dry.

The last step is to moisturis. Try this and thank me later.

IMG-20210527-WA0047.jpg

All these ingredients has it's unique functions.

HONEY
Hydrates Skin: Honey draws moisture into the skin from the air. Applying honey on the face is a great way to keep your skin hydrated, glowing, fresh, and supple at all times.

Exfoliate Skin: Honey on its own works better as a cleanser as opposed to an exfoliator because of its smooth consistency. You generally won't find honey, even in its purest form, to be particularly granular.
Source

TUMERIC
It's anti-inflammatory qualities can target your pores and calm the skin. Turmeric is also known to reduce scarring. This combination of uses may help your face clear up from acne breakouts.
Source

MILK
One of the benefits of milk is that it helps boost collagen production, thereby delaying the signs of ageing. The presence of vitamin D in milk further promotes skin elasticity.
Source

Thanks for reading. Hope you find this helpful

Special regard
@ngoenyi @steemwomenclub @booming02 @booming01 @bright-obias

Sort:  

This is really interesting.
Now I no the secret why you always look beautiful. I shall practice it.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. Yes pls do

The mask is really good on you and i believe it can help me too but my fear is it darkening my face as my skin is sensitive to some products and the continuation of the therapy is another thing i am not sure of but will give a trial though...

❤❤❤
Faith

 3 years ago 

Yes. Just give it a try. Tumeric actually lightens the skin. Just try, if it doesn't work for you u can stop

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Interesting, will really try it out. Thanks for posting

 3 years ago 

U wlc ma'am

Interesting... I know turmeric to be very versatile.
If I'd be a lady I wouldn't hesitate to try it out.

 3 years ago 

It's not just for ladies

Your face looks really good after applying the mask @irene-hic, I would definitely try this out. I hope it doesn't have negative effects for dark people like me.💝

 3 years ago 

Thanks. I know it would be good for u

 3 years ago 

Very true, tumeric is a very nice substance for skin. I have a friend who is battling with acne, this will be of help to her. Thank you for sharing

 3 years ago 

Awwww. Thankyou too for reading

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Muy buen tips.

 3 years ago 

🙂

Thanks

 3 years ago 

U wlc

@irene-hic I rilly love all that I just read and I'm sure gonna give it a try..
Tnx for sharing it...

But can one mix all in a bigger quantity and maybe store in a container??
Cos I believe that will aid consistency..

 3 years ago (edited)

Awwww thanks for reading too @presh-omah. Well i would not advise u mix much at a time cuz of the milk. Its a dairy product so it spoils fast so that it does.not endbup giving you reactions

Kk Ma,,,I've already started mine @irene-hic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97